$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

3 stars
11832 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Fantastic stay!

Caught the deal of a lifetime with this hotel. Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Staff was... See full review

  • Price145
  • Aug 3, 2014
EXCELLENT ANNIVERSARY EXPERIENCE

Nice hotel and staff with excellent dining and bar option See full review

  • Nash Specialty
  • Oct 21, 2013
Service and amenities for the traveler with high expectations
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, just minutes to the airport but miles from any aircraft noise, offers convenient lodging for travelers who want an extra level of comfort and business services. Free transportation includes the airport, and also nearby shopping, dining, and championship-level Tiffany Greens Golf Club. The 200 newly renovated guest rooms offer feather pillows, ergonomic desk chairs, and free Internet with printing services.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle and transportation within a five-mile radius
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms
  • Free Internet-based printing service in all guest rooms
Rooms
Large windows bring ample daylight into the spacious rooms, furnished with Sheraton Comfort beds, wide desks, and ergonomic desk chairs. Entertainment systems include a 27-inch television with remote control and pay-per-view and premium cable channel in-room movies. A free national newspaper is delivered on weekdays. For newlyweds, Four Points Sheraton offers a honeymoon suite. Other discriminating guests can book a room with a view of the pool.
Features
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport serves busy travelers from its 24-hour front desk. Exercise enthusiasts enjoy the exercise room, with new equipment featuring individual televisions, or the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The business center is open 24 hours and laundry/valet service is available.
Dining
The casual Boulevard Grill serves an American menu daily from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Boulevard Grill Bar serves a bar menu from 11 a.m. until 1 a.m. The bountiful breakfast buffet features cooked-to-order omelets. More restaurants are at Zona Rosa shopping center, 5 miles from the hotel. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (4 minutes)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15 minutes)
  • Amtrak Union Station (23 minutes)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (5 minutes)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (34 minutes)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (23 minutes)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (20 minutes)
  • Zona Rosa shopping and entertainment center (6 minutes)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with fax, printer, copier
  • Flexible conference and meeting space for a maximum of 200
  • Free Wi-Fi access and audiovisual services
  • Free Internet-based printing service
  • A short walk from Kansas City Expo Center

Hotel Map

39.3064 -94.6841
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport (MCI), (MCI), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tiffany
Springfield, Mo
Jul 13, 2009

Seeing My Soldier Off To Basic Training

I was seeing my fiance off to basic training, he stayed in the same hotel. When I had arrived the staff was great and anytime that I encountered the staff there after was a good experience. The beds were very plush and the rooms were super clean. They did not however have a complimentry breakfast, which why I pick hotels in the first place; but this pick was out of my norm. The food was not good, the waitress asked me several times what I wanted. There was only me in the restraunt and I had to ask for more coffee. There were only two computers to work from and only one had a printer. For all the business that they would get being by KCI you would think that they would have more computers. The walls are thin and can hear in the next room and out in the hall way. The only problem that I really had witht the staff was the house keeper bangs on the door at 8 a.m. to see when I am checking out. That was not very polite and it disturbed my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

On exit eight off of I 29 there are several great restraunts, movit theatre, and the largest shopping experience I have encountered at the Zona Rosa. Great places with in that one street.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenean Lapriola
Kansas City,Kansas
Jul 4, 2009

Great Stay

It was a great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
promothesdcosta[@]
Minneapolis
Jun 30, 2009

Good budget hotel at the price paid

Just fine for an airport stop and the price paid. The same hotel is charging two times what I paid. So I would not stay there for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Jun 28, 2009

Girls Weekend Getaway

Great location, right off I-29. The staff was very nice and helpful. Will probably stay there again if we go back down to KC for another girls weekend getaway! Great price too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisville, texas
Jun 15, 2009

A good value

Needed a place to sleep that was convenient to airport. This hotel filled the bill to a T at a very affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb, Birthday Coordinator
Kansas City, Missouri
Jun 7, 2009

Happy 16th Birthday

The hotel was wonderful, the check in staff seemed bothered and the maud was unfriendly. The pool and the rooms were very nice. This was my daughters location for a surprise party. She loved it as well as her friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Zona Rosa was a very nice shopping and dining area as well as Tanner's in the lobby. The airport is also close by.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
queens, ny
May 30, 2009

vacation

exellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was great to stay in this hotel and the stay and park was what made this choice to stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tanner's Restaurant and Bar had the best restaurant food that we've tasted in a hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
njest
Springfield, MO
Apr 22, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly.

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Appreciate being able to leave my car at the hotel. Shuttle was on time and a very easy way to catch a flight. I would recommend this only as a place to stay that is convenient to catch a flight at KCI. Nothing else stands out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Osage City
Dec 28, 2008

Great Place

The room was very clean and the bed was the best I ever slept in. The staff was great and allow me to stay past check out time, because my flight was not leaving until 7:30 pm. The steak is one of the best I ever had for the low price of 17.99. I would highly recomment this place to anyone who flighs into Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search