$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

3 stars
9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place!

It was a great place. Near the arrowhead stadium. They had shuttle that will take you to the game... See full review

  • Flonick
  • Aug 25, 2014
love it!

servers and front desk staff were awesome! the only thing I had to complain is that the ceiling in... See full review

  • Dio1201
  • Jun 11, 2014
Stay at the CoCo Key Water Resort in Kansas City Splash into a world of fun at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Kansas City SE - Waterpark! Situated close to the intersection of I-70 and I-435, our hotel's near Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium and a short drive from attractions and the bustling streets of downtown Kansas City. Our family-friendly location is the ideal place for your vacation destination. Take the kids for wild adventures at Worlds of Fun or interactive exhibits at Union Station, and history lovers can't miss visiting the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum or Liberty Memorial. Since our hotel's guests are near Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, it's easy to catch a game after a day of fun at our indoor waterpark. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center with copy, print and fax capabilities helps you keep up with the office while you're on vacation. If you're looking for hotels in Kansas City, MO with event rooms, we have more than 16,000 sq ft of flexible space, which can accommodate up to 1,200 people. This Key West-themed water resort is a warm, 84 degrees year-round and has five thrilling water slides, large activity pools and an awesome play structure. When you stay at our hotel's facility in Kansas City, MO, you'll also enjoy features like an on-site restaurant and bar, a well-equipped Fitness Center and an indoor/outdoor spa. Take the plunge with us on your next trip in Missouri!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 7.2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 7.3 mi
  • Union Station: 7.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 7.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 7.3 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 7.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Westport: 7.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Caseys Bar & Grill
Chose from a menu consisting of a wide variety of American cuisine items, Caseys is the hotel restaurant where Kids Eat Free.
Gators Grab & Go
Gators Grab and Go offers burgers, pizza, hotdogs, chicken strips, and more located inside CoCo Key Water Resort.
Casey's Bar & Grill
Casey's Bar & Grill offers a sports themed atmosphere along with a menu of local favorites to include barbeque, steaks, sandwiches, salads, and much more. Catch your favorite sporting event on one of the screens throughout Casey's Bar & Grill while enjoyi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flonick
Business
Creston, Iowa
Aug 25, 2014

Great place!

It was a great place. Near the arrowhead stadium. They had shuttle that will take you to the game and take you back to the hotel after the game. 4 water park passes came with the hotel reservation. Waterpark was awesome. Had to give away 2 extra tickets to a father and son, they were extatic. Great buffet breakfast with varieties of food to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LERBM
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2014

Not great

The hotel needs some updating, and it has that "old" feel to it. The halls smell pretty terrible, like cat urine and human feet. There were only two people available to help at the front desk so the lines were extra long. The bathroom was really small also. It may be good for kids wanting to go to the water park, but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kansascity pi
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2014

Poor Service

They told me we had a king room but it was a short bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wisconsin Wendy
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 9, 2013

Not a 3 star hotel

First off, after we had already checked in, the hotel clerk very rudely said, that since we booked through O r b i t z that we would not receive any complementary passes to the waterpark. Even though when booking I could not find anything that says the passes were not included... But, whatever we paid the $15 for the one day pass for the waterpark and we were not impressed. The pool and surrounding area were very dirty and did not compare to other indoor water parks that we have been to in the past. Very disappointed. The room was also nothing special. The mattress was very old and warn out and had a hump in the middle of it. There were large red stains on the carpet by the bed and bed comforter, doubt they were cleaned. The only reason I gave the hotel a 2 was because the breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and all of the food in the restaurant that we had was excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcarman
Business
lincoln nebraska
Nov 12, 2012

worth the drive

I was hesitant about driving 3 hours to stay at this hotel after several of the poor reviews i read before booking our stay. I was pleased when we arrived in a clean room with heat and ac that worked nicely. Everything was as it should be in our room, and for the amount of kids and youth sporting teams staying in the hotel, the room was quiet also. The only negative comments I have, which didn't affect the quality of my stay, were that the ceiling leaked in several corners of the dining room, in the entry way to the men's locker room of the coco keys water resort, and caused ceiling tiles to get wet and fall to the floor in the hallway leading to the game room. It was kind of tacky seeing trash cans and cups catching rain water. Also, the water resort was more geared towards kids. We had fun getting away for the weekend don't get me wrong, but I would say anyone over 14 is too old to really have a blast at this resort. Overall, it was worth the drive and I would book again if we were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely book this online. A lot more expensive if you book on the hotel website.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanted Ice Water
Business
Kansas City
Oct 9, 2012

Ice?

Hotel was nice room was nice needed some ice went down the hall where it says vending/ice, no ice machine. There was a soda dispenser so I selected a bottle of water and recieved a Coke Zero. Well they had 2 water buttons and selects the 2nd water and still received another Coke Zero witch wasn't even a choice on the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaRed
Business
Arkansas
Jun 25, 2012

great location

Great Location if you are going to the baseball/football games. You dont even have to go in to Kansas City. Hotel was busy but everything was great! We walked to the baseball game and it was an easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to The City Market in downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikings Fan
Business
Baxter, Mn
Oct 4, 2011

Chiefs/ Vikings Game

The property was clean and we had a nice room on the 15th floor. Had a problem on Sunday night with a domestic problem where @ 3:30 AM there was a lot of yelling and cursing going on. We called security but the situation lasted at least 45 minutes. When we checked out the clerk said there was nothing she could do but give us free coffee and rolls. We decide to honor her offer but felt there should of been an adjustment on the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomm
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Decent Vacation

Price was great thanks to Orbitz. Staff at the hotel were nice but the staff at the water park could use some training in customer service, they were kinda rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamcmj27
Business
omaha
Jun 18, 2010

Great location but need improvement

We went to Kansas City for a Royals game. The hotel location is perfect. The shuttle they provide to and from the game was nice and the driver was very polite. The front desk staff was nice. One thing that can improve is their rooms. There was no mattress sheet and the A/C did not seem to work properly. Other guests shared problems with their A/C. We had a non-smoking room but it was still lingering with smoke. Other than that we were satisfied and because of the location to the stadiums we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top