$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Plaza Hotel

3 stars
11828 NW Plaza Circle, 7000 W 108th Street, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Very comfortable

My stay was great, the lady running the restaurant and bad was the best, very friendly and very... See full review

  • Pat the cable guy
  • Apr 12, 2014
Doesn't get better for Value and friendliness at an airport

Great people, always smiling and ready to help. CLASSY hotel, beautiful furnishings, cost conscious... See full review

  • Buckyman
  • Jan 26, 2014
Located just 2 mile from the Kansas City International Airport, this hotel features free shuttles to and from the airport spacious guestrooms with free hot breakfast and free drink coupon for our lounge. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee and coffee makers.

Hotel Map

39.3063 -94.6841
Area served
Kansas City International Airport
Nearby airports
MCI also known as KCI

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard King non smoking
This classic King non smoking free wi-fi free breakfast
Double queen room
Classic 2 queen beds Free wi fi Free breakfast
Executive King
Over sized king room Free wi- fi Free breakfast

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.8 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This hotel offers 2273 square feet of meeting and banquet space. along with complete banquet and catering services

Dining

Garden Cafe
From breakfast to dinner, we welcome you to enjoy excellent meals during your stay. Our wide selection of food and drinks, including both classic dishes and fresh culinary delights, are served in the relaxing atmosphere of our restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Vandelae
Business
Denver
Nov 17, 2014

Plaza hotel kci

Great place. Friendly staff, available airport parking and free shuttle rides to and from KCI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewelbird
Business
Myerstown pa
Sep 30, 2014

Nice motel

I like this motel it was very clean very nice very comfortable. My husband and I used to make before he went to the airport. The bed was very nice very comfortable. The bed was soft and very clean and outside the garden was very nice. I wished we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XCS92
Business
Managua
Sep 24, 2014

Needed a hotel close to airport.

I liked this hotel because it was conveniently located to the airport, has a shuttle and free internet and breakfast. Given the price, I wasn't expecting anything great. Rather simple and comfortable. To an extent I got this, but the bed was too old, the linens dirty, the carpet wet and the bathtub and toilet didn't seem to work properly. I would not stay here again, the hotel was clearly great at some point but it just needs many renovations. It seems to be family owned and operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurant at the Sheraton right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smocker
Business
Virginia
Aug 10, 2014

Not worth the money

The room had sleep number bed which did not work so one side was very soft and other hard. No phone book, paper/pen, no guide to TV stations and no book on what to do in KC was in the room. Wallpaper was peeling, floorboard coming away from wall, big chips of veneer missing on furniture and the tub drain was laying in the middle of the bathtub. The manager of the hotel was beyond rude to all women who asked for his help. The men were treated hospitably. He did not want to hear it when one woman told him that the waffle maker was sparking. It was not removed from the breakfast line. The one sparkle for the hotel was one of the laundresses/housekeepers. She was more than helpful and was an ambassador for the hotel. It was too bad that the rest of the staff was not. A day trip to Weston, KS, a quaint historical town was great. The silk tapestry museum there is not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler31378
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2014

Plaza Hotel Stay

Good place, close to airport, easy in/easy out. Good value proposition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonknowsHIM
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 17, 2014

NOT 4 STAR

I was sure that the web site said refrigerator in every room, but that is not the case. When I went to the front desk the staff was almost rude in how he communicated with me when I asked about the frig. I said I would go buy a styrofoam cooler and asked if they had an ice machine and he said curtly "of course, we are a 4 star hotel" The carpet getting off of the elevator on the third floor was ripped and sticking up and I tripped over it. My tv channel line up said it had 2 channels for espn but it had none..Half of the channels were fuzzy and hard to watch..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gemstone1
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 8, 2014

HORRIBLE experience!

1. The hotel offers $4 a day parking to "Park & Fly" and they don't bother to leave enough parking spaces for hotel guests. We were not able to park one evening and went to the front desk, where we were told to "park in the street". The street was about 1/4 mile away and there was no way I was going to park my new truck in the street and walk that far with my cooler and some baggage. We asked him to call the hotel manager and he just told us that he would not do that. We could talk to her when she came in the next day. That alone is a good enough reason not to stay. 2. The breakfast was not edible. We went down to check out the breakfast bar the evening that we arrived and it was all set up for the next morning. However, they do not drain/clean out the bottom of the food heaters and there was gross food that had growth on it floating around in the water. That means that the steam from the tray will cook that growth as it warms the tray above and that steam will end up in the actual food container where they put the eggs and uncooked sausage. We decided to check in the morning to see if it was cleaned out and it wasn't. Plus the eggs were fake and the sausage was not even cooked all the way through. We did not eat breakfast. 3. The room was clean but smelled. We had a small balcony and that was the only plus to the room. 4. We paid for 3 nights but only stayed 2. Since there was nowhere to park and they would not let us park our truck right outside the door, we had no choice but to find another hotel. 5. Their brochure says they have a bar and restaurant, but there is no restaurant, only a 2 seat ledge and very small liquor cabinet that the hotel desk clerk has to run around the desk and go to the small cubby hole to pour you a drink, so it is really not a bar. 6. The pool looked fine and there were folks using it, but the hot tub had gross scum on the top and did not look usable. 7. They said there was a fitness room, but I did not see one. 8. There are a lot of doors going into the hotel, and not one of them was secure at any time. 9. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfowl
Business
Lincoln Nebraska
Jul 2, 2014

no thanks

Bugs everywhere. Bubbling carpet. Pealing and dirty wallpaper. Sleep number beds that were broken and set at uneven numbers. The tv was always fuzzy. The lobby had visible broken and unsafe furniture. The manager seemed put out by our asking for an extra shampoo. Breakfast was gross. The pool was not clean and there were never enough towels. The outside court yard was very un kept. Trash everywhere. A bike rusted and laying flat. Beer bottles and soda cans everywhere. Check out time was quoted at a different times. No drink ticket, and it wasn't a full breakfast. Only positive was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel King
Business
Saint Louis
Jun 18, 2014

Kansas City

Room was better this time than last time. Breakfast was still bad. They use a steamer to keep the eggs and sausage warm so it will also be Very wet. Juice was very watered down. No forks available on Saturday at all. They don't try hard at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 8 on Rt 29 has everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Hoels HH Arms
Business
st Louis, mo
Jun 16, 2014

First time I was here it was called clarion

Now it is plaza and it has been updated a little. But not so much that I took the price should of more then doubled. Rooms are a little dirty, towels about tear your skin off, and there is no soap/shampoo/conditioner for the showers. Our room was supposed to have a fridge/microwave, but had neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top