$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 6, 2007

great location

Nice facility close to the Plaze and St. Luke's hospital. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 13, 2010

Awesome hotel/ Great Location

If you love the Country Club Plaza Area (which is a great location to see all of the tourist sites in KC), this hotel is a wonderful location: it is right around the corner from the Kemper and Nelson Art Museums (which should not be missed) and has great restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Decor is contemporary and beds were incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to see the World War I Museum - it is incredible. If you love BBQ, do not miss Jackstack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audi Guy
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Very friendly staff.

The staff was very nice from the time I arrived until the time I left. Very personable and made sure I had everything I needed when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is only a couple blocks away, easily a short walk to get there but the hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 11, 2011

First class service and accommodations

The room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, and the service was as good as you can expect at any five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Portabello Basil Melt sandwich. Fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland park, Kansas
Jul 23, 2011

Great night in our hometown

Great night stay in our hometown. Close enough to walk to the Plaza for dinner and see the fountains. Friendly and helpful staff. Great room service all the way until midnight! the Gelato was SO yummy! The pool was pretty small but worked for a quick swim with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stormy Skies
Business
Hays, Kansas
Nov 17, 2009

The showing of

Wanted to be near the Plaza for the shopping. Parked the car for the weekend and everything I wanted to see or do was a short walk, taxi or bus ride. Getting from the parking area to the room can be an adventure. But valia parking was offered. Will use it next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 27, 2009

excellent stay

excellent staff always accomodating and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, KS
Mar 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

The room was very clean and the buffet breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and can take care of your every need. The beds were comfortable and pillows are soft. We did not hear any noise at night. Being in the downtown area, we did feel very safe. It is within walking distance to the Plaza shopping area and just under a mile to the Westport area. It only took two minutes to check in. The fitness room is huge. The pool is somewhat small, but was very clean and warm and had a great outdoor patio with a great view. You do have to pay for parking, but it is in their safe, covered parking garage. In a competitive market, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway boss
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 16, 2014

Ken Greenfield

I arrived at the hotel and properly greeted. The staff watched and later parked my vehicle. One hour later, I called for my car and it was waiting for me. After a great night at the theater, the staff parked my car and directed to a club more entertainment. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly! I highly reccomend this place. I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Club Plaza. Dining, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mapersaud
Business
St.Louis
Jun 22, 2014

Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast buffet was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top