$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 770 W 47th Street, 770 W 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel is located at the Country Club Plaza so we could walk to restaurants and shops. We had a... See full review

  • Vicki R.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Wonderful stay

The reception staff was courteous and friendly, our room was still under construction but after... See full review

  • Jennifer C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Convenience and comfort in Kansas City's liveliest neighborhood

The prime location of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, in the midst of Kansas City's 15-block dining, shopping and entertainment district, and close to museums and attractions, makes it a perfect choice for leisure travelers. Enjoy a harmonious blend of classic and contemporary style at the three-star hotel, which offers several added amenities, including Sheraton's premium luxury beds in all 257 of the comfortably sized guest rooms.

Highlights

  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free national newspaper
  • Free Wi-Fi at the new lobby connection destination, Link@Sheraton
Rooms

Rooms, decorated in rich colors and overlooking either the pool or Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, feature a flat-screen television and new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds with plush mattresses and duvets. A microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker with premium coffee, and desk with wireless high-speed Internet access add to guest comfort. Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza guest rooms, located on Club floors, offer upgraded amenities, free bottled water, and complimentary fitness-center access.

Features

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, a prime attraction for guests, offers a year-round calendar of music and other special events and dozens of dining and leisure time options. Yet the hotel itself offers guests places to relax, with a fitness facility, two pools (one seasonal), and a restaurant and lounge.

 Gallery Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfasts of fresh pastries, omelets, pancakes, or a full breakfast buffet, and a full lunch and dinner menu of Kansas City's famous steaks, as well as pasta dishes and lighter entrees. Gallery Restaurant takes its name from its rotating artwork by prominent Kansas City artists. The artwork, frequently changed and available for sale, makes this restaurant a true gallery setting. The upscale Club Lounge, reserved for Club guests, offers complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d'oeuvres, and several beverage options.

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (30 mi/48 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station  (3 mi/4.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art  (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art  (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Science City Museum  (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Steamboat Arabia Museum  (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo and Imax Theatre  (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex baseball and football  (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Sheraton Club floor offers copier, fax, printer, and complimentary office supplies
  • Largest meeting space is 1,340 square feet

Top hotels

Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.9 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3 mi
  • Union Station: 3.2 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.9 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3 mi
  • Union Station: 3.2 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.6 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 4 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 4 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 6 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.9 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.6 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.9 mi

Dining

The Gallery Lounge
Stop by the Gallery Lounge for an afternoon cocktail after a busy day of shopping or meetings.
The Gallery Restaurant
Dine in a true gallery setting, featuring prominent Kansas City artists' work. Start your day with a continental breakfast or breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menus offer succulent steaks, sandwiches, and pastas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki R.
Business
Bentonville
Mar 23, 2015

Great Hotel

This hotel is located at the Country Club Plaza so we could walk to restaurants and shops. We had a very nice suite with a sitting room and we were on the club floor which they served breakfast and had a evening reception with drinks and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john d.
Business
Wichita
Mar 11, 2015

Stay for jazz on the plaza

We wanted to stay somewhere near the club on plaza ii steakhouse for,the Jazz performance that night. The location was execellent making for,a good walk. The room was very comfortable and a pleasure to come back to after the performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful stay

The reception staff was courteous and friendly, our room was still under construction but after explaining the mishap at the front desk they upgraded our room, and we free breakfast which was wonderful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AB Like to travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2014

Nice location on Plaza

Nice location on the country club plaza. I think it is nice for a family if you can get on the club floor. Not overly impressed with other amenities and restaurant on site. The suites are small and not much privacy even when the doors are closed from the room to the actual sitting area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomiboy
Business
Wichita, ks
Aug 18, 2014

Nice family break

Location is good at the heart of kansas city plaza and room is large, but this hotel is quite old or very old should get refurbished soon. Many doors are broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise KC
Business
Kansas City, KS
Apr 7, 2014

In town getaway

My husband I wanted a nice place to stay after the Royals game. This is a great location with great options for dinner after the game. Parking was easy and the room was nice and quiet. We stayed in a club room which was nice to have the option of drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K professional
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 16, 2014

No one available, over priced

The tv didn't work in the bedroom and no one available to fix it. I called the front desk for 25 min and no answer. I went to the front desk and no one was there, waited for 10 minutes. I went back to my room and retired in my room without a working tv which was unpleasant because I wind down before sleeping by watching tv. I liked the location. The restaurant is high priced for the quality of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is nearby with great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmelzle
Business
Seneca, KS
Feb 24, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was nice. Maybe a bit high for what the room was, but it was nice. Would of preferred the parking to be a little cheaper. It was convenient to have the elevator take you directly to your floor and not drag all of your luggage through the lobby, but the price for that convenience was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plaza Bob
Business
Overland Park
Jan 13, 2014

Plaza Weekend

Great location....enjoy the Plaza and a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
metoo99
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2013

Expected more

The hotel is nice and the location is great, but I expected more from our room. The sink was clogged and the shower leaked all over the floor. The ice machine did not work on our floor and the carpet was stained in spots. I expected more from a hotel of this rating and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top