$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 11832 NW Plaza Circle, 11832 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
A Pleasurable Experience

The staff was very kind and helpful in many ways. The hotel's close proximity to the airport and... See full review

  • Fly Away Adam
  • Dec 6, 2014
very comfortable

Fast check in, plenty of outlets available to charge devices. Amazing bed. Just wish there was I've... See full review

  • joyfulmomm
  • Aug 25, 2014
Service and amenities for the traveler with high expectations
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport, just minutes to the airport but miles from any aircraft noise, offers convenient lodging for travelers who want an extra level of comfort and business services. Free transportation includes the airport, and also nearby shopping, dining, and championship-level Tiffany Greens Golf Club. The 200 newly renovated guest rooms offer feather pillows, ergonomic desk chairs, and free Internet with printing services.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle and transportation within a five-mile radius
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms
  • Free Internet-based printing service in all guest rooms
Rooms
Large windows bring ample daylight into the spacious rooms, furnished with Sheraton Comfort beds, wide desks, and ergonomic desk chairs. Entertainment systems include a 27-inch television with remote control and pay-per-view and premium cable channel in-room movies. A free national newspaper is delivered on weekdays. For newlyweds, Four Points Sheraton offers a honeymoon suite. Other discriminating guests can book a room with a view of the pool.
Features
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport serves busy travelers from its 24-hour front desk. Exercise enthusiasts enjoy the exercise room, with new equipment featuring individual televisions, or the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. The business center is open 24 hours and laundry/valet service is available.
Dining
The casual Boulevard Grill serves an American menu daily from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and Boulevard Grill Bar serves a bar menu from 11 a.m. until 1 a.m. The bountiful breakfast buffet features cooked-to-order omelets. More restaurants are at Zona Rosa shopping center, 5 miles from the hotel. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (4 minutes)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (15 minutes)
  • Amtrak Union Station (23 minutes)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (5 minutes)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (34 minutes)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (23 minutes)
  • Kansas City Convention Center (20 minutes)
  • Zona Rosa shopping and entertainment center (6 minutes)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with fax, printer, copier
  • Flexible conference and meeting space for a maximum of 200
  • Free Wi-Fi access and audiovisual services
  • Free Internet-based printing service
  • A short walk from Kansas City Expo Center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.9 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 15.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 15.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 15.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 15.4 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Union Station: 16 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 16.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 16.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 16.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 16.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 16.4 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Westport: 17.6 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.8 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 22.3 mi

Dining

Boulevard Grill
Boulevard Grill presents a fun dining experience, with separate restaurant and bar areas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William G
Blue Springs, MO
Jan 15, 2012

Great Hotel Close to KC Airport

Great service with comfortable rooms. The restaurant/bar is large with televisions to watch a game. The food was good. The best part of this lounge is that you get to try Kansas City's local brewing company beer (boulevard). Its great that you can leave your car and get a shuttle from the hotel to and from the airport. We stay here the night before we go on any vacations that require air travel. We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from the airport. So it is less than 15 minutes to get you from your hotel lobby to your airline checkin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha H.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

Comfort for Two Days

I actually felt very comfortable in the hotel. It was great for a two day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth T.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

great retreat weekend

It was good but when you are out of town the last thing you wanna do is wake up at 8a.m. to the sound of the maids vacuuming and having a very loud conversation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rio.530
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

great price

Friendly staff great room service didn't have any problems with hotel guest....shuttle service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan H.
Business
Iola
Jan 12, 2015

Great experience

Convenient for park and fly. Friendly and helpful staff. I stay here whenever I am flying out of Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fly Away Adam
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Dec 6, 2014

A Pleasurable Experience

The staff was very kind and helpful in many ways. The hotel's close proximity to the airport and the shuttle service it provides are also nice. I will definitely stay here again when I fly out of KC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll love the short proximity to the airport as well as the hotel's shuttle service. I saved more money staying at the hotel and parking there than I would have paid to park at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirkcat
Business
dfw texas
Nov 17, 2014

Kirk cat

Great room and price would stay here again. Clean and comfortable bed, also the restaurant is inside the hotel lobby and easy to reach. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirkcat
Business
dfw texas
Nov 17, 2014

KC stay

It was convenient and close to my work. It was clean and quite. The TV was great size and clear. The bed was just right and soft , slept very good. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mom Fl
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Just ok

We had a few snags in our hotel stay. We ate at the restaurant the first night there! Don't order the nachos but DO order the sweet potato fries. The shower curtain did not keep the water in the shower so the floor was wet after every shower. The temp control did not seem to work and there was a roach in our bathroom the last day. Probably from all the water. When we checked out, they tried to charge me for a meal I didn't eat! This hotel has a long way to go for me to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ok visitor 14
Business
Oklahoma City
Sep 23, 2014

a respite on way down to Oklahoma City

Was good. Did not serve complimentary breakfast, so I was wondering why we picked this hotel. Clean, good night's rest before traveling on. Hotel is not really by anything, other than other hotel s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyfulmomm
Business
Wichita, ks
Aug 25, 2014

very comfortable

Fast check in, plenty of outlets available to charge devices. Amazing bed. Just wish there was I've available on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top