$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
View map of 11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina4765
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 7, 2013

Great Experience

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Microtel Inn, the rooms were spacious and clean, well equipped with a refrigerator, Microwave, Iron & Ironing board, hair dryer and we loved the flat screen Tv. I was also pleased with the free access to Internet and the location of the hotel was perfect for my trip. Easy and quick to the interstates. The staff was very accommadating and gave me no problem when I requested an extended check out time. The shuttle to and from the airport was also a big plus!! I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gary williams
Business
lexington, kentucky
Feb 15, 2013

Horrible management

I'm a 100% disabled vet, I was only in Kansas City overnight so I didn't rent a car. The airport shuttle driver was great and offered to bring me to a place to eat of the hotel as long as it was within 3 miles. The manager found out and berated the driver and didn't allow him to take me anywhere to eat. I wouldn't go back there unless that manager is fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birdee
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2013

hotel stay

Fair. Housekeeping didn't clean my room once during my stay, and no explanation was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERN MC
Business
ILL
Feb 8, 2013

COLD SHOWERS

staff was no helpful, request a room 1st floor and called on the phone to make sure i would have one upon checking inn lost reservation took 45 min to locate. put me on 3rd floor would not work with customer. towels in room was ratty looking and frayed. room carpet need shampooing. 2 morning with cold water showers have stayed here before would never go back. ALSO MADE A COPY OF YOUR CREDIT CARD FROM A COPYING MACHINE BOTH FRONT AND BACK. this is completely wrong CREDT CARD FRAUD IS EASY WITH THIS HOTEL policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G W Wilson Co.
Business
Missouri
Feb 7, 2013

Won't be back

Heater needed work, 2nd day it was fixed. Then went from warm shower to cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XXL4X4
Business
MT LEONARD, MO
Jan 27, 2013

Good Value

Great service, helpful staff, arrived on late flight from Vegas so was glad to find reasonable priced room. Clean comfortable room with good continental breakfast to get you going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe13
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 21, 2013

wanted to switch hotels..

Unprofessional staff, room was not what I was expecting from the advertisement. Very small and cramped. Some of the towels had holes in them. Overall below average, they were much nicer options in the area in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Barista
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2013

Get's the job done

I had a decent stay at the Microtel Kansas City Airport. Check-in was a little odd - I felt like the counter person was inconvenienced by my checking in from a television show she was watching. But that was my first and only weird interaction. Room was small but comfortable. Wall was covered in mirrors, which was a little bit weird. Bathroom and bedroom both looked a little worn, but nothing out of the ordinary. Bed was nice, room was warm. And it's really close to the airport. Really can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A manda
Business
Wichi ks
Nov 21, 2012

ok

no ac. the amenitiesare were very basic. overall it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raul 22963
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Nov 20, 2012

Excellent without luxury

I had a great stay for 5 days at this place, it was always clean, staff was always cooperating, I had all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top