$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Very happy here!

Staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will... See full review

  • imer004
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area. See full review

  • Mapersaud
  • Jun 22, 2014
City views and sophisticated nightlife in a spectacular urban setting
Find sophisticated dining, shopping, and culture steps from the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, which overlooks the 15-block Country Club Plaza entertainment district. The AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel features a renovated lobby with state-of-the-art technology and a restaurant and cafe with innovative food and beverage concepts. Renovated rooms let guests unwind on comfortable Marriott bedding, watch the 37-inch LCD television, or surf the Internet with free high-speed access. The fitness center and indoor lap pool provide recreation. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Prime city-center location at Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious social areas
  • Free fitness center or use of in-room fitness equipment
  • City views from upper floors and pool area
  • Safe deposit box at front desk
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows give sweeping city views from upper floors. New beds are dressed in down comforters and designer duvets. Wireless high-speed Internet access, dual-line speaker phones, and large desks make work time productive. Rooms on the Concierge Levels offer upgraded amenities and sofa beds. Entertainment systems include a 37-inch LCD television with cable access.
Features
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza offers business travelers a full-service business center and two Concierge Levels with access to a Concierge Lounge. The large fitness center boasts cardiovascular equipment, free weights, lap pool, and whirlpool, and the outdoor pool is surrounded by an attractive terrace.

Main Street Grill, open for breakfast and lunch, serves American cuisine, including a breakfast buffet, in a casual setting. M.I. Greatroom, the stylish lobby restaurant, offers contemporary American cuisine in the evening. Cafe Express in the lobby serves Starbucks gourmet coffee, pastries, sandwiches, and salads. Order room service dining from 6 a.m. until midnight.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.4 km)  
  • Kansas City Convention Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sprint Center Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex, baseball and football (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Royal Meadows Golf Course (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 16 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of meeting space seating up to 600
  • Maximum of nine breakout meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.4 mi

Dining

Main Street Grill
Serving classic, contemporary American cuisine in a casual setting at our Main Street Grill restaurant in the Plaza in Kansas City, MO.
M.I. Greatroom
The reinvented lobby features functional seating, state-of-the-art technology, and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting - our Kansas City plaza restaurant's design meets the needs of today's business traveler.
Cafe Express
Gourmet coffee shop featuring Starbucks coffee with pastries, sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monthly Vacationer
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 13, 2014

Good enough but not the nicest property

We selected this hotel based on it's location, many hotels were sold out this past weekend around the plaza. We've stayed at several nicer Marriott properties in the past. The room was clean but the hotel is dated and loud. Popcorn ceilings and stale common areas were probably the biggest complaints. You can also hear conversations from the hall quite easily from within the room. We had a decent experience and room service breakfast was good. Also nice that they have a Starbucks on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGib
Business
Westport, CT
Aug 11, 2014

Average

My wife & I found this to be a very average hotel in need of room upgrades. And although it's listed as the Country Club Plaza, it's a couple block walk to the western edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycbeano
Business
65202
Jul 10, 2014

ok

ok for a night or two the shuttle to the plaza forgot us. The internet is 10 should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louise1
Business
nebraska
Jun 8, 2014

Plaza getaway

We spent the weekend in Kansas City. We spent a lot of time at the Plaza shopping and eating. This hotel was fantastic. They had a shuttle that would take it to the plaza at a moments notice. We went to the museum as well. And every restaurant recommendation he gave us was a good one. The only reason we didn't stay longer is because they were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuN2tHeReScUe18
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 17, 2014

Great Visit

Had a lovely stay. All staff was very nice and understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluechetsmom
Business
Rockton, IL
Feb 25, 2014

So, where's the soap?

We drove up after a long drive and got hit with parking fees of $15. Fortunately, one fellow from the desk helped my husband locate a space on the street for free. It's not that we couldn't afford it, it's that it wasn't advertised. Then, we arrived at our room which smelled fine but not as nice as some other hotels. And THERE WAS ONLY ONE BAR OF SOAP IN THE BATHROOM! I was so upset (a rare occurence) that I went to the lobby to complain. Free internet was advertised, only if you asked for the password... 9.95 per day otherwise. No refrigerator or microwave. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

American Jazz Museum with amazing live jazz in the attached Blue Room Bar. Wonderful! This made our whole vacation worthwhile. It put a smile on my husband's face. Now we'll go back to Kansas City, MO. We will stay at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Studebaker Hawk
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel is in a good location almost (not quite) walking distance from the Plaza shopping area. The staff was perfect. We arrived at check in (3:00 PM) and promptly gave us our requested room. My gripe is cleanliness, stains on the furniture and carpet were more than I would expect and throw pillows with dingy (dirty?) pillow cases were used on the beds. The room lacked window space, but I expect that from a downtown hotel. And once more, the excellent hotel staff (from the valets, to check in/out, the bar and the maids) made up for the shortcomings of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are dining at any of the finer restaurants on the Plaza on a busy night make reservations early - otherwise be prepared to wait 2 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aryn
Business
Omaha
Jan 19, 2014

Awesome stay!

Close to the plaza area the location is perfect! The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful! We had dinner reservations for a restaurant in the plaza and they promptly dropped us off and picked us up. I was very impressed with the staff. The room was just perfect and we had a beautiful view! I would recommend this to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2013

Great hotel at last minute

We were driving cross country and decided to spend the night in KC. Staying at the marriott was great! It was centrally located, extremely clean and the beds were awesome! We walked across the street for dinner and were near everything. For a comfortable time, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jslip
Business
Omaha, NE
May 28, 2013

Mariott Country Club Plaza

First I would like to start off is this hotel is in a pretty nice area. It is within walking distance to The Plaza where there are a great number of stores and resteraunts. A short drive in the other direction takes you to Westport and a little further yet, you are at the Power and Light District. The location for this trip was ideal for us as we wanted to go shopping at the Plaze, tour Boulevard, and go to the NCAA College Basketball Experience and P&L Dist. I had called up ahead of time and requested a room with a city view and a King sized bed. I checked in right at 3:00 PM and the only room with a king available was a handicaped accessable room with a nice view of the parking garrage, not ideal. The room did not have a mini refrigerator, which I was counting on to hold leftovers of Kansas City's famouse BBQ, nor dit it have an ice bucket. What it did have, was extremly noisy plumbing and a horrible squeek in the air conditioning unit whenever it would run. The other factor visitors should factor in is the parking garrage is extremly tight and cars run both ways on the ramps. Valet also acounts for over half of the garrage so self park is extremly limited. On a good note, it was my wife and my one year anniversary and when we checked in we were asked politly why we were visiting Kansas City and told the clerk. He sent up a complimentary bottle of Champaign and strawberries and whipped cream, very nice gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Jack Stacks BBQ for the best BBQ I have had in Kansas City, I've been everywhere besides Oklahoma Joe's in which that will be the next trip. If you are up for it, order Jack's Best, the crown rib, burnt ends, and baby backs are amazing. Pair with a glass of Boulevards sixth glass beer for the ultimate KC experience in dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top