$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

4 stars
2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Sheraton

Good experience. Family vacation was special due to the amenities and central location See full review

  • fatjack
  • Jul 16, 2014
Top of the World at Crown Center

I found this motel to be wonderfully accommodating. Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly... See full review

  • Felicia and Sheila
  • Jan 2, 2014
At the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, you'll find warm smiles and a convenient location. Were linked by a walkway to Crown Center, home to plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. On weekdays, our complimentary shuttle service can take you to government buildings, corporate offices, restaurants, and other attractions within 4 miles of the hotel. When you're with us, we make it easy for you to stay busy, relaxed, or anywhere in between. Each of our 730 spacious guest rooms and suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed for a great night's rest, as well as High Speed Internet Access, a Flat Screen Television, and a large work desk. Work out in the fully-equipped fitness center, swim in the heated outdoor pool, and dine at the lively bar & grille. Our hotel is the perfect location for your meeting or event, with 42,850 square feet of space plus planning and catering professionals to support you. The nearby Crown Center Exhibit Hall has an additional 52,000 square feet of function space.

Hotel Map

39.0847 -94.5799
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center Rooms

Traditional Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.4 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Westport: 2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.6 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 3.9 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 6.9 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gruba
wisconsin
Aug 18, 2014

good facility, but not in the right location for my activities

spent little time at the hotel. all my activities were centered around the Sheraton Suites location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASKC
Kansas City
Aug 4, 2014

Great location, wonderful bed!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KC. The location is central to the Plaza, Westport, Power and Light District, and River Market. The hotel has a shuttle, and taxis readily available, which was very convenient. The room was very nice, and offered a spectacular view of the city! The bed was very comfortable. I will stay here next time I visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle or taxi to plaza or power and light district!

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD and LD
KCMO
Aug 2, 2014

JT Concert

We stayed here for the Justin TImberlake concert. The location and breakfast were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect for getting a cab to Sprint Center.

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatjack
Tulsa
Jul 16, 2014

Sheraton

Good experience. Family vacation was special due to the amenities and central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station exhibit was excellent (King TuT)

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christoze
Business
kcmo
Jul 14, 2014

Sweet Dreams!!

The beds.. pillows and linens were top notch! Two complaints were the parking garage wasn't convenient and you had to go over hill and dale to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the skyway "Link" to Union Station!!

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Train traveler
Chicago, Il
Jul 14, 2014

Good place to in town

We just stopped over night. We were riding Amtrak and it was perfect. Close to the station, easy walk and they had a shuttle. Lots of food options between the hotel and Union Station. No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Will
Business
Cincinnati
May 6, 2014

Great hotel in KC

Very comfortable clean, courteous staff and centrally located hotel. Great meeting rooms as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H M R
Business
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Mar 30, 2014

Nice room for business trip

I was in Kansas City for a business conference. Comfortable and convenient within Crown Center to get to the conference room and Crown Center shops/restaurants at the Westin via the Link bridge. Very convenient setup for large conferences at Crown Center. My room on 16th floor had a wonderful view of downtown KC up McGee street, very relaxing after a full day of business meetings. Room was comfortable, but bed and pillows too soft for me (but I use a firm bed and memory foam pillow at home). Cold in KC and it was hard to keep the room warm and comfortable. Loud plumbing noises came from bathroom with low water pressure. I would book again at the Sheraton if I have another conference at the Crown Center in KC. Would like to return with family and kids as many kid-friendly places nearby within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk via Link to Panera for breakfast/lunch.

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dands1990
Nebraska
Feb 17, 2014

Conference

Loved the pillows and comforters on the bed. Mattress was extremely comfortable as well. Fitness equipment was in excellent condition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Never have to go outside to get to the crown center shopping center. Lots of shopping, restaurants, and next to Legoland discovery center. Also this hotel is close to the sprint center and light and power entertainment area

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mollikas
Minneapolis
Feb 2, 2014

Fun night tucked near the jazz district.

It was a lovely hotel with great views of the city. Wi-fi was not included, which should be standard these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Green lady lounge for free jazz and amazing drinks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search