$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Trvler
Business
New Jersey
Dec 19, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

Flew into KC on business. Very quick check in, room was clean, staff courteous. Location right in the middle of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Couples
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Great hotel at last minute

We were driving cross country and decided to spend the night in KC. Staying at the marriott was great! It was centrally located, extremely clean and the beds were awesome! We walked across the street for dinner and were near everything. For a comfortable time, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBell45
Family
Prior Lake, MN
Jun 4, 2014

Well Done!

The Marriiot Country Club Plaza is a real treat... if you want to be pampered and well taken care u=of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If if is nice out, take the short walk down, but have the shuttle number to pick you and all your packages up!

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2010

Great hotel.

In KC for a girls weekend. The hotel was extremely busy and our rooms were not ready upon checkin. We were told it would be 30 minutes but after an hour passed I finally checked status and they coincidentally were just finished. I'm sure they forgot about us. This is the only reason I did not give them 5 stars. Valet & bell staff were great and the shuttle bus driver even drove us to 3 different places on the Plaza as we looked for some place to eat. GREAT fitness room - unfortunately I didn't use it until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
cincinnati, oh
Feb 7, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Had a great trip and stayed at a nice hotel. Only problem we had was the room was not cleaned the 2nd night we were there. If thats all I can complain about-I think we did pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jazz Restaurant-great!! and the Westpoint Coffee shop was great as well!

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di the Gardener
Couples
Wichita, Ks
Jun 22, 2009

honeymoon stay

We went to the plaza and shopped, we would have liked to have done the nelson art museum on Sunday, but it did not open until noon, so we just headed home. Location was great and they put us on the 17th floor, so the view was spectacular overlooking the Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Apr 23, 2009

Hotel needs to lower restarurant prices!

Went to Country Club Plaza. We had a very good time I really can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had shuttle service that we were not aware of.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nebraska
Jan 19, 2010

Great!!!

The hotel was great. The room was very nice with the big flat screen tv and the bed was great, very comfortable, but bring your own pillow. It was a good location from the plaza as long as the weather is nice which it wasnt when we traveled. The service was good, but there was nothing on the website about a bagpipe convention going on, so it was very loud. The pool is really small, but the hottub was nice. The workout room was amazing with top of the line equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure the weather is good for the walk

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City, Ks Country Club Plaza
Oct 4, 2010

Great stay!

Quiet, clean room, great view. Staff very helpful and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Buca di Peppa, great Italian food

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle
Jul 20, 2009

An honest look

I got to the desk and check in was quick and effortless. The staff throughout the hotel was very polite. Most displayed a good sense of humor and approached me often enough to assure I was getting what I needed but not so often as to be annoying. The housekeeping staff also did a wonderful job of making sure the room was up to snuff everyday. A note on the vanity was all it took to get some extra towels and supplies, good job by them. The purpose of my trip was to help cheer up a friend in need that lives in KC. So I did not stay alone after arrival. She was quite comfortable there also and parking was convenient in the hotel parking garage. We spent most of our time out strolling the Plaza people watching and dining on occasion. It was a short downhill walk from the hotel or you could ride a hotel provided shuttle. Coming back up the hill is not for the out of shape. All in all the experience was very enjoyable. There were a few things missing. They don't sell a single bagel in the place, which seemed odd and the soda vending machine would only take dollars, not quarters. I know, little things but a bit annoying. The shower ran very hot and no cold to finish with. Lucky it was a cool spell as a cold shower would be required for me at normal July temps and humidity. The service in the bar was a bit slow coming my first night there also. The good news is there is plenty withing walking distance, from the plaza experience to a Mini mart a block away for a budget snack or drink in the room. The Kemper modern art gallery is free admission and right next door. The historic homes and the Art Institute in the neighborhood are worth a walk and a look too. Especially for those of us that live places without so much history. All in all the stay fulfilled it's purpose, some very pleasant evenings and nice accommodations lifted the spirits of two people that needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quick Trip a block North will fill many needs at a good price. From a 49 cent 32 oz soft drink to a bottle of spirits. With bread and other snacks available. The Wild Oats store a few blocks further North has an amazing collection of health foods, vitamins, produce and non dairy items for the lactose intolerant. Also at decent prices. Both will help keep the food budget under control for those meals not in a fancy restaurant. The Classic Cup at the Plaza has a great deal on excellent breakfasts too.

Back to menu Return to top