$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 53
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fwdjar
Business
kansas city, mo
Oct 22, 2012

did not enjoy at all!

Requested non smoking a week in advance but was given a smoking room which stank so bad we had to go buy air fresheners . They couldn't change rooms for us . Staff was outside most of time so had to wait for them. Overall worst hotel experience I've had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

When I called the hotel to get a shuttle to the hotel the lady who answered the phone had a very thick accent and I had a hard time communicating with her. I waited for 20 min. for the shuttle and when I got to the hotel the staff was not able to communicate very well, I had paid in advance and the slip she had me sign didn't have my information on it and she said I just had to sign and not to worry. The room was down stairs and it was very much like a basement. The freeway was right by my room window and there wasn't any way to make the room anymore secure. I didn't feel very safe. Also the breakfast was a real Joke. From now on Comfort Suites for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the shopping at the Zonarosa shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
Business
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 18, 2009

You get what you pay too much for

We only needed to stay overnight for our son to catch an early morning flight. This was not so bad except you could feel the springs in the mattresses and the pillows were very flat. When I pulled back the covers I noticed dog hair on the pillow then realized that it came from the bedspread. YUCK! They advertised free breakfast but the only thing there were some cold danish, white bread and orange juice. Of course, coffee which they stop serving promptly at 9:00 am and no coffee in the room. This definitely is not the worst place I've stayed, but far from the best even at a lower rate. I would want to pay a little more for something a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Business
Emporia, Kansas
Feb 17, 2014

Econo is economic but good service

I chose this lodge because of closeness to KC International. I left the car there, they delivered me to the airport, 1 week later, picked me up. Good service as they promised. The only thing they should do is have better telephone communications for "pickup request'. (At one other time, they even helped me unfreeze my truck after setting in an ice storm while I was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Motels are for sleeping or staying. That's what they supplied and they did it well enough to cause a person to come back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowry City, MO
Aug 10, 2009

It was fine

We were there to stay until we had to get up at 4:00 to catch an early flight out of KCI.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2011

Close to airport!

Econolodge was fine, quiet, and close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Night clerk was especially helpful as we had a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Business
Emporia, Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

minor problem

The motel offers"park here, we deliver" services. Upon returning to KCI, we discovered the motel is not listed in the direct contact phone system. We had to dig out our telephone to call the clerk for pickup. She was barely understandable. fortunately, she was already "outside" the baggage area picking up someone else so we got good pickup service once the contact was completed. My only complaint then, is that contact to the motel needs improvement to parallel 50 others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 30, 2007

Good Value

Good place if you're needing a park and fly option in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit to dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top