$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

3 stars
View map of One East 45th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Powerlifter
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 8, 2011

excellent hotel

This hotel was in a great location. The staff was helpful and friendly. Room and lobby were clean and comfortable. Lots of restaraunts in walking distance. We had one problem where our shower drain was clogged. I notified the front desk, we went out for a few hours and when we returned, the problem was fixed and there was an apology letter and some chocolates shaped like hammers in the room. Just a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the walker
Business
Council Bluffs
Nov 29, 2012

See The Lights, Visit Union Station, and Crown Center

It was a good stay. The shuttle driver was very helpful. I believe his name was Justin. We would do it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle is available but if you take a 10-15 minute walk you get to see the Plaza lights, Jack Stacks, or many shopping opportunities. Seems very safe.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnductr
Business
Kansas City MO
Oct 8, 2012

A short walk to the Plaza

The room was very comfortable and the bed was quite good. The bathroom, on the other hand, was rather small. The staff was generally very pleasant. Although a full breakfast was included, when I asked the hostess for just two bananas and two donuts to take back to the room it took forever for her to provide them, and then, forgetting the donuts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paint wizard
Business
Shreveport Louisiana
Sep 14, 2012

travel for work

The atmosphere here was welcoming and warm including the rooms which did not get below 74 degrees.This hotel was older but seemed to be well maintained. Nothing out of ordinary but would be a good stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not eat at Maxwells Seafood unless you too have very snobby attitude and belive you are an elite member of society.

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Bizz
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2012

Located near museums and shopping ect

110 degrees while we were there! The air conditioning in the bar was awesome! Great location near art museums and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyET
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 6, 2012

Great location

A great hotel for a short weekend stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spruce76
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

nice local

Great location and easy to get to! Near fine dining and museums. Plus the bartenders were wonderful with suggestions and opinions on KC BBQ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katatonic
Business
Nebraska
Mar 18, 2012

Better than expected ^.^

We selected the Holiday Inn despite some like warm reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. The location is fantastic, within (hilly) walking distance of the Plaza, Kemoer & Nelson Atkins museums, Westport, and several parks. Staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Free parking and WiFi were pluses and our room was quite comfortable - except for a very firm mattress. We had the breakfast buffet which was very good, especially a great assortment of fresh fruit. our only real disappointment was that the pool was outdoors and not yet open for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leona C
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Breakfast

Very good Breakfast ( No donuts) a very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MNlady
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great location, nice staff!

This hotel is in a great location, close to the Plaza and Downtown KC. We were able to walk to museums and there are many places around the Plaza to eat (within walking distance to the hotel). The hotel is clean and nice, a good value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kemper Art Museum & Nelson Adtkins Museum are literally around the corner!

Review of Holiday Inn COUNTRY CLUB PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDK12
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Feb 4, 2012

WONDERFUL LOCATION

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY... THE BARTENDER WAS SO HELPFUL TO US FOR IDEAS OF WHAT PLACES WE SHOULD VISIT. THIS WAS A PERFECT LOCATION FOR NITE LIFE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO EVERTYHN

Back to menu Return to top