$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

3 stars
9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place!

It was a great place. Near the arrowhead stadium. They had shuttle that will take you to the game... See full review

  • Flonick
  • Aug 25, 2014
love it!

servers and front desk staff were awesome! the only thing I had to complain is that the ceiling in... See full review

  • Dio1201
  • Jun 11, 2014
Splash away the day or take business to the next level in Kansas City
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark finds the perfect balance between family-friendly fun and business-friendly amenities. The hotel is located adjacent to Kansas City’s Truman Sports Complex. The highlight is a Key-West-inspired indoor waterpark, a 55,000-square-foot playground with pools, slides and more. The two restaurants, a lounge, additional swimming pools, Jacuzzi and sleek fitness center -- plus 16,000 square feet of event space -- makes the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark a destination for any traveler.
Highlights
  • 55,000-square-foot indoor waterpark (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Family-friendly dining at two on-site restaurants
  • Flexible meeting space
Location
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is located just off Kansas City's Interstate 70 and Interstate 435 intersection, across from Truman Sports Complex (home of both Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium).
Rooms
Step into contemporary, spacious accommodations with a touch of sleek chic at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark. Choose from standard guest rooms, suites or executive club-level rooms, all non-smoking. Each features a 32-inch cable/satellite flat-screen HDTV with pay-per-view entertainment, workdesk with lamp, two-line phone with free local calls and voicemail, free high-speed wireless Internet access, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker and more. Suites at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark include a kitchenette, dining table, sofa bed and separate living room.
Features
Dive into family fun at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark's indoor water oasis, CoCo Key Water Resort (fees apply), with 55,000 square feet of slides, activity pools and much more. The hotel also offers a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, guest swimming pools and spas.
Dining
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is home to Tradewinds, an American-cuisine restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tradewinds' lounge pairs a plush atmosphere with delicious drinks. At Gators Grab & Go, inside the waterpark, lunch and dinner feature kid-friendly faves such as burgers and pizza.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (28.1 mi/45.3 km)
Attractions
  • Truman Sports Complex (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Swope Park/Kansas City Zoo (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Sprint Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Museum (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • City Market (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Union Station/Science City (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Country Club Plaza (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 1,200 guests (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must purchase a Water Resort Hotel Room Package or Day Pass for admittance into the water park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.0518 -94.4586
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 27.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 7.2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 7.3 mi
  • Union Station: 7.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 7.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 7.3 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 7.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Westport: 7.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Caseys Bar & Grill
Chose from a menu consisting of a wide variety of American cuisine items, Caseys is the hotel restaurant where Kids Eat Free.
Gators Grab & Go
Gators Grab and Go offers burgers, pizza, hotdogs, chicken strips, and more located inside CoCo Key Water Resort.
Casey's Bar & Grill
Casey's Bar & Grill offers a sports themed atmosphere along with a menu of local favorites to include barbeque, steaks, sandwiches, salads, and much more. Catch your favorite sporting event on one of the screens throughout Casey's Bar & Grill while enjoyi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanted Ice Water
Business
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2012

Ice?

Hotel was nice room was nice needed some ice went down the hall where it says vending/ice, no ice machine. There was a soda dispenser so I selected a bottle of water and recieved a Coke Zero. Well they had 2 water buttons and selects the 2nd water and still received another Coke Zero witch wasn't even a choice on the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomm
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Decent Vacation

Price was great thanks to Orbitz. Staff at the hotel were nice but the staff at the water park could use some training in customer service, they were kinda rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Oct 25, 2010

Holiday Inn CoCoKey waterpark hotel

Service was slow, restaurant was not open for dinner (Sunday evening) and shop was not open at 6:30 for breakfast as stated. I had a number of problems getting there due to air travel and when I arrived, my prepaid, guaranteed room was not available, in spite of the fact I called and informed them of the delay. There was a football game day crowd and it was chaos getting checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrowhead and Kaufman Stadium nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Dec 30, 2010

dont be fooled

I got a room at the Holiday Inn Waterpark because i assumed that i could go to the waterpark but that cost extra and the water park was not worth the $25 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikings Fan
Business
Baxter, Mn
Oct 4, 2011

Chiefs/ Vikings Game

The property was clean and we had a nice room on the 15th floor. Had a problem on Sunday night with a domestic problem where @ 3:30 AM there was a lot of yelling and cursing going on. We called security but the situation lasted at least 45 minutes. When we checked out the clerk said there was nothing she could do but give us free coffee and rolls. We decide to honor her offer but felt there should of been an adjustment on the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Jul 21, 2010

In the dark

Overall the hotel was great. We didn't attend he CoCo Key water resort inside the hotel, however, the two others pools open to the hotel guest were more than adiquite. During our two night stay, there was a really bad storm on the second night. Unfortully, the power was out in the hotel for about seven hours. With two little kids (4,1 yrs old) we had no choise, but may the treck of the stairs to finally put our kids to sleep. Our room was very warm for awile, but once the power came back up (1:00 AM in the morning) the AC was back on. The hotel was crediting customers either by, free next day room rates or passes to the water park. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE Vacation Planner
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 11, 2014

Just right...

Stay was nice. Big breakfast buffet every morning down in the hotel restaurant. We had plans to attend a Royals game, so this hotel was perfectly located. Seemed like the hotel could use some updates/upgrades though, like it's getting kind of worn down. The staff was very nice, helpful & pleasant. It was disappointing when we arrived that our room did not include the water park resort tickets for Coco Keys. Be aware: when purchasing from a third party vendor, the water park is extra. Otherwise, overall it was a pleasant stay & we will probably stay there again when we return to KC for a Royals game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike and sharon
Business
michigan
Mar 26, 2012

grandparents treat

We were very disappointed in the hotel. We stayed 4 nights and never got our room cleaned or received clean towels even when we asked for them. The cost of the Water Park should be included in the price of the hotel as it made it $100 per day more for the 4 of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waiting Mother
Business
Missouri
Apr 3, 2013

Waiting Waiting Waiting

I normally do not write bad reviews because I believe it's a personal experience. However, this time I have to just say it like it is. First, if you want to get to your room expect to wait at the elevators every time for at least 10-15 minutes. Standing there with a 2 year old not so wonderful. We wasted so much time waiting waiting waiting. The room was ok nothing special but the air conditioning quit working about three hours into our stay. The water park which is why we stayed at this hotel was overcrowded to say the least. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wisconsin Wendy
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 9, 2013

Not a 3 star hotel

First off, after we had already checked in, the hotel clerk very rudely said, that since we booked through O r b i t z that we would not receive any complementary passes to the waterpark. Even though when booking I could not find anything that says the passes were not included... But, whatever we paid the $15 for the one day pass for the waterpark and we were not impressed. The pool and surrounding area were very dirty and did not compare to other indoor water parks that we have been to in the past. Very disappointed. The room was also nothing special. The mattress was very old and warn out and had a hump in the middle of it. There were large red stains on the carpet by the bed and bed comforter, doubt they were cleaned. The only reason I gave the hotel a 2 was because the breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and all of the food in the restaurant that we had was excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top