$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

3 stars
9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place!

It was a great place. Near the arrowhead stadium. They had shuttle that will take you to the game... See full review

  • Flonick
  • Aug 25, 2014
love it!

servers and front desk staff were awesome! the only thing I had to complain is that the ceiling in... See full review

  • Dio1201
  • Jun 11, 2014
Splash away the day or take business to the next level in Kansas City
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark finds the perfect balance between family-friendly fun and business-friendly amenities. The hotel is located adjacent to Kansas City’s Truman Sports Complex. The highlight is a Key-West-inspired indoor waterpark, a 55,000-square-foot playground with pools, slides and more. The two restaurants, a lounge, additional swimming pools, Jacuzzi and sleek fitness center -- plus 16,000 square feet of event space -- makes the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark a destination for any traveler.
Highlights
  • 55,000-square-foot indoor waterpark (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Family-friendly dining at two on-site restaurants
  • Flexible meeting space
Location
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is located just off Kansas City's Interstate 70 and Interstate 435 intersection, across from Truman Sports Complex (home of both Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium).
Rooms
Step into contemporary, spacious accommodations with a touch of sleek chic at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark. Choose from standard guest rooms, suites or executive club-level rooms, all non-smoking. Each features a 32-inch cable/satellite flat-screen HDTV with pay-per-view entertainment, workdesk with lamp, two-line phone with free local calls and voicemail, free high-speed wireless Internet access, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker and more. Suites at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark include a kitchenette, dining table, sofa bed and separate living room.
Features
Dive into family fun at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark's indoor water oasis, CoCo Key Water Resort (fees apply), with 55,000 square feet of slides, activity pools and much more. The hotel also offers a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, guest swimming pools and spas.
Dining
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is home to Tradewinds, an American-cuisine restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tradewinds' lounge pairs a plush atmosphere with delicious drinks. At Gators Grab & Go, inside the waterpark, lunch and dinner feature kid-friendly faves such as burgers and pizza.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (28.1 mi/45.3 km)
Attractions
  • Truman Sports Complex (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Swope Park/Kansas City Zoo (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Sprint Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Museum (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • City Market (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Union Station/Science City (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Country Club Plaza (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 1,200 guests (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must purchase a Water Resort Hotel Room Package or Day Pass for admittance into the water park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.0518 -94.4586
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 27.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 7.2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 7.3 mi
  • Union Station: 7.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 7.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 7.3 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 7.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Westport: 7.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Caseys Bar & Grill
Chose from a menu consisting of a wide variety of American cuisine items, Caseys is the hotel restaurant where Kids Eat Free.
Gators Grab & Go
Gators Grab and Go offers burgers, pizza, hotdogs, chicken strips, and more located inside CoCo Key Water Resort.
Casey's Bar & Grill
Casey's Bar & Grill offers a sports themed atmosphere along with a menu of local favorites to include barbeque, steaks, sandwiches, salads, and much more. Catch your favorite sporting event on one of the screens throughout Casey's Bar & Grill while enjoyi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomm
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Decent Vacation

Price was great thanks to Orbitz. Staff at the hotel were nice but the staff at the water park could use some training in customer service, they were kinda rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE Vacation Planner
Lincoln, NE
Jun 11, 2014

Just right...

Stay was nice. Big breakfast buffet every morning down in the hotel restaurant. We had plans to attend a Royals game, so this hotel was perfectly located. Seemed like the hotel could use some updates/upgrades though, like it's getting kind of worn down. The staff was very nice, helpful & pleasant. It was disappointing when we arrived that our room did not include the water park resort tickets for Coco Keys. Be aware: when purchasing from a third party vendor, the water park is extra. Otherwise, overall it was a pleasant stay & we will probably stay there again when we return to KC for a Royals game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanted Ice Water
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2012

Ice?

Hotel was nice room was nice needed some ice went down the hall where it says vending/ice, no ice machine. There was a soda dispenser so I selected a bottle of water and recieved a Coke Zero. Well they had 2 water buttons and selects the 2nd water and still received another Coke Zero witch wasn't even a choice on the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Fun Mom
Edmond, OK
Aug 9, 2012

fun family outting!

We had fun at the water park and were glad that it was not as noisy as great wolf lodge. The power and air conditioning went out in the night and made it difficult to get a good night's rest, but the staff provided a fan, which helped. They did provide some compensation. It's a good location to the KC Royals and Chiefs stadium, off I-70 and only 15minutes from downtown. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Country club plaza is a family-friendly walking/eating area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikings Fan
Baxter, Mn
Oct 4, 2011

Chiefs/ Vikings Game

The property was clean and we had a nice room on the 15th floor. Had a problem on Sunday night with a domestic problem where @ 3:30 AM there was a lot of yelling and cursing going on. We called security but the situation lasted at least 45 minutes. When we checked out the clerk said there was nothing she could do but give us free coffee and rolls. We decide to honor her offer but felt there should of been an adjustment on the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city
Dec 30, 2010

dont be fooled

I got a room at the Holiday Inn Waterpark because i assumed that i could go to the waterpark but that cost extra and the water park was not worth the $25 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin TX
Oct 25, 2010

Holiday Inn CoCoKey waterpark hotel

Service was slow, restaurant was not open for dinner (Sunday evening) and shop was not open at 6:30 for breakfast as stated. I had a number of problems getting there due to air travel and when I arrived, my prepaid, guaranteed room was not available, in spite of the fact I called and informed them of the delay. There was a football game day crowd and it was chaos getting checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrowhead and Kaufman Stadium nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LERBM
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2014

Not great

The hotel needs some updating, and it has that "old" feel to it. The halls smell pretty terrible, like cat urine and human feet. There were only two people available to help at the front desk so the lines were extra long. The bathroom was really small also. It may be good for kids wanting to go to the water park, but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waiting Mother
Missouri
Apr 3, 2013

Waiting Waiting Waiting

I normally do not write bad reviews because I believe it's a personal experience. However, this time I have to just say it like it is. First, if you want to get to your room expect to wait at the elevators every time for at least 10-15 minutes. Standing there with a 2 year old not so wonderful. We wasted so much time waiting waiting waiting. The room was ok nothing special but the air conditioning quit working about three hours into our stay. The water park which is why we stayed at this hotel was overcrowded to say the least. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the weekly traveller
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Not to stay there again

This hotel has changed hands 3 times minimum since I started going to it 5 years ago If you have kids, they might enjoy the water park but since the new ownership of Holiday Inn, things have gone straight downhill. Grounds need kept-up....parking is still horrible at best, food quality is down, rooms need alot of attention like the individual AC units not blowing cooler than 78 degrees (I had 2 rooms the same and ran into 10 other guests with same issues), wall paer peeling, needs paint, bathrooms should be much cleaner.....staff needs a pep-talk for sure as they are getting tired I think.....too many complaints. standing at the 3 elevators for 20 minutes to even get on one was a bit much However, the towels are spotless, sheets and linens are crisp and clean, furniture seems nice still, and if you like hot water....they have it. Beds are good enough I will not be staying there again though until something serious happens (8th stay, and it was my last)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

kids will like the water park, but so do 100 of the locals as well at the same time so be prepared to WALK from parking somewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top