$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

3 stars
11832 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Fantastic stay!

Caught the deal of a lifetime with this hotel. Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Staff was... See full review

  • Price145
  • Aug 3, 2014
EXCELLENT ANNIVERSARY EXPERIENCE

Nice hotel and staff with excellent dining and bar option See full review

  • Nash Specialty
  • Oct 21, 2013
Service and amenities for the traveler with high expectations
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, just minutes to the airport but miles from any aircraft noise, offers convenient lodging for travelers who want an extra level of comfort and business services. Free transportation includes the airport, and also nearby shopping, dining, and championship-level Tiffany Greens Golf Club. The 200 newly renovated guest rooms offer feather pillows, ergonomic desk chairs, and free Internet with printing services.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle and transportation within a five-mile radius
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms
  • Free Internet-based printing service in all guest rooms
Rooms
Large windows bring ample daylight into the spacious rooms, furnished with Sheraton Comfort beds, wide desks, and ergonomic desk chairs. Entertainment systems include a 27-inch television with remote control and pay-per-view and premium cable channel in-room movies. A free national newspaper is delivered on weekdays. For newlyweds, Four Points Sheraton offers a honeymoon suite. Other discriminating guests can book a room with a view of the pool.
Features
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport serves busy travelers from its 24-hour front desk. Exercise enthusiasts enjoy the exercise room, with new equipment featuring individual televisions, or the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The business center is open 24 hours and laundry/valet service is available.
Dining
The casual Boulevard Grill serves an American menu daily from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Boulevard Grill Bar serves a bar menu from 11 a.m. until 1 a.m. The bountiful breakfast buffet features cooked-to-order omelets. More restaurants are at Zona Rosa shopping center, 5 miles from the hotel. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (4 minutes)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15 minutes)
  • Amtrak Union Station (23 minutes)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (5 minutes)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (34 minutes)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (23 minutes)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (20 minutes)
  • Zona Rosa shopping and entertainment center (6 minutes)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with fax, printer, copier
  • Flexible conference and meeting space for a maximum of 200
  • Free Wi-Fi access and audiovisual services
  • Free Internet-based printing service
  • A short walk from Kansas City Expo Center

Hotel Map

39.3064 -94.6841
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport (MCI), (MCI), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Price145
Springfield
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic stay!

Caught the deal of a lifetime with this hotel. Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Staff was gracious to any of my needs. The room was beautiful. After visiting Worlds of Fun all day, my 12 year old brother slept like a baby on the pull out sofa. Only problem I had was with the bathroom plumbing in the tub. But that's an easy fix. This hotel is beyond perfect and I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tecot
missouri
Jun 29, 2014

not great

This hotel has a great location. Near the airport and 435 and I-29. The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. The lobby is very nicely decorated, but the restroom off the lobby was gross. The sink and faucet were very dirty and the tile was filthy in the corners. Our family won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joshaurora
Chicagoland
May 13, 2013

Good Price Performance

Yes, this was a vanilla room. I gave it four stars because for the price the room was very good (I use a new Motel 6 room as ordinary, which is really quite adequate). My needs were only as a place to sleep and shower, as we spent very little time at the hotel. The fitness room looked very good, although I didn't get a chance to use it. The pool looked fine and it was too cold to swim. The location was very good--easy access to I29 and I435. Pros: Bed and pillow comfortable, climate control worked great, clean, useful amenities (desk), location was great. Cons: Tub did not drain as well as I like, although it was only slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jodmike2000
South Carolina, USA
Dec 22, 2011

no fridge

over it was a nice hotel but no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
segh
riverside
Aug 16, 2011

first stay at the sheraton

The look and feel of the hotel was nice. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was friendly. Only gripe would be with housecleaning. They came early and apologized for opening my door.they then stuck a letter under the door saying that I had a do not disturb sign up, which I didn't until they put it up. Was told to remove if I wanted room clean, so I did, but they never returned to clean the room. Nice hotel, but poor maid services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use coupons

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Girardeau, MO
Jun 1, 2011

Not my next first choice.

We wanted a hotel close to the KC airport and we got JUST that. While clean, the room was a little shabby. The entrance light bulb flashed off & on during the night until it blew out. The bathtub would not drain during shower. The air conditioner was extremely loud. For the price, I can find nicer accommodations with free evening snacks and drinks as well as free continental breakfast. Maybe not as close to the airport, but I have re-evaluated "location, location, location" when it comes to my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkins Park, PA
Nov 4, 2010

Good hotel overall

This was a reasonable hotel. Nothing fancy, but almost everything satisfactory. The personnel were attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KublaConn
Saint Louis
Oct 17, 2010

KC Sheraton four Points

Very clean, staff is friendly, rooms comfortable. N,ice place. The restaurant is the downfall. Understaffed menu and quality of food lacking. Nothing in the area to do other than sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom & Daughters Escape
Lincoln, NE
Sep 27, 2010

For the price it was good.

Very friendly front desk. Rooms were okay. We had some very impolite guests that were loud at 3 AM. Location was ideal for our visit. Stay again...possibly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the Zona Rosa shopping, restaurants and not a bad drive to downtown about 30 minutes during rush hour traffic.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winfield, Ks
Aug 1, 2010

KC trip

The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to a Royals game and do not want to eat your meal at the game, stop for your meal in a different location. The diners within a mile or so do not open until 5pm except for the Denny's. So one resturant and lots of people.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search