$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

3 stars
11832 NW Plaza Circle, 11832 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
very comfortable

Fast check in, plenty of outlets available to charge devices. Amazing bed. Just wish there was I've... See full review

  • joyfulmomm
  • Aug 25, 2014
Perfect location

I was travelling from Northern Missouri and taking a morning flight out. The hotel was EXTREMELY... See full review

  • Nonna5
  • Aug 25, 2014
Service and amenities for the traveler with high expectations
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, just minutes to the airport but miles from any aircraft noise, offers convenient lodging for travelers who want an extra level of comfort and business services. Free transportation includes the airport, and also nearby shopping, dining, and championship-level Tiffany Greens Golf Club. The 200 newly renovated guest rooms offer feather pillows, ergonomic desk chairs, and free Internet with printing services.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle and transportation within a five-mile radius
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms
  • Free Internet-based printing service in all guest rooms
Rooms
Large windows bring ample daylight into the spacious rooms, furnished with Sheraton Comfort beds, wide desks, and ergonomic desk chairs. Entertainment systems include a 27-inch television with remote control and pay-per-view and premium cable channel in-room movies. A free national newspaper is delivered on weekdays. For newlyweds, Four Points Sheraton offers a honeymoon suite. Other discriminating guests can book a room with a view of the pool.
Features
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport serves busy travelers from its 24-hour front desk. Exercise enthusiasts enjoy the exercise room, with new equipment featuring individual televisions, or the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The business center is open 24 hours and laundry/valet service is available.
Dining
The casual Boulevard Grill serves an American menu daily from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Boulevard Grill Bar serves a bar menu from 11 a.m. until 1 a.m. The bountiful breakfast buffet features cooked-to-order omelets. More restaurants are at Zona Rosa shopping center, 5 miles from the hotel. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (4 minutes)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15 minutes)
  • Amtrak Union Station (23 minutes)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (5 minutes)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (34 minutes)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (23 minutes)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (20 minutes)
  • Zona Rosa shopping and entertainment center (6 minutes)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with fax, printer, copier
  • Flexible conference and meeting space for a maximum of 200
  • Free Wi-Fi access and audiovisual services
  • Free Internet-based printing service
  • A short walk from Kansas City Expo Center

Hotel Map

39.3064 -94.6841
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 3.22, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.3 mi

Dining

Boulevard Grill
Boulevard Grill presents a fun dining experience, with separate restaurant and bar areas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek s.
Omaha, ne
Jun 28, 2012

Weekend in KC

The hotel and its staff were very good, the location however was a little further then i was expecting from town. overall myself and my wife had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mom Fl
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Just ok

We had a few snags in our hotel stay. We ate at the restaurant the first night there! Don't order the nachos but DO order the sweet potato fries. The shower curtain did not keep the water in the shower so the floor was wet after every shower. The temp control did not seem to work and there was a roach in our bathroom the last day. Probably from all the water. When we checked out, they tried to charge me for a meal I didn't eat! This hotel has a long way to go for me to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ok visitor 14
Business
Oklahoma City
Sep 23, 2014

a respite on way down to Oklahoma City

Was good. Did not serve complimentary breakfast, so I was wondering why we picked this hotel. Clean, good night's rest before traveling on. Hotel is not really by anything, other than other hotel s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyfulmomm
Business
Wichita, ks
Aug 25, 2014

very comfortable

Fast check in, plenty of outlets available to charge devices. Amazing bed. Just wish there was I've available on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonna5
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect location

I was travelling from Northern Missouri and taking a morning flight out. The hotel was EXTREMELY easy for me to find, there was a shuttle to the airport, and the airport was just "around the corner." The room was comfortable and roomy and perfect after 2 days of work and a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Price145
Business
Springfield
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic stay!

Caught the deal of a lifetime with this hotel. Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Staff was gracious to any of my needs. The room was beautiful. After visiting Worlds of Fun all day, my 12 year old brother slept like a baby on the pull out sofa. Only problem I had was with the bathroom plumbing in the tub. But that's an easy fix. This hotel is beyond perfect and I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tecot
Business
missouri
Jun 29, 2014

not great

This hotel has a great location. Near the airport and 435 and I-29. The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. The lobby is very nicely decorated, but the restroom off the lobby was gross. The sink and faucet were very dirty and the tile was filthy in the corners. Our family won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nash Specialty
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Oct 21, 2013

EXCELLENT ANNIVERSARY EXPERIENCE

Nice hotel and staff with excellent dining and bar option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joshaurora
Business
Chicagoland
May 13, 2013

Good Price Performance

Yes, this was a vanilla room. I gave it four stars because for the price the room was very good (I use a new Motel 6 room as ordinary, which is really quite adequate). My needs were only as a place to sleep and shower, as we spent very little time at the hotel. The fitness room looked very good, although I didn't get a chance to use it. The pool looked fine and it was too cold to swim. The location was very good--easy access to I29 and I435. Pros: Bed and pillow comfortable, climate control worked great, clean, useful amenities (desk), location was great. Cons: Tub did not drain as well as I like, although it was only slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CO. of Larry
Business
Wichita Ks
Mar 28, 2013

Great place to stay before flying off to Europe or anywhere else

OUr car battery was dead after having been parked at hotel for 27 days. The hotel has a battery jumper cables ready for anyone to use. This was especially great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service and food was very good. So convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nascar Fanz
Business
Arnolds park Iowa
Oct 23, 2012

Not Impressed

Paid alot more or this hotel than i should have...............my buddy got one cross the street at the microtel and he got alot better deal i think! bout a 200 dollar diff.. and h had a microwave at least and his room was twice the size of ours.........will not be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top