$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
405 reviews
Great room

Our stay was a Great experience !!! It was a very comfortable & cozy room. We Loved the mirror next... See full review

  • Grandpa55
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and comfortable

No complaint at all. Wifi was fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kookimparklee
  • Sep 12, 2013
Budget-friendly and family-friendly airport hotel

Clean lines and comfortable no-nonsense furnishings create a pleasing environment, proving that budget hotels can be stylish, and the level of in-room facilities exceeds the usual two-star expectations. Easy to find at the intersections of Interstates 29 and 435, and close to major shopping areas, the hotel is not just for travelers headed for the airport. Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Motor Speedway, and the American Jazz Museum are a short drive away. Use of PC with high-speed Internet in lobby is free, as is high-speed wireless throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Close to major highways and shopping areas
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary "Get Up & Joe" breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Free outdoor parking, RVs welcome
Rooms

Two queen-size beds with pillow-top mattresses are dressed in upscale 300-count, 100 percent cotton satin white striped linens. All guest rooms feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with expanded cable, including CNN and ESPN, and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, sofa sleeper and wet bar, roomy work desk with lamp, and free Wi-Fi. Local phone calls are also free.

Features

This family-friendly hotel provides cribs at no charge, and a guest laundry facility is especially welcome to parents. Pets are allowed in guests' rooms with prior reservation (fees apply). Several restaurants are only four miles (6 km) away in Zonaroza Shopping Plaza. Even closer, Tiffany Greens Golf Club offers public tee-off times (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15.40 mi/24.8 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • KCI Expo Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • AMC Berrywoods 24 Movieplex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tiffney Springs Golf Course  (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Worlds of Fun (15 mi/15.1 km)
  • American Jazz Museum (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business Center with free high-speed Internet, PC-printer, copier, and fax
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Near corporate offices of Sony, Sprint, Harley Davidson, and Toyota

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3069 -94.6841
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.4 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (405)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.C.R.
Topeka
Mar 25, 2013

Business and Leisure

The room was very affordable and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Limalima
Iowa
Mar 20, 2013

Fairly ok.

Not very pleasant I was not happy With the way the Night stuff handle he situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boNIfacio55
El Higo
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect One night stay

I was not expecting that much from this hotel. The hotel is clean, the bed is comfortable and the location is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ktanner
Cadiz, Ohio
Mar 12, 2013

It's doesn't get worse!

While moving across country this was my half way point. I got in around 600pm and was ready to relax. The girl at the front desk had an attitude because she didn't have it noted that I had a dog (the primary reason I booked with them). When I got to my room and tried to take a bath there must have been air in the pipe because I heard a loud noise and a ton of dirt and rust came out. No worries- I waited a few minutes for it to run through and cleaned out the tub. The water was barely warm and there was hardly any pressure to it. Then my daughter started to scream there was a bug. In just 10 minutes I found over 15 bugs. It creeped me out and I asked to be moved. The girl sent someone up and asked to see the bugs. I showed them and was told that "a few bugs here and there isn't that big of a deal." I told her even a few bugs was unacceptable and I wanted to be moved. The room they moved me to had zero bugs but there was stains that looked like urine and spaghetti sauce) all over one bed. When I asked for new blankets again someone was sent to my room to inspect the situation and then I was told they had no other clean blankets and she gave me a sheet. The other thing was the TV. After watching tv for just a few minutes the sound would go off, you would have to change the channel and then change it back and then the sound would work again. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandy Traveler
Springfield, MO
Mar 12, 2013

Overnight stay for early flight

The room was clean but very small. The walls must be very thin because we were kept up all night with pounding and what sounded like furniture moving all night long from the room on the other side of our headboard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheldon Cooper
Wirt MN
Mar 11, 2013

Quick stay

Arrived late with my dog. Charged to much for my travel companion for 8 hour stay. Bed comfortable, room clean. Comp. breakfast limited, not what I like to eat. Hot water, good bed, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCinKC
Kansas City Int'l Airport (MCI)
Mar 8, 2013

IF the hotel was clean, well maintained AND ..........

This hotel charges a few dollars more per night than "other" hotels which are VERY NEAR here (same type..i.e. Extended Stay, Candlewood, etc..) The nice extras include free WiFi and free local AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS. However, the rooms are dirty, dirty!!! Obvious, dirt on most surfaces. The coffee maker, iron, microwave and 'Fridge ..all need to be replaced...OLD..and way too used...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ZONA ROSA (approx 5 miles south) GREAT shopping and dining options

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gina4765
Sacramento, CA
Mar 7, 2013

Great Experience

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Microtel Inn, the rooms were spacious and clean, well equipped with a refrigerator, Microwave, Iron & Ironing board, hair dryer and we loved the flat screen Tv. I was also pleased with the free access to Internet and the location of the hotel was perfect for my trip. Easy and quick to the interstates. The staff was very accommadating and gave me no problem when I requested an extended check out time. The shuttle to and from the airport was also a big plus!! I would definitely stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gary williams
lexington, kentucky
Feb 15, 2013

Horrible management

I'm a 100% disabled vet, I was only in Kansas City overnight so I didn't rent a car. The airport shuttle driver was great and offered to bring me to a place to eat of the hotel as long as it was within 3 miles. The manager found out and berated the driver and didn't allow him to take me anywhere to eat. I wouldn't go back there unless that manager is fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERN MC
Business
ILL
Feb 8, 2013

COLD SHOWERS

staff was no helpful, request a room 1st floor and called on the phone to make sure i would have one upon checking inn lost reservation took 45 min to locate. put me on 3rd floor would not work with customer. towels in room was ratty looking and frayed. room carpet need shampooing. 2 morning with cold water showers have stayed here before would never go back. ALSO MADE A COPY OF YOUR CREDIT CARD FROM A COPYING MACHINE BOTH FRONT AND BACK. this is completely wrong CREDT CARD FRAUD IS EASY WITH THIS HOTEL policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top