$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

3 stars
9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place!

It was a great place. Near the arrowhead stadium. They had shuttle that will take you to the game... See full review

  • Flonick
  • Aug 25, 2014
love it!

servers and front desk staff were awesome! the only thing I had to complain is that the ceiling in... See full review

  • Dio1201
  • Jun 11, 2014
Splash away the day or take business to the next level in Kansas City
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark finds the perfect balance between family-friendly fun and business-friendly amenities. The hotel is located adjacent to Kansas City’s Truman Sports Complex. The highlight is a Key-West-inspired indoor waterpark, a 55,000-square-foot playground with pools, slides and more. The two restaurants, a lounge, additional swimming pools, Jacuzzi and sleek fitness center -- plus 16,000 square feet of event space -- makes the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark a destination for any traveler.
Highlights
  • 55,000-square-foot indoor waterpark (fees apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Family-friendly dining at two on-site restaurants
  • Flexible meeting space
Location
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is located just off Kansas City's Interstate 70 and Interstate 435 intersection, across from Truman Sports Complex (home of both Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium).
Rooms
Step into contemporary, spacious accommodations with a touch of sleek chic at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark. Choose from standard guest rooms, suites or executive club-level rooms, all non-smoking. Each features a 32-inch cable/satellite flat-screen HDTV with pay-per-view entertainment, workdesk with lamp, two-line phone with free local calls and voicemail, free high-speed wireless Internet access, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker and more. Suites at the Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark include a kitchenette, dining table, sofa bed and separate living room.
Features
Dive into family fun at Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark's indoor water oasis, CoCo Key Water Resort (fees apply), with 55,000 square feet of slides, activity pools and much more. The hotel also offers a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, guest swimming pools and spas.
Dining
The Holiday Inn Kansas City SE Waterpark is home to Tradewinds, an American-cuisine restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tradewinds' lounge pairs a plush atmosphere with delicious drinks. At Gators Grab & Go, inside the waterpark, lunch and dinner feature kid-friendly faves such as burgers and pizza.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (28.1 mi/45.3 km)
Attractions
  • Truman Sports Complex (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Swope Park/Kansas City Zoo (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Sprint Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Museum (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • City Market (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Union Station/Science City (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Country Club Plaza (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Free in-room high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 1,200 guests (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must purchase a Water Resort Hotel Room Package or Day Pass for admittance into the water park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 7.1 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 7.2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 7.3 mi
  • Union Station: 7.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 7.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 7.3 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 7.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Westport: 7.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Caseys Bar & Grill
Chose from a menu consisting of a wide variety of American cuisine items, Caseys is the hotel restaurant where Kids Eat Free.
Gators Grab & Go
Gators Grab and Go offers burgers, pizza, hotdogs, chicken strips, and more located inside CoCo Key Water Resort.
Casey's Bar & Grill
Casey's Bar & Grill offers a sports themed atmosphere along with a menu of local favorites to include barbeque, steaks, sandwiches, salads, and much more. Catch your favorite sporting event on one of the screens throughout Casey's Bar & Grill while enjoyi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Oct 25, 2010

Holiday Inn CoCoKey waterpark hotel

Service was slow, restaurant was not open for dinner (Sunday evening) and shop was not open at 6:30 for breakfast as stated. I had a number of problems getting there due to air travel and when I arrived, my prepaid, guaranteed room was not available, in spite of the fact I called and informed them of the delay. There was a football game day crowd and it was chaos getting checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrowhead and Kaufman Stadium nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the weekly traveller
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Not to stay there again

This hotel has changed hands 3 times minimum since I started going to it 5 years ago If you have kids, they might enjoy the water park but since the new ownership of Holiday Inn, things have gone straight downhill. Grounds need kept-up....parking is still horrible at best, food quality is down, rooms need alot of attention like the individual AC units not blowing cooler than 78 degrees (I had 2 rooms the same and ran into 10 other guests with same issues), wall paer peeling, needs paint, bathrooms should be much cleaner.....staff needs a pep-talk for sure as they are getting tired I think.....too many complaints. standing at the 3 elevators for 20 minutes to even get on one was a bit much However, the towels are spotless, sheets and linens are crisp and clean, furniture seems nice still, and if you like hot water....they have it. Beds are good enough I will not be staying there again though until something serious happens (8th stay, and it was my last)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

kids will like the water park, but so do 100 of the locals as well at the same time so be prepared to WALK from parking somewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Jul 21, 2010

In the dark

Overall the hotel was great. We didn't attend he CoCo Key water resort inside the hotel, however, the two others pools open to the hotel guest were more than adiquite. During our two night stay, there was a really bad storm on the second night. Unfortully, the power was out in the hotel for about seven hours. With two little kids (4,1 yrs old) we had no choise, but may the treck of the stairs to finally put our kids to sleep. Our room was very warm for awile, but once the power came back up (1:00 AM in the morning) the AC was back on. The hotel was crediting customers either by, free next day room rates or passes to the water park. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 27, 2010

Perfect for the game & family fun

Small room for a family. Water park admission was not included in the price, which was fine but not obvious when I booked (not avail through 3rd party booking). Waterpark was fun for my 4 year old, but older kids would also enjoy. Great location for attending a baseball game. Free shuttle to the game. I had to ask for a coupon each morning for the free breakfast (which the hotel members seemed confused about), but the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamcmj27
Business
omaha
Jun 18, 2010

Great location but need improvement

We went to Kansas City for a Royals game. The hotel location is perfect. The shuttle they provide to and from the game was nice and the driver was very polite. The front desk staff was nice. One thing that can improve is their rooms. There was no mattress sheet and the A/C did not seem to work properly. Other guests shared problems with their A/C. We had a non-smoking room but it was still lingering with smoke. Other than that we were satisfied and because of the location to the stadiums we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 1, 2010

Hotel leaves something to be desired

I went to this hotel for a conference. The hotel is quite nice, but the elevators were not sufficient to handle that many people. One was unoperable. Also the maids never replenished things that they should have each day like washcloths, take away room service dishes, toilet paper, kleenex, etc. Just not very attentive to things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royals Fan
Business
Chase, KS
May 17, 2010

Hoping for a Win

Hotel was the perfect choice for taking in a Royals game. They offered bar specials before the game and then provided a shuttle to and from the game. Weather was not the best so it was nice to not have to walk in the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akennedy
Business
Springfield, MO
Apr 30, 2010

Great Room!

We went to a Royals game and the KC Zoo. Both were great. We also when down town to Pryde's Kitchen store in Westport which was an awesome place, lots of character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KANSAS CITY SE - WATERPARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, Kansas
Apr 12, 2010

Not great. Not even close.

Upon arrival, we were told that the key card machine was broken and to "go over there and wait for someone to come get you". After waiting 15 minutes or so, someone did come down to round up all the guests that were waiting to get into their rooms. She put us on the wrong elevator and we had to wait for her to stop at each floor, let people in their rooms and then go find the correct elevator. Total time: 30 mins. When we got to the room, I went to the end of the hall to get ice and the machine had been removed. I went to the 3 other floors in the wing of the hotel and all the ice machines were either broken or had been removed. I had to go to the restaurant downstairs to retrieve some. We ordered room service and waited an hour for cold and hardend food. Price: $50 for a sandwich, 1 appetizer and 1 dessert. At night the hallways were noisy and you could hear everything through the walls. There is absolutely no continental breakfast and the buffet at the restaurant was mediocre at best. We were glad to leave. We were never once greeted by hotel staff coming or going or asked how our stay was. Also, the hallways and some main areas were dirty. A Motel 6 would have been a better choice. We won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Royals or Cheifs games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top