$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

2 stars
11831 Northwest Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
275 reviews
Great room

Our stay was a Great experience !!! It was a very comfortable & cozy room. We Loved the mirror next... See full review

  • Grandpa55
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very clean and comfortable

No complaint at all. Wifi was fast. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kookimparklee
  • Sep 12, 2013
Budget-friendly and family-friendly airport hotel

Clean lines and comfortable no-nonsense furnishings create a pleasing environment, proving that budget hotels can be stylish, and the level of in-room facilities exceeds the usual two-star expectations. Easy to find at the intersections of Interstates 29 and 435, and close to major shopping areas, the hotel is not just for travelers headed for the airport. Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Motor Speedway, and the American Jazz Museum are a short drive away. Use of PC with high-speed Internet in lobby is free, as is high-speed wireless throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Close to major highways and shopping areas
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
  • Complimentary "Get Up & Joe" breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Free outdoor parking, RVs welcome
Rooms

Two queen-size beds with pillow-top mattresses are dressed in upscale 300-count, 100 percent cotton satin white striped linens. All guest rooms feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with expanded cable, including CNN and ESPN, and include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, sofa sleeper and wet bar, roomy work desk with lamp, and free Wi-Fi. Local phone calls are also free.

Features

This family-friendly hotel provides cribs at no charge, and a guest laundry facility is especially welcome to parents. Pets are allowed in guests' rooms with prior reservation (fees apply). Several restaurants are only four miles (6 km) away in Zonaroza Shopping Plaza. Even closer, Tiffany Greens Golf Club offers public tee-off times (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15.40 mi/24.8 km)
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • KCI Expo Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • AMC Berrywoods 24 Movieplex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tiffney Springs Golf Course  (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Worlds of Fun (15 mi/15.1 km)
  • American Jazz Museum (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business Center with free high-speed Internet, PC-printer, copier, and fax
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Near corporate offices of Sony, Sprint, Harley Davidson, and Toyota

Hotel Map

39.3069 -94.6841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 14 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.4 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mssuzy
Business
Joliet, IL
Dec 23, 2013

Not Very Convenient and a Disappointment

Asked for disability room and the room was on the 3rd floor and no safety bars to get in and out of tub or even a working phone in the room. Toilet was too low making it hard to use for the elderly parents who ended up staying there with and no non-slip grip on the bottom of tub to use shower and bathtub so deep that we had to use my cellphone to call the desk and have the fire department come to get my elderly father out of the tub. Bottom of clothes cabinet was broken and a iron print was on top of table. No separate light system so when someone gets up at night they wake up the whole room to see. The worst problem was the luggage cart that couldn't be pushed easy and had a mind of its know, I got muscles from trying to push, pull and drag it. We had to rest several times and became frustrated and upset with so many issues with the hotel. We also had a non-smoking room but could smell tobacco fumes from next door and noise all night long. When told of the issues in the hotel I received odd looks and that if I needed anything to call provider because that was how it worked. Bathroom wasn't cleaned the next day but that was partly my fault because there was a miscommunication problem with housekeeping. Overall we were disappointed but we will go thru provider in the future and with a rating of 2 stars I didn't have high expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caleb ORU
Business
Little Rock, AR
Dec 19, 2013

Property needs repairs

The card readers on the exterior doors were all broken, so you had to walk around the building. One of the doors on the end didn't close properly, so anybody could have come in. The stairwell was dirty, but the room was nice and clean, but super small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kenaijohn
Business
Tennessee
Dec 5, 2013

Old and dirty

This is probably the poorest stay I have had in 50 + years. The bath floor was in need of a scrubbing, the tub/shower had a ring of mold/mildew all the way around where tub and shower walls met. The toilet (wc) seat finish was cracked and peeling, and it was attached with brass base bolts installed upside down. The room had several amateur repairs and had been painted many times without masking, and now was peeling. The carpet was very soiled and around the walls there were a line of boot prints about 2 or3 feet up (same by elevators). The bedding appeared clean and it was comfortable and hopefully bug free. The breakfast was minimal with a partial gallon of milk out for cereal and stale pastries. Furnishing in the breakfast area and in the lobby, old, stained, and well worn. Altogether, the type of place to be avoided at any price. The staff was friendly and the driver helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpontaneousTraveller
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Dec 2, 2013

If you need a bed, this place works

The bed and bedding was very new and comfortable. We slept fine and the wi-fi worked well. There was a party going on above us, which we didn't hear so much as kind of be in the middle of -- drunk people make it harder to check into a hotel. Furnishings are indeed dated, and we got upgraded to a "suite" that included microwave, refrigerator, and little sink. These would be great for someone who was saying more than one night. Basically, this place met our needs, but I was a little nervous about my car in the partking lot, and the room layout was just a little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY close to the KC Expo Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jbrill3
Business
Junction City, Ks
Dec 2, 2013

Walls were thin

Everything was alright a little out-dated. Beds were comfortable. Walls were very thin could hear everything even the floor above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe the traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 9, 2013

Great room for the value

If you simply need a place to stay with free wifi and a free shuttle ride to and from the airport, then uou can't beat this place. Bed was comfortable. Room had running water and free wifi. Carpets were older and seem worn out bit can't expect much for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar and restaurant across the street at the 4 points Sheraton ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valuemaster 56
Business
Shawnee OK
Oct 28, 2013

KC Chiefs getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast area was clean and stocked. The floors could have been vacuumed better and carpet shampooed but the room was clean otherwise. Value was exceptional as most comparable hotels in the area with the amenities offered were much more expensive. I will stay there the next time I am in the area if the price is the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A OKAY
Business
sergeant bluff, ia
Oct 8, 2013

Nice place to stay.

Breakfast was so-so. Didn't have everything available that the desk clerk said would be served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 6, 2013

Decent place!

We had a good stay here! I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1977
Business
calif
Oct 1, 2013

unfriendly front desk staff procedures

The clerk was irritated that I had made the reservation through an inline site. She insisted On taking a copy of my license and debt card, although the room was already paid for- in case I damaged the room. the room was small and had creepy smokey mirrors in the room that made me feel like there was a two way mirror. I went across the street to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top