$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Very happy here!

Staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will... See full review

  • imer004
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area. See full review

  • Mapersaud
  • Jun 22, 2014
City views and sophisticated nightlife in a spectacular urban setting
Find sophisticated dining, shopping, and culture steps from the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, which overlooks the 15-block Country Club Plaza entertainment district. The AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel features a renovated lobby with state-of-the-art technology and a restaurant and cafe with innovative food and beverage concepts. Renovated rooms let guests unwind on comfortable Marriott bedding, watch the 37-inch LCD television, or surf the Internet with free high-speed access. The fitness center and indoor lap pool provide recreation. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Prime city-center location at Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious social areas
  • Free fitness center or use of in-room fitness equipment
  • City views from upper floors and pool area
  • Safe deposit box at front desk
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows give sweeping city views from upper floors. New beds are dressed in down comforters and designer duvets. Wireless high-speed Internet access, dual-line speaker phones, and large desks make work time productive. Rooms on the Concierge Levels offer upgraded amenities and sofa beds. Entertainment systems include a 37-inch LCD television with cable access.
Features
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza offers business travelers a full-service business center and two Concierge Levels with access to a Concierge Lounge. The large fitness center boasts cardiovascular equipment, free weights, lap pool, and whirlpool, and the outdoor pool is surrounded by an attractive terrace.

Main Street Grill, open for breakfast and lunch, serves American cuisine, including a breakfast buffet, in a casual setting. M.I. Greatroom, the stylish lobby restaurant, offers contemporary American cuisine in the evening. Cafe Express in the lobby serves Starbucks gourmet coffee, pastries, sandwiches, and salads. Order room service dining from 6 a.m. until midnight.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.4 km)  
  • Kansas City Convention Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sprint Center Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex, baseball and football (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Royal Meadows Golf Course (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 16 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of meeting space seating up to 600
  • Maximum of nine breakout meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.4 mi

Dining

Main Street Grill
Serving classic, contemporary American cuisine in a casual setting at our Main Street Grill restaurant in the Plaza in Kansas City, MO.
M.I. Greatroom
The reinvented lobby features functional seating, state-of-the-art technology, and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting - our Kansas City plaza restaurant's design meets the needs of today's business traveler.
Cafe Express
Gourmet coffee shop featuring Starbucks coffee with pastries, sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway boss
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 16, 2014

Ken Greenfield

I arrived at the hotel and properly greeted. The staff watched and later parked my vehicle. One hour later, I called for my car and it was waiting for me. After a great night at the theater, the staff parked my car and directed to a club more entertainment. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly! I highly reccomend this place. I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Club Plaza. Dining, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
home town disappointed
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Marriott, I expected better from you guys.

I stayed over the weekend of New Year's Eve. My room was on the 5th floor and when walking down the hall, a strong odor of sewer was present. This was present most of my stay. Also, my room had several issues with it: bolted windows... no fresh air, a missing picture/exposed hooks on the wall, broken arm of desk chair, chipped mirror frame, a slow draining bath tub when showering. The worst was the parking fees on the incidental charges upon checking out. When I asked about this, the desk replied that fees and daily charges were clearly marked on all entrances of the garage, yet when they checked me in, they implied that is was a guest amenity. Kinda of shady if you ask me. Room service was good, hot, and their staff was very nice. Front desk could take some lessons from them. While I used to love the Marriott brand, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my recent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel's ploy to charge parking via the garage. Walk a little and park behind the hotel in the neighborhood near the Kemper Museum and the Art Institutue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Worth it

I stayed just overnight and was very pleased with the room cleanliness and over all experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good location

It was a great location, and the staff was awesome and very helpful and nice, but location is what you're paying for because they room was average. Beds were great, bathroom not so great and a lot of tv channels didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davidsonville Maryland
Jan 10, 2011

Went out to Kansas City for the football

The location was OK / The heater in the room kept waking me up when it turned on! / The pillows were hard / The bed was OK / Nothing like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ribs are great!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audi Guy
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Very friendly staff.

The staff was very nice from the time I arrived until the time I left. Very personable and made sure I had everything I needed when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is only a couple blocks away, easily a short walk to get there but the hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redmnm88
Business
orlando fl
Dec 7, 2009

[...]

Very nice upscale hotel..lots of amenities.... there was a discrpancy with free breakfast and parking....both are not free [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything u need is just a short walk away...bars shopping, resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 20, 2009

An honest look

I got to the desk and check in was quick and effortless. The staff throughout the hotel was very polite. Most displayed a good sense of humor and approached me often enough to assure I was getting what I needed but not so often as to be annoying. The housekeeping staff also did a wonderful job of making sure the room was up to snuff everyday. A note on the vanity was all it took to get some extra towels and supplies, good job by them. The purpose of my trip was to help cheer up a friend in need that lives in KC. So I did not stay alone after arrival. She was quite comfortable there also and parking was convenient in the hotel parking garage. We spent most of our time out strolling the Plaza people watching and dining on occasion. It was a short downhill walk from the hotel or you could ride a hotel provided shuttle. Coming back up the hill is not for the out of shape. All in all the experience was very enjoyable. There were a few things missing. They don't sell a single bagel in the place, which seemed odd and the soda vending machine would only take dollars, not quarters. I know, little things but a bit annoying. The shower ran very hot and no cold to finish with. Lucky it was a cool spell as a cold shower would be required for me at normal July temps and humidity. The service in the bar was a bit slow coming my first night there also. The good news is there is plenty withing walking distance, from the plaza experience to a Mini mart a block away for a budget snack or drink in the room. The Kemper modern art gallery is free admission and right next door. The historic homes and the Art Institute in the neighborhood are worth a walk and a look too. Especially for those of us that live places without so much history. All in all the stay fulfilled it's purpose, some very pleasant evenings and nice accommodations lifted the spirits of two people that needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quick Trip a block North will fill many needs at a good price. From a 49 cent 32 oz soft drink to a bottle of spirits. With bread and other snacks available. The Wild Oats store a few blocks further North has an amazing collection of health foods, vitamins, produce and non dairy items for the lactose intolerant. Also at decent prices. Both will help keep the food budget under control for those meals not in a fancy restaurant. The Classic Cup at the Plaza has a great deal on excellent breakfasts too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top