$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

3 stars
View map of One East 45th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cultured & Corn Fed
Business
Clear Lake, IA
Aug 12, 2010

Disappointing

Our stay here was incredibly disappointing. We booked based on high rated previous reviews and I'm not sure where the reviewers stayed, but it couldn't possibly have been here. The hotel was going through rennovations [...] We were continually trying to find our way through the hotel due to contruction reroutes, broken elevators and lobby remodel. One of the days the water was shut off for several hours. The hotel was filthy, smelled musty and our non-smoking room reeked of smoke and had an ashtray on the bedside table. Online, the hotel listed microwaves being in the rooms which is one of the things we looked for due to traveling with a child. They failed to mention there was an additional fee per day to have them provided. The only things this hotel had going for it was the outdoor pool and convenient location. I've traveled quite a bit for work and play and this was by far one of the worst hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clayton, nc
Aug 10, 2010

Kansas City

Did a great job "hiding" the construction. Staff was very friendly. The only complaint was that our room was on the first floor, but the stairs made it a bit difficult to take our luggage from the trolley and up the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nicholasville, KY
Aug 1, 2010

Great Reunion

Very convienent location with nice facilities for people attending the reunion to get together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bogeygal76
Business
Kansas
Jul 14, 2010

Do Not Stay Here!!!

This was the worst stay we have ever had!Please do not disregard the other reviews like I did. The beds were soo hard. Our room was filthy and the carpets were full of stains. Even our coffee make in our room was broken! The power went out and the back up generator was broke so we remained in the dark for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Jun 21, 2010

perfect location for our visit

We were there to visit the Kansas City Art Institute which was located directly behind the hotel. It is right next door to the Kemper Museum & the Nelson. This hotels is also within walking distance to the Country Club Plaza which we frequented many times to shop and eat. The room was simple and clean. The staff was helpful with directions and such when we had them. It was a nice feature to have an on-site laundry facility that we did use. We visited in June, which was unusually hotter than normal we were told, so it was quite refreshing to go to the pool in the evening and the water was a perfect 90 degrees! I no longer have a young child, but the pool has a good size (1-2 foot deep) shallow end for little ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dusty Dinkleman
Business
Kansas City
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location, Good Price

Close to the Plaza... Within walking distance. Excellent staff friendly and helpful. Good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 18, 2010

Nice hotel, good location

The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and in a great location. The price was very reasonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to several great restaurants!

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plattsburg, MO
May 25, 2010

Enjoy the Plaza, not this hotel

If I would want anyone to know anything about this hotel, it's that it's a little [*]. (Sorry about the spelling. [...] apparently considers the word profanity(??) ) Not unhygienic or anything -- not completely bad. But a little [*]. So ... if you're getting a great deal on the price, rest assured that you are in a great location to take in some of Kansas City's best shopping, dining and cultural opportunities. But if you need your hotel to be a little swank, you'll want to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For anyone that doesn't know Kansas City, this hotel is located just a couple blocks from the fabulous Plaza. The Plaza is an outdoor shopping, dining, strolling bit of heaven. And with the buildings decorated in a Mediterranean style and statues and fountains everywhere, it's enjoyable just to walk it. Parking is easy to find and usually free.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
May 5, 2010

holiday inn at the plaza

Good location, very friendy staff, free parking, and free rides. Air conditioner rattled all the time very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
May 3, 2010

NSACAR Week end

Nascar race and family visit made the location very good. Excellent security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is next to the KC Plaza

Back to menu Return to top