$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Sleep Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
116 reviews
perfect for what I needed.

Perfect for what I needed. Close to the airport, had shuttle service and breakfast. See full review

  • JONI K.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Sleep Inn

It was pleasant comfortable clean and staff wa professional See full review

  • African queen trish
  • Mar 14, 2014
Comfort and convenience with many free extras
Value-conscious travelers find Sleep Inn Airport, just two miles (3.2 km) from the KCI airport, a good choice for convenience, location, and amenities. Take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and easy access to Interstate highways. The fitness center and seasonal outdoor heated pool provide guests with exercise opportunities. Guests can work or print boarding passes from the free computers in the lobby. Golfers find Sleeper Inn Airport a handy headquarters too -- Tiffany Greens Golf Club is less than five minutes away.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free breakfast, including hot waffles and biscuits and gravy
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Free local calls and newspaper
Rooms
Sleep Inn Airport goes beyond the usual offerings of a two-star hotel and equips each guest room with a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and cable television with HBO channels, as well as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. The queen and double beds have plenty of extra pillows.
Features
Guests easily find their way to guest rooms in the low-rise building by inside corridors and an elevator. Free high-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms and public spaces, with a printer in the lobby. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor heated pool, free weekday newspaper delivery, and guest laundry facilities.

Complimentary morning breakfast includes hardboiled eggs, biscuits with gravy, Belgian waffles, yogurt, an assortment of pastries, fruit, cereals, breads, fruit juice, and Maxwell House coffee. Two restaurants are within a five-minute walk and the nearby Zona Rosa Center offers a wide variety of shopping and dining. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Business
  • Computer stations with printer in lobby, fax available
  • Large desk with chair and free hard-wired and wireless high-speed Internet in each room
  • KCI Expo Center within 3.7 miles (5.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 11.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.5 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.7 mi
  • Sprint Center: 12.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 12.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 12.9 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Union Station: 13.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.6 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 11.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.5 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.7 mi
  • Sprint Center: 12.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 12.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 12.9 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Union Station: 13.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.6 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.7 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 13.9 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Westport: 15.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad [@]
Business
Marco Island, FL
Dec 18, 2009

Appalling

AVOID THIS HOTEL! Never, never, have I been less impressed or more offended by the treatment I received from the hotel van driver. Somebody needs to coach this person and her staff as to how to treat a customer. It was appalling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jan 30, 2010

Don't Stay here

The hotel location was great and close to Airport and Restaurants. The Staff was nice But not very understanding of running a facility. I feel that better customer service training and education would be a plus. I had a problem with heater in room. They looked into the problem While I was gone to a meeting that afternoon. Problem not fixed in room. They stated maintenance looked at problems fixed it. It was not fixed. They did give me another room that with a heater that worked well. The new room was nicer and I appreciate the staff. Dont stay here for the price. It would be better to pay extra 15.00 at another hotel than stay here. I stay at many hotels for business and pleasure. AT least 1 2 days a month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Dec 31, 2008

Not what I was expecting

The Sleep Inn was not what I was expecting. The room smelled awful and the soap in the shower was opened which makes me question if it was even washed. Also the shower door would not close unless if was pushed hard from the outside. The fitness room that they have has a bike & treadmill which are both out of order and a weight machine that was struggling and looked like it should be out of order as well. The location is nice near the airport with a bunch of restaurants near by and the shuttle there is free and only $5 to park a night which is better that the airport rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becky from California
Business
California
Aug 3, 2014

No hot water.

Dead bugs on the floor, no hot water, not clean, huge spotlight outside window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEBrian
Business
NE, USA
Apr 6, 2014

okay, but nothing to write home about...

Close to the airport and good shopping/eating. Service was ok and general cleanliness was ok. Bed uncomfortable, pillows soft and the spotlights lit up the room like broad daylight, even with drapes closed. Good enough for one night on a budget, but not much more than that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepy Alex
Business
Nebraska
Sep 16, 2013

Definitely not great

Good: Breakfast had lots of options. Manager was friendly. Bad: Reserved a non-smoking room, but was put in smoking. Called front desk and asked to be moved, but they said everything was full (apparently reservation did not matter) and honestly didn't seem to care. We slept with the windows open to help with the smell, but there were holes all over the screens. Bathroom was dirty--it didn't look like the toilet seat had been cleaned at all. Shower dripped throughout the night and sound echoed in bathroom, making it quite loud. Wouldn't recommend in its current state. Yes, it's cheap, but I've been in cheaper that still manages to be much better. Needs significant improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WCBoo
Business
St. Libory, NE
Jul 25, 2011

Okay

Great location, but hotel needs an update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time traveling with a toddler
Business
Missouri
Jun 25, 2009

Ok for the money

We only stayed at this hotel one night since we had an early morning flight. We booked non smoking rooms and were giving smoking rooms instead. They smelled very bad but were clean. The outdoor heated pool was very nice and provided towels and several lounge chairs. The hotel offered free shuttle service which was nice but the first driver we had was not very friendly or customer service oriented. The second driver was very nice though. The free breakfast was very dissapointing, but it was free. Im sure I would have liked to hotel better if we had recieved the rooms we had actually booked instead of stinky smoking rooms. It served its purpose for a one night stay but I would not recommend it for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a resturant near the parking lot of the hotel and just a few blocks away is a Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Nothing to rave about

Hotel was filled with immature boxers, in town for a tournament. Housekeeping staff kept room doors open with towels while working. This enabled the gangs of guests to help themselves to items in rooms. No telephone in my room and never replaced inspite of request to desk. My son, in another room, had his electic razor stolen without any compensation or concern from staff. Children allowed to play with lobby computers provided for mature guests to check email. Front desk staff not really concerned about your interest and hotel in general was dirty. Low cost stay and service, appearance and atmosphere was equally low class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With 15 minutes of driving, all your needs can be found in shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 16, 2007

Needs some work

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, however when I checked into my room it seemed a little run down and dirty. The hotel seems to receive a lot of airport traffic and was very busy. Also, I attempted to check out at 5:30am, but the front desk was left unattended for over 15 minutes while I ate my breakfast so I just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top