$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Very happy here!

Staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will... See full review

  • imer004
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area. See full review

  • Mapersaud
  • Jun 22, 2014
City views and sophisticated nightlife in a spectacular urban setting
Find sophisticated dining, shopping, and culture steps from the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, which overlooks the 15-block Country Club Plaza entertainment district. The AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel features a renovated lobby with state-of-the-art technology and a restaurant and cafe with innovative food and beverage concepts. Renovated rooms let guests unwind on comfortable Marriott bedding, watch the 37-inch LCD television, or surf the Internet with free high-speed access. The fitness center and indoor lap pool provide recreation. Safe deposit box is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Prime city-center location at Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious social areas
  • Free fitness center or use of in-room fitness equipment
  • City views from upper floors and pool area
  • Safe deposit box at front desk
Rooms
Floor-to-ceiling windows give sweeping city views from upper floors. New beds are dressed in down comforters and designer duvets. Wireless high-speed Internet access, dual-line speaker phones, and large desks make work time productive. Rooms on the Concierge Levels offer upgraded amenities and sofa beds. Entertainment systems include a 37-inch LCD television with cable access.
Features
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza offers business travelers a full-service business center and two Concierge Levels with access to a Concierge Lounge. The large fitness center boasts cardiovascular equipment, free weights, lap pool, and whirlpool, and the outdoor pool is surrounded by an attractive terrace.

Main Street Grill, open for breakfast and lunch, serves American cuisine, including a breakfast buffet, in a casual setting. M.I. Greatroom, the stylish lobby restaurant, offers contemporary American cuisine in the evening. Cafe Express in the lobby serves Starbucks gourmet coffee, pastries, sandwiches, and salads. Order room service dining from 6 a.m. until midnight.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.4 km)  
  • Kansas City Convention Center (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sprint Center Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Truman Sports Complex, baseball and football (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Royal Meadows Golf Course (9 mi/14.4 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 16 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of meeting space seating up to 600
  • Maximum of nine breakout meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Union Station: 2.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.7 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.4 mi

Dining

Main Street Grill
Serving classic, contemporary American cuisine in a casual setting at our Main Street Grill restaurant in the Plaza in Kansas City, MO.
M.I. Greatroom
The reinvented lobby features functional seating, state-of-the-art technology, and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting - our Kansas City plaza restaurant's design meets the needs of today's business traveler.
Cafe Express
Gourmet coffee shop featuring Starbucks coffee with pastries, sandwiches and salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daft
Business
St. Peters, MO
May 28, 2013

Great Place to Stay in KC

We had a great time, the staff is top notch, very friendly and just could not do enough for us. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jslip
Business
Omaha, NE
May 28, 2013

Mariott Country Club Plaza

First I would like to start off is this hotel is in a pretty nice area. It is within walking distance to The Plaza where there are a great number of stores and resteraunts. A short drive in the other direction takes you to Westport and a little further yet, you are at the Power and Light District. The location for this trip was ideal for us as we wanted to go shopping at the Plaze, tour Boulevard, and go to the NCAA College Basketball Experience and P&L Dist. I had called up ahead of time and requested a room with a city view and a King sized bed. I checked in right at 3:00 PM and the only room with a king available was a handicaped accessable room with a nice view of the parking garrage, not ideal. The room did not have a mini refrigerator, which I was counting on to hold leftovers of Kansas City's famouse BBQ, nor dit it have an ice bucket. What it did have, was extremly noisy plumbing and a horrible squeek in the air conditioning unit whenever it would run. The other factor visitors should factor in is the parking garrage is extremly tight and cars run both ways on the ramps. Valet also acounts for over half of the garrage so self park is extremly limited. On a good note, it was my wife and my one year anniversary and when we checked in we were asked politly why we were visiting Kansas City and told the clerk. He sent up a complimentary bottle of Champaign and strawberries and whipped cream, very nice gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Jack Stacks BBQ for the best BBQ I have had in Kansas City, I've been everywhere besides Oklahoma Joe's in which that will be the next trip. If you are up for it, order Jack's Best, the crown rib, burnt ends, and baby backs are amazing. Pair with a glass of Boulevards sixth glass beer for the ultimate KC experience in dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Annie
Business
Racine, Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2013

Great location

This is a comfortable, friendly hotel in a great location. We were unaware of the Plaza area until we got to KC. It was great and the hotel was within walking distance (they even had a shuttle) yet it was really easy to get downtown. There were a couple of rowdy weddings and we had sleep interrupted many times one night. Can't blame the hotel itself for the actions of its guests, but they did subtract one night's parking from our bill. Wish they had free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RooPOO
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 5, 2013

Short Getaway

I liked that the hotel was downtown. It was very nice inside and out. The pool is very small and cold. I was a little upset about the pool, only because I wanted my pools to play around. Heavy thing else I liked. Breakfast was also very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Heather
Business
Warrensburg, Mo
Mar 23, 2013

What I thought.

The staff was not friendly at all and very judgmental. The Hotel in general was very nice but could use an adjustment in their over attitude towards the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresh prince of kc
Business
Kansas city
Mar 15, 2013

Great getaway

Wonderful hotel Great staff , great rooms , great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gundog
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend getaway

The hospitality was excellent!! Really enjoyed the location being so close the Plaza shopping area and the convenient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3boymom
Business
Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

Winter getaway

Indoor pool great with kids as was the breakfast buffet (included in our room rate). Would stay there again especially in the winter. Great restaurants nearby too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carll K
Business
Yankton, SD
Dec 8, 2012

The best Marriott I have ever experienced

Under any catagory for rating, this Hotel is at the very top. Clean, Helpful, always wiht a smile. I will return to this facility the next time I am in Kanss City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotcris
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 3, 2012

Great Location. Friendly staff.

We were in KC to holiday shop at Tha Plaza. It was a great location within walking distance to plenty of shops and restaurants. There were plenty of hotel amenities but we really didn't stay long enough to take advantage of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top