$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 2345 McGee Street, 2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
184 reviews
great one night stay

Room was comfortable with lots of pillows. Liked having the fridge in the room. Front desk over the... See full review

  • nlp
  • Feb 12, 2015
Great for JT concert!

This is a great hotel for attending a Sprint Center event. The shuttle is great too. Not having to... See full review

  • MD and LD
  • Jan 20, 2015
Meet in the heart of Crown Center at our vibrant hotel. A covered walkway away from the Crown Center Shopping Center and a short stroll from Union Station and Liberty Memorial, it is also just minutes from the Power and Light and downtown business districts. Connect in our fully equipped Sheraton Fitness, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or recline in our whirlpool. Whatever you do, our restaurants provide inviting places to energize, while 42,860 square feet of meeting space make any event memorable. Relax in our 730 guest rooms, each boasting warm décor, city or Crown Center views, and a signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Plus, there are eco-friendly features and state-of-the-art technology, including an LCD HDTV and iPod docking station.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.4 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Westport: 2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.6 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 3.9 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 6.9 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8 mi

Dining

Crayola Café
Gather groups of all ages for a memorable meal at the Crayola Café. Situated on the second level of the Crown Center Shopping Center, it unites vibrant, colorful décor and playful accents with a tempting menu for both kids and adults.
Spectators Gastro-Pub, Inspired by Boulevard Brewing Co
Enjoy a casual bite at Spectators Gastro-Pub, Inspired by Boulevard Brewing Co Boasting a laidback setting, the second-floor restaurant serves traditional American cuisine and specialty beverages, plus a menu endorsed by Sheraton’s fitness partner.
Link@Sheraton Café
Grab and go, or mix and mingle at Link@Sheraton Café. Located on the Lobby level, the convenient café offers coffee, espresso drinks, fresh juices, and baked goods.
Milano
Share tales and antipasti at Milano. Situated on the first floor, overlooking Crown Center’s celebrated fountains, this casual restaurant reflects an Old World commitment to connections, community, and authentic cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine K.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Convenent location

This was our first time in downtown Kansas City. The hotel couldn't have been in a better location. It was great that we could walk indoors to the large shopping mall and restaurants. Pleasant, well equipped lobby. Lots of nice places to sit. Convenient parking and helpful staff. Would definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBills
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Great

I enjoyed the hotel just not the area and we had to pay for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nlp
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

great one night stay

Room was comfortable with lots of pillows. Liked having the fridge in the room. Front desk over the top friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MD and LD
Business
Overland Park
Jan 20, 2015

Great for JT concert!

This is a great hotel for attending a Sprint Center event. The shuttle is great too. Not having to worry about parking is a plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Duderino 76
Business
Kansas
Sep 8, 2014

Nice weekend stay

This is the Old Hyatt at Crown Center. They have remodeled the inside. The room was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spectators restaurant has a nice menu and the food was excellent. Close to everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gruba
Business
wisconsin
Aug 18, 2014

good facility, but not in the right location for my activities

spent little time at the hotel. all my activities were centered around the Sheraton Suites location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindha
Business
OMAHA, NE
Aug 5, 2014

Great night

The location is perfect! Right in the middle of everywhere I needed to go. (Power & light district, the plaza, worlds of fun) The hotel is beautiful! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Clean bathroom & bed! Beautiful view as well. The only negative thing is everything basically cost money. Bottles of water we thought were complementary, parking, ect. Wonderful stay though! Staff were very nice and answered all of our question. Favorite thing was the location really. Would definitely book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASKC
Business
Kansas City
Aug 4, 2014

Great location, wonderful bed!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KC. The location is central to the Plaza, Westport, Power and Light District, and River Market. The hotel has a shuttle, and taxis readily available, which was very convenient. The room was very nice, and offered a spectacular view of the city! The bed was very comfortable. I will stay here next time I visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle or taxi to plaza or power and light district!

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD and LD
Business
KCMO
Aug 2, 2014

JT Concert

We stayed here for the Justin TImberlake concert. The location and breakfast were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect for getting a cab to Sprint Center.

Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murph43
Business
Omaha,NE
Jul 31, 2014

Ok stay

VIP top floor perks were disappointing. Out of food every time I went there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top