$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Jul 3, 2010

Great hotel.

In KC for a girls weekend. The hotel was extremely busy and our rooms were not ready upon checkin. We were told it would be 30 minutes but after an hour passed I finally checked status and they coincidentally were just finished. I'm sure they forgot about us. This is the only reason I did not give them 5 stars. Valet & bell staff were great and the shuttle bus driver even drove us to 3 different places on the Plaza as we looked for some place to eat. GREAT fitness room - unfortunately I didn't use it until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denton, TX
Jun 18, 2010

Great Location

This hotel is within walking distance Country Club Plaza shopping district. The front desk staff was very helpful and the bellmen were great in giving out information. There is a free shuttle that will take you to and from the Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gammibarbi
Couples
Visalia, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Wanna call me, I'll tell you.

Overall experience was average. I found that the lack of toilet paper, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, non-functional outlets and sheets that didn't fit the bed to be annoying. After checking out, discovered a bench outside that was covered in water. At an establishment of Marriott's level, these things shouldn't have happened. I was disappointed that it did not meet the standards of a Marriott where I have stayed before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, VA
Jun 6, 2010

Nice place to stay

This was a conference trip. My bag was lost on the shuttle from the airport, and the front desk clerk was extremely helpful and sympathetic (upgraded my room to concierge level). Close to the Seville Plaza area, Westport and several museums. A bit of a hike to downtown and the convention center, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audi Guy
Single
West Des Moines, IA
Jun 1, 2010

Very friendly staff.

The staff was very nice from the time I arrived until the time I left. Very personable and made sure I had everything I needed when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is only a couple blocks away, easily a short walk to get there but the hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the plaza.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieLMK
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2010

Great service, beautiful place/location!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a convenient location to Kauffman Stadium where the Royals play, as well as many other attractions such as the Art Museum, the National Archives, and the Crown Plaza shopping center. I would definitely go back, we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fiorella's Jack Stack BBQ

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Missouri
Apr 11, 2010

Not all that!!

Had 2 wait 2 hours 2 get my room. Cuz it wasn't ready.. They 4got 2 call me !!! Parking was really bad!!! Need a very lit car 2 park n their parking lot!!! Not very friendly staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny P.
Couples
DesMoines,Iowa
Apr 4, 2010

Good location and rate

The room was very comfortable but needed a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Burlington, KS
Mar 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

The room was very clean and the buffet breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and can take care of your every need. The beds were comfortable and pillows are soft. We did not hear any noise at night. Being in the downtown area, we did feel very safe. It is within walking distance to the Plaza shopping area and just under a mile to the Westport area. It only took two minutes to check in. The fitness room is huge. The pool is somewhat small, but was very clean and warm and had a great outdoor patio with a great view. You do have to pay for parking, but it is in their safe, covered parking garage. In a competitive market, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lincoln, NE
Mar 14, 2010

Great location and fabulous hotel!

I absolutely loved sitting in the lounge and outer lobby visiting with other travelers and watching the games on TV. I wish I could remember the name of the Thursday evening server she was fantastic as was the food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top