$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
277 reviews
Great room

Our stay was a Great experience !!! It was a very comfortable & cozy room. We Loved the mirror next... See full review

  • Grandpa55
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and comfortable

No complaint at all. Wifi was fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kookimparklee
  • Sep 12, 2013
Budget-friendly and family-friendly airport hotel

Clean lines and comfortable no-nonsense furnishings create a pleasing environment, proving that budget hotels can be stylish, and the level of in-room facilities exceeds the usual two-star expectations. Easy to find at the intersections of Interstates 29 and 435, and close to major shopping areas, the hotel is not just for travelers headed for the airport. Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Motor Speedway, and the American Jazz Museum are a short drive away. Use of PC with high-speed Internet in lobby is free, as is high-speed wireless throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Close to major highways and shopping areas
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary "Get Up & Joe" breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Free outdoor parking, RVs welcome
Rooms

Two queen-size beds with pillow-top mattresses are dressed in upscale 300-count, 100 percent cotton satin white striped linens. All guest rooms feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with expanded cable, including CNN and ESPN, and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, sofa sleeper and wet bar, roomy work desk with lamp, and free Wi-Fi. Local phone calls are also free.

Features

This family-friendly hotel provides cribs at no charge, and a guest laundry facility is especially welcome to parents. Pets are allowed in guests' rooms with prior reservation (fees apply). Several restaurants are only four miles (6 km) away in Zonaroza Shopping Plaza. Even closer, Tiffany Greens Golf Club offers public tee-off times (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15.40 mi/24.8 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • KCI Expo Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • AMC Berrywoods 24 Movieplex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tiffney Springs Golf Course  (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Worlds of Fun (15 mi/15.1 km)
  • American Jazz Museum (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business Center with free high-speed Internet, PC-printer, copier, and fax
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Near corporate offices of Sony, Sprint, Harley Davidson, and Toyota

Hotel Map

39.3069 -94.6841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.4 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 6, 2013

Decent place!

We had a good stay here! I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1977
Business
calif
Oct 1, 2013

unfriendly front desk staff procedures

The clerk was irritated that I had made the reservation through an inline site. She insisted On taking a copy of my license and debt card, although the room was already paid for- in case I damaged the room. the room was small and had creepy smokey mirrors in the room that made me feel like there was a two way mirror. I went across the street to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bec43
Business
marshfield, mo
Sep 15, 2013

Dont stay here

i asked for early check-in at 11:30am an they would not grant it. I offered to pay more and kindly explained that I had an interview in Ozark, Mo at 4:30pm later that afternoon. I was told the earliest time I could checkin was at 3pm. I decided not to stay at this hotel at all. VERY poor management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Business
Dallas
Sep 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable

No complaint at all. Wifi was fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just2getAway
Business
Versailles, Missouri
Sep 9, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

The first room we checked into had a window seat with a cushion that had a large stain that looked like urine on it. There was a brown liquid spill down a wall that looked like old soda. We complained and they put us into a "clean" room. This "clean" room had what looked like old dried blood around the bathroom door handle, food splatters on the walls above the trash cans and the microwave was filthy. We will never trust this hotel chain's name again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just2getAway
Business
Versailles, Missouri
Sep 7, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!

The lobby looks fine but then you get into the hotel and UBER GROSS! The floors are filthy! The window seat cushion in our room has a urine stain on it, there's a liquid spill on the wall, which looks like old soda, the door is filthy and the room is just awful! I want to cry because now we are stuck here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankthgr8
Business
Kansas
Aug 28, 2013

Good service

While the furnishings were very much out of the '80s, the price could not be beat, the staff was friendly and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc LM
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 27, 2013

Microtel

This was my first stay at a Microtel. The name fits the hotel. It is a good, basic, small room and accommodations. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northwoods54
Business
Central Illinois
Aug 22, 2013

A very good value with the discount

We used this hotel while spending 4 days in Kansas City. Getting nearly half off our stay made this a great deal. Room was small, but clean. Decent breakfast selection. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
movisitor
Business
Branson, MO
Aug 19, 2013

movisitor

Easy check-in and check-out. Close to airport and carpark we used, next time we will use the park and ride option they have for only $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top