$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Very happy here!

Staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will... See full review

  • imer004
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area. See full review

  • Mapersaud
  • Jun 22, 2014
City views and sophisticated nightlife in a spectacular urban setting
Find sophisticated dining, shopping, and culture steps from the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, which overlooks the 15-block Country Club Plaza entertainment district. The AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel features a renovated lobby with state-of-the-art technology and a restaurant and cafe with innovative food and beverage concepts. Renovated rooms let guests unwind on comfortable Marriott bedding, watch the 37-inch LCD television, or surf the Internet with free high-speed access. The fitness center and indoor lap pool provide recreation. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Prime city-center location at Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious social areas
  • Free fitness center or use of in-room fitness equipment
  • City views from upper floors and pool area
  • Safe deposit box at front desk
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows give sweeping city views from upper floors. New beds are dressed in down comforters and designer duvets. Wireless high-speed Internet access, dual-line speaker phones, and large desks make work time productive. Rooms on the Concierge Levels offer upgraded amenities and sofa beds. Entertainment systems include a 37-inch LCD television with cable access.
Features
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza offers business travelers a full-service business center and two Concierge Levels with access to a Concierge Lounge. The large fitness center boasts cardiovascular equipment, free weights, lap pool, and whirlpool, and the outdoor pool is surrounded by an attractive terrace.

Main Street Grill, open for breakfast and lunch, serves American cuisine, including a breakfast buffet, in a casual setting. M.I. Greatroom, the stylish lobby restaurant, offers contemporary American cuisine in the evening. Cafe Express in the lobby serves Starbucks gourmet coffee, pastries, sandwiches, and salads. Order room service dining from 6 a.m. until midnight.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.4 km)  
  • Kansas City Convention Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sprint Center Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex, baseball and football (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Royal Meadows Golf Course (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 16 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of meeting space seating up to 600
  • Maximum of nine breakout meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.4 mi

Dining

Main Street Grill
Serving classic, contemporary American cuisine in a casual setting at our Main Street Grill restaurant in the Plaza in Kansas City, MO.
M.I. Greatroom
The reinvented lobby features functional seating, state-of-the-art technology, and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting - our Kansas City plaza restaurant's design meets the needs of today's business traveler.
Cafe Express
Gourmet coffee shop featuring Starbucks coffee with pastries, sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
home town disappointed
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Marriott, I expected better from you guys.

I stayed over the weekend of New Year's Eve. My room was on the 5th floor and when walking down the hall, a strong odor of sewer was present. This was present most of my stay. Also, my room had several issues with it: bolted windows... no fresh air, a missing picture/exposed hooks on the wall, broken arm of desk chair, chipped mirror frame, a slow draining bath tub when showering. The worst was the parking fees on the incidental charges upon checking out. When I asked about this, the desk replied that fees and daily charges were clearly marked on all entrances of the garage, yet when they checked me in, they implied that is was a guest amenity. Kinda of shady if you ask me. Room service was good, hot, and their staff was very nice. Front desk could take some lessons from them. While I used to love the Marriott brand, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my recent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel's ploy to charge parking via the garage. Walk a little and park behind the hotel in the neighborhood near the Kemper Museum and the Art Institutue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Heather
Business
Warrensburg, Mo
Mar 23, 2013

What I thought.

The staff was not friendly at all and very judgmental. The Hotel in general was very nice but could use an adjustment in their over attitude towards the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Apr 11, 2010

Not all that!!

Had 2 wait 2 hours 2 get my room. Cuz it wasn't ready.. They 4got 2 call me !!! Parking was really bad!!! Need a very lit car 2 park n their parking lot!!! Not very friendly staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gammibarbi
Business
Visalia, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Wanna call me, I'll tell you.

Overall experience was average. I found that the lack of toilet paper, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, non-functional outlets and sheets that didn't fit the bed to be annoying. After checking out, discovered a bench outside that was covered in water. At an establishment of Marriott's level, these things shouldn't have happened. I was disappointed that it did not meet the standards of a Marriott where I have stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northwestern wisconsin
May 12, 2011

nice room

comfotable conference facilities. The food for room service was very good. easy and friendly check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good location

It was a great location, and the staff was awesome and very helpful and nice, but location is what you're paying for because they room was average. Beds were great, bathroom not so great and a lot of tv channels didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Worth it

I stayed just overnight and was very pleased with the room cleanliness and over all experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Charged
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Stole Money

I reserved my reservation but then I was charged again from the hotel so I was charged twice. When I called them and told them that they charged my credit card and shouldn't have because I paid already they ended up giving me the lesser of the two charges so essentially I did not get the rate that I was suppose to get from the online site. Makes me not want to go through the online website again and this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winfielder
Business
Wichita KS
Jul 9, 2012

A nice weekend, a great price

A nice if unpretentious place for the business/family traveler. The rooms were fine and the staff was wonderful. My only real gripe is that the onsite restaurant is only open for breakfast. But with the Plaza and its many many nice restaurants a short (and free) shuttle ride away, that's a minor gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jslip
Business
Omaha, NE
May 28, 2013

Mariott Country Club Plaza

First I would like to start off is this hotel is in a pretty nice area. It is within walking distance to The Plaza where there are a great number of stores and resteraunts. A short drive in the other direction takes you to Westport and a little further yet, you are at the Power and Light District. The location for this trip was ideal for us as we wanted to go shopping at the Plaze, tour Boulevard, and go to the NCAA College Basketball Experience and P&L Dist. I had called up ahead of time and requested a room with a city view and a King sized bed. I checked in right at 3:00 PM and the only room with a king available was a handicaped accessable room with a nice view of the parking garrage, not ideal. The room did not have a mini refrigerator, which I was counting on to hold leftovers of Kansas City's famouse BBQ, nor dit it have an ice bucket. What it did have, was extremly noisy plumbing and a horrible squeek in the air conditioning unit whenever it would run. The other factor visitors should factor in is the parking garrage is extremly tight and cars run both ways on the ramps. Valet also acounts for over half of the garrage so self park is extremly limited. On a good note, it was my wife and my one year anniversary and when we checked in we were asked politly why we were visiting Kansas City and told the clerk. He sent up a complimentary bottle of Champaign and strawberries and whipped cream, very nice gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Jack Stacks BBQ for the best BBQ I have had in Kansas City, I've been everywhere besides Oklahoma Joe's in which that will be the next trip. If you are up for it, order Jack's Best, the crown rib, burnt ends, and baby backs are amazing. Pair with a glass of Boulevards sixth glass beer for the ultimate KC experience in dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top