$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
View map of 11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
299 reviews
Great Hotel

Great Hotel, Good value, Fridge, Microwave. Large room. See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great room

Our stay was a Great experience !!! It was a very comfortable & cozy room. We Loved the mirror next... See full review

  • Grandpa55
  • Jun 14, 2014
Budget-friendly and family-friendly airport hotel

Clean lines and comfortable no-nonsense furnishings create a pleasing environment, proving that budget hotels can be stylish, and the level of in-room facilities exceeds the usual two-star expectations. Easy to find at the intersections of Interstates 29 and 435, and close to major shopping areas, the hotel is not just for travelers headed for the airport. Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Motor Speedway, and the American Jazz Museum are a short drive away. Use of PC with high-speed Internet in lobby is free, as is high-speed wireless throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Close to major highways and shopping areas
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary "Get Up & Joe" breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Free outdoor parking, RVs welcome
Rooms

Two queen-size beds with pillow-top mattresses are dressed in upscale 300-count, 100 percent cotton satin white striped linens. All guest rooms feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with expanded cable, including CNN and ESPN, and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, sofa sleeper and wet bar, roomy work desk with lamp, and free Wi-Fi. Local phone calls are also free.

Features

This family-friendly hotel provides cribs at no charge, and a guest laundry facility is especially welcome to parents. Pets are allowed in guests' rooms with prior reservation (fees apply). Several restaurants are only four miles (6 km) away in Zonaroza Shopping Plaza. Even closer, Tiffany Greens Golf Club offers public tee-off times (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15.40 mi/24.8 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • KCI Expo Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • AMC Berrywoods 24 Movieplex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tiffney Springs Golf Course  (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Worlds of Fun (15 mi/15.1 km)
  • American Jazz Museum (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business Center with free high-speed Internet, PC-printer, copier, and fax
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Near corporate offices of Sony, Sprint, Harley Davidson, and Toyota

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.4 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Namdlo
Business
Colorado
Apr 7, 2014

Royals home opener

When asked if they were "by" the stadium we were told that it wasn't that far, turns out its a 50 dollar cab each way to Kaufman stadium. That added an extra $200 dollars in cab fare. The hotel is very dirty and not a place I would ever take my family again, cigarette burns in some sheets, burn marks on counters, faucet in tub dripped the entire time, very old hotel. You could open the second floor window with no screen, always helpful with children in which we had 2, continually telling them to get off the "bay window"/ quarter bed where the window was. The complimentary breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Was like fruit, cereal, yogurt........no eggs, bacon, nothing warm, other that using the 1 toaster used by "everyone" in the building. By far, I would never take my family back to a hotel of this type. We will definitely pay the money for a place with food, closer to the stadium, and some place a lot, a lot, cleaner with a nicer staff, this is a horrible place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleepOverTime
Business
Granger, IN
Apr 26, 2014

Horrible hotel

Very unattractive room, wrinkled, questionable sheets and towels, terrible lighting. Curtains hanging off hooks. "free breakfast"......horrible. Plastic flowers in lobby, dreadful lobby. Not a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 29, 2007

Don't bother

Had stayed at another Microtel in NY and had a great experience. Thought we'd give them another try as the hotel was adjacent to the K.C. Expo Ctr ...Big disappointment ... took three trips to front desk to get adequate towels and bedding for room - they were going to bring the stuff up ....after their break! It was 11pm and we wanted to go to bed. Sleep sofa so bad it couldn't be slept on in the open position. Bathtub didn't drain so you better not take a long shower. If we hadn't been so busy and away from the room for most of our trip, I would have switched to one of the other hotels near the expo ctr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
May 31, 2010

Stay somewhere else

Needs fixing up. Rooms were clean I have to say. Outdated hotel though. Complimentary breakfast not very good. No one ever at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nothing around here to do. Far from any shopping or restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 25, 2010

the bad

Bad sound insulation, the TV sound from next room is so big all the night. There was a fly in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colorado
May 26, 2011

Horrible, Customer service is the worst

My bottle of shampoo was used with a hair on it, that got replaced fine. that night we went to turn down the bed and there was a hair clip in the bed, black fibers in the bed, and silver fish under the pillow. When I told the front desk they just said, oh too bad we will give you another room and would not give ANY refund if I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldman
Business
NH
Jul 11, 2011

The No Parking Inn

In driving upon the Inn, there was absolutely no parking and did not feel safe parking on the side of the road. In going in to check in, it had an awful smell. Was not pleased. The housekeeper did not vacuum and the towels were nasty, and holey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy with experience
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 15, 2011

Not what I expected

For the price of the hotel, I got what I paid for. The biggest complaint that I have is the apparent lack of insulation between rooms. As guests were leaving the hotel, some as early as 4:30 AM, they might as well have been standing over the bed yelling, becuase I could hear every detail of any conversation. For three hours, from 4:30 AM to 7:30 AM, it was nothing but noise, noise, and more noise. People hit our door many, many times.Upon checkout, the young woman at the front counter was short, rude, and did not seem to have the time of day for my questions. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Te
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2012

The room smelled bad!

The rooms have a strong smell of disinfectant / perfume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaisyDiva
Business
Omaha, Neb.
Mar 28, 2012

leaves a lot to be expected

We made our reservations three months in advance for a smoking room (didnt get one), was given the wrong room number for the key that was given to us had to go back to the desk for the right one. all the amenities that was listed on my printout were not in the room as stated in the add we read. The coffee was luke warm and that may be a streach to say .overall it was not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top