$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
277 reviews
Great room

Our stay was a Great experience !!! It was a very comfortable & cozy room. We Loved the mirror next... See full review

  • Grandpa55
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and comfortable

No complaint at all. Wifi was fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kookimparklee
  • Sep 12, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport hotel conveniently located less than two miles from Kansas City International Airport, and near Kansas City Convention Center, downtown Kansas City, and restaurants. Enjoy modern comfort at this lodging with guest laundry facilities, large-vehicle parking, meeting and banquet facilities, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast to fuel up, and stay connected with the complimentary wireless Internet access. For your convenience, this lodging offers a complimentary airport shuttle service, which also services local attractions and business within a five-mile radius. Stylish guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, hairdryer, work desk and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

39.3069 -94.6841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.4 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Marina
Business
Santa Cruz, California
Aug 19, 2013

Fantastic family rest stop

Went to the hotel to drop off my daughter for college. The room was so spacious and comfortable. The flat screen in the room was perfect for my husband! He was able to relax in the hotel room while my daughter and i did some dorm room shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yindangao
Business
lawrence, kansas
Aug 15, 2013

a good night

warm, considerable. I arrived after midnight because of flght delay. The hotel is so kind to get me from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiahua
Business
Columbia. Missouri
Aug 9, 2013

Good location

We were back from a road trip. Picked this hotel was due to its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wakey Bakey
Business
Cody, wyoming
Jul 30, 2013

Non smoking room smelled like smoke, had ashtray.

Room was worn. Smelled like smoke and had an available ashtray, despite being marked as a non smoking room. The saving grace from this otherwise beat up room was the bed - it was very comfortable, and had nice Wyndham comforters and sheeting. But room smelled awful. Shuttle to airport was efficient and timely. Breakfast was barebone processed food (jimmy dean sausage patties, generic cereal, and bargain brand bagels and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shocked in KC
Business
St.Joseph, Missouri
Jul 2, 2013

Rat Hole

Stay at your own peril! Horrible staff, facility, and location. Unclean rooms and rude personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obhaso
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Good enough

I'd start off with a warning that the rooms here are TINY! I've stayed in smaller, but that was Hong Kong. But, we were crashing for a few hours before an early flight out of MCI and it was good enough. They put the continental breakfast out at 4am which was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican traveler
Business
Kansas City , Mo
Jun 24, 2013

Friendly and safe place to park when on vacation.

Came in late and left early but breakfast was ready and our ride to the airport was on time! Can't argue with that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKentrick
Business
Utah
Jun 20, 2013

Microtel at Kansas City, MO.

We enjoyed the location, breakfasts, internet, TV reception, bathrooms, and overall cleanliness and facilities. The internet policty gave me 20 minutes at a time to check e-mail and print out important items. I appreciated the front desk ability to give us info on local eating places, etc. We stayed a full week and made daily trips to things we wanted to see in other states as well. It was a great trip, mostly because of the Microtel we were assigned to. Return of rental car to airport was especially easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This Microtel location made it very easy to access Interstate Highways and view our selected sites in Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, and Iowa and return for nighttime activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDDImples
Business
Minnesota
Jun 17, 2013

Room taken away

.After booking the Hotel thru an online company I called Microtel Inn directly to check to see if I was booked and I was. But I had a late check in and the on line company call me to tell me that I no longer had a room...... I believe the room was sold out from under me because all the hotels around the Kansas City Airport were sold out....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramses007
Business
Nebraska
Jun 9, 2013

Good value

It was a good night's stay for a reasonable price. We had a small problem with our rooms not being ready when we checked in but the staff corrected this issue quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top