$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
family trip

We had a good experience. Good breakfast, great stay, friendly staff. Would stay again. See full review

  • Vasyl K.
  • May 12, 2015
Road trip

The hotel was a good value for the money. The lady at the front desk was great! See full review

  • Vicki S.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available from 430am to midnight. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$58
3.0 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$41
3.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★
$55
3.6 / 5 117 reviews
★★
$50
1.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$64
3.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 131 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 55
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RStranger
Single
Illinois
Nov 7, 2012

Best Night Staff Girl

The girl working the desk that night was perfect. She was an excellent driver for the hotel shuttle. Then she was the perfect host and desk clerk I have ever met. I would go back and stay just because of her. I'm only sorry that I do not have her name because she deserves a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was best for a short night stay. And they were faster than the premium hotels.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jun 27, 2007

A place to sleep

A place to sleep is about the best I can say. Nothing special. It did feel a bit like I was comming into a back entrance, not that I was expecting marble and flower arrangments. Just not set up convenient, and the hotels transportation driver was half asleep on one of the few places to sit while I waited to check in at 10:00 pm. I hadn't eaten all day and I could only find a couple of vending/soda machines and there was nothing close enough to walk to to grab a bite to eat. Still, it seemed clean enough. And it was close to the airport. The price was at the lower end so you truly get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Friendly Personnel

The personnel was friendly but did not always have the information to accommodate this customer. For instance, they did not know which rooms had refrigerators. In some instances the electronic keys did not work and in one instance this required re-location to another room. The smoking rooms where on the same floors as non-smoking rooms, and some of the smokers kept their doors open to let the smoke escapte to the floor area. Extremely annoying for a non-smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kansas City, MO
Jul 13, 2007

Friendly People

The staff was very helpful with information about local places to eat and how I could get a halfway decent meal from the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Dec 19, 2007

Great Park & Fly for money

The room was just a plain hotel room, there are no elevators. The contintal breakfast was toast and some danish with juice & coffee. Did not have any extras but was perfect for overnight park & fly. Very reasonable priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skater87
Single
Fairfield, Iowa
Aug 17, 2009

Adequate, clean and free shuttle

the free airport shuttle was very nice and efficient. Hotel was adequate for what I needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Single
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Single
Salina, KS
Jul 28, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

The doorway between the bathroom and the room had a gap between the tile and the carpet with no cover strip and it was very sharp. The shuttle service claims to run on demand yet when my pickup time came I was advised on that day there would be 30 minutes between shuttles. When the shuttle arrived it was nearly full and I was not allowed on. The driver shut the door and drove off. By the time I arrived at the airport I was not allowed a boarding pass and had to pay for a later flight. I will not use the hotel or shuttle service again. The missed time on my weekend trip upset the people I was going to visit as well as added to my expense and ruined my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Columbia, MO
Jul 24, 2009

an ok experience

the hotel's location is great but the hotel itself is just ok. I had to wait 40 minutes at the airport for shuttle pickup since i was waiting for an Econolodge shuttle while they use the Thrifty shuttle (i was never told that). If you are looking for something cheap...then consider it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medstudent1987
Single
Chilhowee
Mar 24, 2015

Place to stay while waiting on a flight

This place was perfect considering the cost and if you were only needing it for an evening. Probably would not recommend if you are looking for a luxury hotel north of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top