$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Hotel Map

39.2981 -94.6866
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, KCI Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Emporia, Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

minor problem

The motel offers"park here, we deliver" services. Upon returning to KCI, we discovered the motel is not listed in the direct contact phone system. We had to dig out our telephone to call the clerk for pickup. She was barely understandable. fortunately, she was already "outside" the baggage area picking up someone else so we got good pickup service once the contact was completed. My only complaint then, is that contact to the motel needs improvement to parallel 50 others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, florida
Jun 16, 2010

Worst stay ever

air conditing would run a short time and trip out, manager said if i did not like it leave, but reminded me there were no other hotel vacancies. kids were alowed to run the hall until after midnight. hot water was not very hot. managment was very rude to me and guests ahead of me. check in was supposed to be 1pm rooms not ready until after 3pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kc traveler
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Terrible employees!

I booked this hotel for the proximity to the airport as well as the free shuttle. The woman at the front desk was on the computer when we arrived and I had to make noise to get her attention. Then she was not very pleasant and seemed to be annoyed that she had to stop what she was doing to help us. The shuttle was ready for us in the morning but the driver did not even say hello to us as we approached the van. Upon returning to the airport after our trip I called the hotel for the return shuttle to our car that was parked at the hotel. We waited for 25 minutes and then I called again! Keep in mind the hotel is about 2 miles from the airport. The highlight of the hotel was the very nice man that picked us up and took us to the hotel, needless to say he was the only one that received a tip! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if it is the least expensive choice! The hotel was not terrible but the employees are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fwdjar
Business
kansas city, mo
Oct 22, 2012

did not enjoy at all!

Requested non smoking a week in advance but was given a smoking room which stank so bad we had to go buy air fresheners . They couldn't change rooms for us . Staff was outside most of time so had to wait for them. Overall worst hotel experience I've had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Al
Business
Tennessee
May 6, 2013

One night

Unfortunately, I was on the third floor and there is no elevator. The room said, "No Smoking", but it stunk like cigarettes. The whole building needs cleaning. They couldn't give me a receipt - that was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavercam
Business
Manhattan, Kansas
Jun 20, 2013

Next time I will spend the extra money

I was trying to save a few bucks when I booked this hotel room. As we pulled up to the front door I groaned, remembering that this place was on our "no-stay" list due to its poor customer service, dirty rooms, and pervasive mildew smell. Unfortunately, I had prepaid for two nights, so we stayed; however, it has now made it on to the typed out, permanent, "no-stay" list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, KS
May 2, 2009

Bug infested noisy hotel with rude recep

Pick up and drop off at airport was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

When I called the hotel to get a shuttle to the hotel the lady who answered the phone had a very thick accent and I had a hard time communicating with her. I waited for 20 min. for the shuttle and when I got to the hotel the staff was not able to communicate very well, I had paid in advance and the slip she had me sign didn't have my information on it and she said I just had to sign and not to worry. The room was down stairs and it was very much like a basement. The freeway was right by my room window and there wasn't any way to make the room anymore secure. I didn't feel very safe. Also the breakfast was a real Joke. From now on Comfort Suites for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the shopping at the Zonarosa shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
Business
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 14, 2009

Little bit aged, but adequate

Staff was adequate, room a little dirty, not sure if linens were real clean or not. But this was purchased as part of a package and it was a great rate for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 18, 2009

You get what you pay too much for

We only needed to stay overnight for our son to catch an early morning flight. This was not so bad except you could feel the springs in the mattresses and the pillows were very flat. When I pulled back the covers I noticed dog hair on the pillow then realized that it came from the bedspread. YUCK! They advertised free breakfast but the only thing there were some cold danish, white bread and orange juice. Of course, coffee which they stop serving promptly at 9:00 am and no coffee in the room. This definitely is not the worst place I've stayed, but far from the best even at a lower rate. I would want to pay a little more for something a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top