$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2981 -94.6866
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, KCI Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

When I called the hotel to get a shuttle to the hotel the lady who answered the phone had a very thick accent and I had a hard time communicating with her. I waited for 20 min. for the shuttle and when I got to the hotel the staff was not able to communicate very well, I had paid in advance and the slip she had me sign didn't have my information on it and she said I just had to sign and not to worry. The room was down stairs and it was very much like a basement. The freeway was right by my room window and there wasn't any way to make the room anymore secure. I didn't feel very safe. Also the breakfast was a real Joke. From now on Comfort Suites for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the shopping at the Zonarosa shopping Center.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 27, 2008

Maintenance standards ...

Maintenance standards minimal, though staff was friendly and did help when I requested things be better cleaned. Sheets almost threadbear and torn in some changes of linens. Hallways and outside showed lack of attention. Wished I had spent $10 more per night and gotten a better accomodation plus breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to get to airport with transportation provided. If you needed long term parking there is an arrangement with the hotel if you stay at the hotel...don't know specifics. We were interested in touring Kansas City and surrounds so for us it was a good location and I like to see areas out of the downtown.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deerly beloved
somewhere over the rainbow
Jan 3, 2012

the deer outside were lovely

below average continental breakfast. The staff were nice. Something or someone caused the fire alarm to go off and that was a bit of an inconvenience. One of us slept well. We enjoyed watching the deer outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own healthy snacks and remember your good coffee cup so you do not have to drink out of styrofoam.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
centralia ks
Sep 12, 2009

get what you pay for

ok for a contsruction worker that just needs a place to crash- ok for a man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
centralia ks
Sep 12, 2009

get what you pay for

ok for a contsruction worker that just needs a place to crash- ok for a man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Dec 18, 2009

You get what you pay too much for

We only needed to stay overnight for our son to catch an early morning flight. This was not so bad except you could feel the springs in the mattresses and the pillows were very flat. When I pulled back the covers I noticed dog hair on the pillow then realized that it came from the bedspread. YUCK! They advertised free breakfast but the only thing there were some cold danish, white bread and orange juice. Of course, coffee which they stop serving promptly at 9:00 am and no coffee in the room. This definitely is not the worst place I've stayed, but far from the best even at a lower rate. I would want to pay a little more for something a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 19, 2010

You get what you pay for

Overall, an average experience for that price of hotel. I had wireless internet in my room, but not cable on my tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 27, 2008

Maintenance standards ...

Maintenance standards minimal, though staff was friendly and did help when I requested things be better cleaned. Sheets almost threadbear and torn in some changes of linens. Hallways and outside showed lack of attention. Wished I had spent $10 more per night and gotten a better accomodation plus breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to get to airport with transportation provided. If you needed long term parking there is an arrangement with the hotel if you stay at the hotel...don't know specifics. We were interested in touring Kansas City and surrounds so for us it was a good location and I like to see areas out of the downtown.

Back to menu Return to top