$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown North

2 stars
2232 Taney Street, Kansas City, MO 64116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect

Our experience was top-notch! Thank you for everything! See full review

  • Super Saver Amy
  • Sep 16, 2014
For work.

Stayed here for work. I Would do it again for sure. See full review

  • Puller Man
  • Mar 9, 2014
This hotel offers a free continental breakfast and high speed internet throughout the hotel. This hotel is conveniently located just north of downtown Kansas City. We have work desks to finish up all your work in every room as well as flat panel tvs with extended cable. The hotel is right off the Interstate near North Kansas City Hospital, Cerner, and many casinos. Both Worlds of Fun and Oceans of fun are just a few miles away as well. Being located right off the interstate in Central Kansas City gives you the flexibility to navigate to any part of the city with ease.The Sprint Center and the Power and Light District are only a few minutes away.The Plaza, Chiefs, and Royals stadiums are less than a ten minutes away. Our hotel is surrounded with great places to eat and good entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 1.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.8 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 4 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 4.3 mi
  • Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 4.5 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 1.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.8 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 4 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 4.3 mi
  • Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 4.5 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 4.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 4.7 mi
  • The Money Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Westport: 6.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 7.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown North

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
depdog
Business
KC
Aug 31, 2013

Horrible Stay--Would NOT Recommend

We had made reservations at the Econo Lodge on Taney Street(near Armour Road and 210 in Kansas City) for Throttlefest 2013. Good thing we didn't spend a whole lot of time there. When we first arrived, we waited at the front desk for approximately 10 minutes before the desk clerk exited the elevator. He was in NO hurry to get behind the counter. Once he got there, he picked up the phone and requested someone join him so he could show them how to check us in. We waited. A young girl came bouncing down the stairs and around the counter. Immediately, we could tell that they'd just been together by the giggles and glances at each other. So, we get our room keys and go on about our business. My husband and I get into our room and realize someone else has already checked into that room, Back to the front desk. He told me I was wrong, that there was nobody else in that room, but gave us another room anyway. The door to the second room opens with no effort, and won't shut and latch. Husband goes to front desk and comes back with manager(?) and desk clerk. Manager ignores that we are there and proceeds to give desk clerk a lesson on shims and how to fix the door. I interrupt and ask about a different room. "OH yes absolutely!" he says. I tell him this is the second room and why and he tells desk boy that we get 20% discount. Third room was ok, except the pillows are barely big enough to fit an adult head on. By the way, when we get to the 3rd floor to our room, the same girl from before exits another room with a cleaning cart. Continental breakfast consists of cereal and week old pastries. So when checking out, my husband asks about the 20% discount and the girl at the desk says "Oh I can't do that here. You have to contact whoever you booked the room through." HORRIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShortVisit
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good value

Good value for the money. Nice rooms for a motel in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monsterg5
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 8, 2011

Would stay there again

Easy access to freeway from hotel to get to Worlds of Fun and baseball stadium. Rooms were clean. Perfect place to stay for a short trip and won't be in the room that much. We have five in our family so we got adjoining rooms and that worked great. They do not have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

World of Fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 7, 2011

1.5 stars

Noisy. Stains on hallway carpets. Very small rooms. Black mold spots in shower. Stains on room carpet. A/C either too cold or does not come on. Not worth $66 per night. Continental breakfast very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eldorado Springs, Mo.
Jan 8, 2011

good value

Took my granddaughter for a very early flight out of KCI. Needed a cheap but decent place to stay. Front desk was friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and well set up. Our wake up call was on time. Breakfast is served early. We were in the bfast room at 5:30 am and people were already taking advantage of the continental bfast, including waffles. Will definitely take advantage of this motel again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top