$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3boymom
Business
Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

Winter getaway

Indoor pool great with kids as was the breakfast buffet (included in our room rate). Would stay there again especially in the winter. Great restaurants nearby too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carll K
Business
Yankton, SD
Dec 8, 2012

The best Marriott I have ever experienced

Under any catagory for rating, this Hotel is at the very top. Clean, Helpful, always wiht a smile. I will return to this facility the next time I am in Kanss City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotcris
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 3, 2012

Great Location. Friendly staff.

We were in KC to holiday shop at Tha Plaza. It was a great location within walking distance to plenty of shops and restaurants. There were plenty of hotel amenities but we really didn't stay long enough to take advantage of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soon to retire17
Business
Iowa
Dec 3, 2012

Fantastic stay!

Great place to stay while touring Country Club plaza area. Beds are very comfortable and quiet rooms. Stayed on the 18th floor and had a view of the Christmas lights of the plaza. Breakfast was a good value. Bar staff needs a little grooming on politeness but that was the only downfall. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant at the plaza.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David SF
Business
San Francisco
Jul 9, 2012

Lovely hotel, great location

The hotel was very nice and in a great location, walking distance to the "country club" area. The staff were very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winfielder
Business
Wichita KS
Jul 9, 2012

A nice weekend, a great price

A nice if unpretentious place for the business/family traveler. The rooms were fine and the staff was wonderful. My only real gripe is that the onsite restaurant is only open for breakfast. But with the Plaza and its many many nice restaurants a short (and free) shuttle ride away, that's a minor gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verdadeiro
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great value

Extremely clean, great amenities, and the free shuttle to and from Country Club Plaza sealed the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
home town disappointed
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Marriott, I expected better from you guys.

I stayed over the weekend of New Year's Eve. My room was on the 5th floor and when walking down the hall, a strong odor of sewer was present. This was present most of my stay. Also, my room had several issues with it: bolted windows... no fresh air, a missing picture/exposed hooks on the wall, broken arm of desk chair, chipped mirror frame, a slow draining bath tub when showering. The worst was the parking fees on the incidental charges upon checking out. When I asked about this, the desk replied that fees and daily charges were clearly marked on all entrances of the garage, yet when they checked me in, they implied that is was a guest amenity. Kinda of shady if you ask me. Room service was good, hot, and their staff was very nice. Front desk could take some lessons from them. While I used to love the Marriott brand, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my recent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel's ploy to charge parking via the garage. Walk a little and park behind the hotel in the neighborhood near the Kemper Museum and the Art Institutue.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double Charged
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Stole Money

I reserved my reservation but then I was charged again from the hotel so I was charged twice. When I called them and told them that they charged my credit card and shouldn't have because I paid already they ended up giving me the lesser of the two charges so essentially I did not get the rate that I was suppose to get from the online site. Makes me not want to go through the online website again and this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Worth it

I stayed just overnight and was very pleased with the room cleanliness and over all experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top