$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

3 stars
View map of One East 45th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Apr 26, 2010

Holiday Inn

Overall stay: Fair. The front desk clerk was not friendly, nor was he rude. He seemed unhappy to be working. It rained all weekend, but we still had a great time. I was hoping for a little more luxury when I reserved a "Plaza View" room. Instead, it was a mediocre business traveler's room with a view of the ugly roof of lower levels and plaza buildings off in the distance. I would hardly consider it "Plaza View", then again there was little price difference, so its hard to say I expected a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan and Drews Wrestler Mom
Business
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Apr 22, 2010

"Wow what an awesome spot"

The hotel is in an ideal spot, within walking distance there was great places to eat, a huge theatre and a large variety of shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You could walk to these places I descibed like my sons did or drive to them like their coach and I did.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Apr 19, 2010

Mixed feelings

Weekend get-away to visit the Plaza; easy to walk to museums, restaurants and shops. However, room needed maintenance: several light bulbs were burnt out and the air conditioner wasn't working. Hotel layout is inconvenient for elevators, so were glad we had walking shoes. Overall a so-so hotel experience; willing to give it another chance sometime and see if things improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Break up your meal into smaller visits during your walking/shopping tour: a salad and appetizer at Brio, gelato at Balsano's (the best gelato in town). Many very good restaurants to choose from!

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wecca
Business
st. louis
Mar 27, 2010

good non expensive hotel

Hotel was clean. Rooms and hall were dated but clean. Lobby and front common areas were modern. Good value for quick non fancy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucci&Bubba'sMom
Business
Wichita, KS
Mar 22, 2010

Where is the courteous staff??

I took my 5-year-old daughter to Kansas City for two days to shop on the Plaza, so it was a very convenient location to stay. The gentleman at the front desk didn't look up ONCE when I arrived, or during check-in. He was not friendly at all; even my daughter said "he wasn't very nice Mommy." That kind of welcome made me hesitate to even stay there. He gave very vague parking directions, and did not offer to help with our luggage. THEN, I wanted to surprise my daughter with breakfast in bed because she thought that would be the greatest 'big girl' thing to do at a hotel. She was very excited to hang the order on the door, but 9 am rolled around and our food was still missing. I peaked out the door, and they had never even picked up the order!!! At least they covered the cost, and the girl in the restaurant was extremely kind and very fast. She was the only one who cared enough to be friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 16, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was very accommodating, the breakfast was very delicious, and the location made for a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Country Club Plaza is a fun place to visit.Many different stores and restaurants to explore.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Mar 1, 2010

Great value!

The only things keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars are that the room heater did not work too well and the exercise bike in the fitness center was broken. Otherwise it was great. The location is perfect; within short walking distance of the plaza and Westport. Parking couldn't be easier. The room was comfortable and impecably clean. I called to ask for a corkscrew and someone from the bar was at my room in about 60 seconds to open my wine for me. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great weekend breakfast, take a one mile walk over to First Watch or Mama's 39th St. Diner. Either way, you'll be happy.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 1, 2010

Nice Hotel Located .3 miles to the Plaza

The pool is seasonal, no indoor swimming. Comfy beds and free WIFI. The Plaza is located within walking distance. The Plaza includes beautiful shops and high class eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutchinson, Ks
Dec 9, 2009

Central location, Great Shopping

ez in and out, great shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shopping pal
Business
miami, oklahoma
Nov 30, 2009

black friday fantasy

friendly staff, clean room, great prices and shuttles to and from country club plaza. $12.00 hot breakfast buffet was only pancakes, sausage links, eggs and potatoes. lacking biscuits and gravy and bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

need more benches on plaza.

Back to menu Return to top