$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4445 Main Street, 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mapersaud
Business
St.Louis
Jun 22, 2014

Great fitness center

Great customer service. Very nice rooms. Kid friendly pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast buffet was awesome.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tori the drunk
Business
kansas city,mo
Jun 17, 2014

family vacation

It was very nice hotel, clean and pleasant staff. I just hated how you have to turn in. It cause too much traffic. It needs to go faster in the valet parking so people that are self parking won't get their car hit by other people driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway boss
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 16, 2014

Ken Greenfield

I arrived at the hotel and properly greeted. The staff watched and later parked my vehicle. One hour later, I called for my car and it was waiting for me. After a great night at the theater, the staff parked my car and directed to a club more entertainment. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly! I highly reccomend this place. I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Club Plaza. Dining, shopping and entertainment.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louise1
Business
nebraska
Jun 8, 2014

Plaza getaway

We spent the weekend in Kansas City. We spent a lot of time at the Plaza shopping and eating. This hotel was fantastic. They had a shuttle that would take it to the plaza at a moments notice. We went to the museum as well. And every restaurant recommendation he gave us was a good one. The only reason we didn't stay longer is because they were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBell45
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Jun 4, 2014

Well Done!

The Marriiot Country Club Plaza is a real treat... if you want to be pampered and well taken care u=of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If if is nice out, take the short walk down, but have the shuttle number to pick you and all your packages up!

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBell45
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Kansas City Gem

The staff at the Marriott were alert, attentive, and knew what I wanted before I did and that extended all the way to the coffee shop to the maintenance people. The front desk was able to accommodate our every wish. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gram and Dun restaurant has a patio to die for and a gluten free friendly menu. Excellent staff, food and location.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuN2tHeReScUe18
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 17, 2014

Great Visit

Had a lovely stay. All staff was very nice and understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RazorHogs
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect place

Loved every minute of it. From check in to the nice rooms to the indoor pool while it's snowing outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluechetsmom
Business
Rockton, IL
Feb 25, 2014

So, where's the soap?

We drove up after a long drive and got hit with parking fees of $15. Fortunately, one fellow from the desk helped my husband locate a space on the street for free. It's not that we couldn't afford it, it's that it wasn't advertised. Then, we arrived at our room which smelled fine but not as nice as some other hotels. And THERE WAS ONLY ONE BAR OF SOAP IN THE BATHROOM! I was so upset (a rare occurence) that I went to the lobby to complain. Free internet was advertised, only if you asked for the password... 9.95 per day otherwise. No refrigerator or microwave. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

American Jazz Museum with amazing live jazz in the attached Blue Room Bar. Wonderful! This made our whole vacation worthwhile. It put a smile on my husband's face. Now we'll go back to Kansas City, MO. We will stay at a different hotel.

Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Studebaker Hawk
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel is in a good location almost (not quite) walking distance from the Plaza shopping area. The staff was perfect. We arrived at check in (3:00 PM) and promptly gave us our requested room. My gripe is cleanliness, stains on the furniture and carpet were more than I would expect and throw pillows with dingy (dirty?) pillow cases were used on the beds. The room lacked window space, but I expect that from a downtown hotel. And once more, the excellent hotel staff (from the valets, to check in/out, the bar and the maids) made up for the shortcomings of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are dining at any of the finer restaurants on the Plaza on a busy night make reservations early - otherwise be prepared to wait 2 hours.

Back to menu Return to top