$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sleep Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora777777777777
Business
Kansas City
Nov 20, 2014

good!!!

It's a good experience. I will choose this hotel again if I need to stay in Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Function Traveler
Business
Tampa Bay Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Room's ok - stay away from the breakfast

I was in KC for a family wedding. The location near the airport, and the price made this a good choice for me. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but you could hear sounds from neighboring rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lukewarm "hot" breakfast was not appealing at al (and would it meet health codes?). I headed for the Big Biscuit on Barry Road for a real breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
periodic roamer
Business
Buffalo, KS
Nov 15, 2014

Served its purpose....

Need a fairly cheap hotel near the airport? This one wil do. That's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cyclones 82
Business
minneapolis
Oct 23, 2014

Sleep Inn

It was perfect for a quick in and out. The drive to downtown is about 25 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynnee97
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 12, 2014

Average 2 star hotel

I didn't care much for this hotel. I could tell when I drove up in my rental car that it wasn't a nice place. The grass and landscaping needed to be tended to. Even the shuttle looked dumpy. The room itself was decent sized. No tub, just a stand up shower. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. 1-ply toilet paper didn't last long. The bed was OK, and the pillows were abnormally small and appeared to be filled with cotton balls. Not to mention that the bed itself stunk of urine. I thought it was the linens at first, but once they were changed, the smell was still there. Only some of the channels worked on the TV some nights and the internet has no password and is therefore not secure. It was bad service anyway. I couldn't stay connected to the internet to save my life, so I just used my phone when I needed it. Overall, this was not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ruby Tuesday's, Waffle House, and a Cracker Barrel all within walking distance to the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rug Warrior
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2014

Not so great, but convenient

If you travel a lot for business, you know this one: you keep your shoes or slippers on because the carpeting is not exactly something you want to come in direct contact with. This hotel is tired...the staff is OK, but not really conversant with real service...the van from airport dirty...the non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes...bed was good...shower OK...nice TV...did not merit three star rating that showed...two stars...decent and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Read all reviews before booking. They tell a true story.

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olathe Customer
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 21, 2014

Airport Stay

I stayed at the hotel because it was cheaper to stay versus pay to leave my car at the airport for 5 days. The convenience made the stay good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzarkHuskerFan
Business
Warsaw MO
Sep 9, 2014

Park and Fly

Good location for park and fly out of Kansas City airport. They have quick pickup at the airport on your return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becky from California
Business
California
Aug 3, 2014

No hot water.

Dead bugs on the floor, no hot water, not clean, huge spotlight outside window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iquitos
Business
Ohio
Jul 27, 2014

Great room for a great price

When I walked in I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. The rooms are a good size, not big and not too small. The bed was comfortable. The only thing was the toilet seat was not clean and the floors looked like they needed a deep clean. Other than that it was a nice hotel. Breakfast was nicer than most other 2 star hotels I've stayed in. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top