$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Very happy here!

Staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will... See full review

  • imer004
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area. See full review

  • Mapersaud
  • Jun 22, 2014
City views and sophisticated nightlife in a spectacular urban setting
Find sophisticated dining, shopping, and culture steps from the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, which overlooks the 15-block Country Club Plaza entertainment district. The AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel features a renovated lobby with state-of-the-art technology and a restaurant and cafe with innovative food and beverage concepts. Renovated rooms let guests unwind on comfortable Marriott bedding, watch the 37-inch LCD television, or surf the Internet with free high-speed access. The fitness center and indoor lap pool provide recreation. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Prime city-center location at Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious social areas
  • Free fitness center or use of in-room fitness equipment
  • City views from upper floors and pool area
  • Safe deposit box at front desk
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows give sweeping city views from upper floors. New beds are dressed in down comforters and designer duvets. Wireless high-speed Internet access, dual-line speaker phones, and large desks make work time productive. Rooms on the Concierge Levels offer upgraded amenities and sofa beds. Entertainment systems include a 37-inch LCD television with cable access.
Features
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza offers business travelers a full-service business center and two Concierge Levels with access to a Concierge Lounge. The large fitness center boasts cardiovascular equipment, free weights, lap pool, and whirlpool, and the outdoor pool is surrounded by an attractive terrace.

Main Street Grill, open for breakfast and lunch, serves American cuisine, including a breakfast buffet, in a casual setting. M.I. Greatroom, the stylish lobby restaurant, offers contemporary American cuisine in the evening. Cafe Express in the lobby serves Starbucks gourmet coffee, pastries, sandwiches, and salads. Order room service dining from 6 a.m. until midnight.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.4 km)  
  • Kansas City Convention Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sprint Center Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex, baseball and football (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Royal Meadows Golf Course (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 16 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of meeting space seating up to 600
  • Maximum of nine breakout meeting rooms

Hotel Map

39.046 -94.5863
Area served
Country Club Plaza District
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 23.10, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.4 mi

Dining

Main Street Grill
Serving classic, contemporary American cuisine in a casual setting at our Main Street Grill restaurant in the Plaza in Kansas City, MO.
M.I. Greatroom
The reinvented lobby features functional seating, state-of-the-art technology, and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting - our Kansas City plaza restaurant's design meets the needs of today's business traveler.
Cafe Express
Gourmet coffee shop featuring Starbucks coffee with pastries, sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carll K
Yankton, SD
Dec 8, 2012

The best Marriott I have ever experienced

Under any catagory for rating, this Hotel is at the very top. Clean, Helpful, always wiht a smile. I will return to this facility the next time I am in Kanss City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aryn
Business
Omaha
Jan 19, 2014

Awesome stay!

Close to the plaza area the location is perfect! The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful! We had dinner reservations for a restaurant in the plaza and they promptly dropped us off and picked us up. I was very impressed with the staff. The room was just perfect and we had a beautiful view! I would recommend this to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RazorHogs
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect place

Loved every minute of it. From check in to the nice rooms to the indoor pool while it's snowing outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBell45
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Kansas City Gem

The staff at the Marriott were alert, attentive, and knew what I wanted before I did and that extended all the way to the coffee shop to the maintenance people. The front desk was able to accommodate our every wish. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gram and Dun restaurant has a patio to die for and a gluten free friendly menu. Excellent staff, food and location.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verdadeiro
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great value

Extremely clean, great amenities, and the free shuttle to and from Country Club Plaza sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number 9
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Wonderful time!

Everything was great except Saturday the power knocked the air out in room, a little uncomfortable but managed. Very nice location to dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carll K
Business
Yankton, SD
Dec 8, 2012

The best Marriott I have ever experienced

Under any catagory for rating, this Hotel is at the very top. Clean, Helpful, always wiht a smile. I will return to this facility the next time I am in Kanss City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louise1
Business
nebraska
Jun 8, 2014

Plaza getaway

We spent the weekend in Kansas City. We spent a lot of time at the Plaza shopping and eating. This hotel was fantastic. They had a shuttle that would take it to the plaza at a moments notice. We went to the museum as well. And every restaurant recommendation he gave us was a good one. The only reason we didn't stay longer is because they were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly01
Business
St.Louis
Sep 12, 2011

Family weekend

The service was excellent and the beds were very comfy! Great place for a family getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny P.
Business
DesMoines,Iowa
Apr 4, 2010

Good location and rate

The room was very comfortable but needed a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jun 29, 2008

At home in Kansas City

I have stayed at this hotel a total of three times, and I think of it as a home away from home in Kansas City. Everyone is very friendly and courteous, the rooms are comfortable and there's just a very welcoming atmosphere. The beds a very comfortable and the bathroom is a good size. One night I did have a very loud air conditioner, but that's the only flaw. Great location! Near the Plaza and a few minutes down Main to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops and restaurants of the Plaza are walking distance. Also nearby are two major art museums.

Back to menu Return to top