$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
family trip

We had a good experience. Good breakfast, great stay, friendly staff. Would stay again. See full review

  • Vasyl K.
  • May 12, 2015
Road trip

The hotel was a good value for the money. The lady at the front desk was great! See full review

  • Vicki S.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available from 430am to midnight. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$58
3.0 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$41
3.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★
$55
3.6 / 5 117 reviews
★★
$50
1.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$64
3.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 131 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha, NE
Jul 30, 2007

Good Value

Good place if you're needing a park and fly option in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit to dining options.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vasyl K.
Family
Springfield
May 12, 2015

family trip

We had a good experience. Good breakfast, great stay, friendly staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Family
Emporia, Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

minor problem

The motel offers"park here, we deliver" services. Upon returning to KCI, we discovered the motel is not listed in the direct contact phone system. We had to dig out our telephone to call the clerk for pickup. She was barely understandable. fortunately, she was already "outside" the baggage area picking up someone else so we got good pickup service once the contact was completed. My only complaint then, is that contact to the motel needs improvement to parallel 50 others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki S.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Road trip

The hotel was a good value for the money. The lady at the front desk was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Family
Emporia, Kansas
Feb 17, 2014

Econo is economic but good service

I chose this lodge because of closeness to KC International. I left the car there, they delivered me to the airport, 1 week later, picked me up. Good service as they promised. The only thing they should do is have better telephone communications for "pickup request'. (At one other time, they even helped me unfreeze my truck after setting in an ice storm while I was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Motels are for sleeping or staying. That's what they supplied and they did it well enough to cause a person to come back.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lowry City, MO
Aug 10, 2009

It was fine

We were there to stay until we had to get up at 4:00 to catch an early flight out of KCI.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2011

Close to airport!

Econolodge was fine, quiet, and close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Night clerk was especially helpful as we had a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra G.
Family
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Traveling to airports

my sister in law and I booked room at park and fly with shuttle service as seniors to avoid traffic. The staff was helpful although I think the hotel might hire someone for the desk at night instead of the desk clerk having to also drive the shuttle But they were great shuttle came when called and were super helpful. The first night hotel room seemed clean could use some upgrades, a week later hotel room hadn't been cleaned at least not well. If the staff worked somewhere else I would not stay. would not recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crystal
Family
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Run down

This hotel is run down and old. Mattress on bed, I could feel springs. Didn't smell clean or look clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fwdjar
Family
kansas city, mo
Oct 22, 2012

did not enjoy at all!

Requested non smoking a week in advance but was given a smoking room which stank so bad we had to go buy air fresheners . They couldn't change rooms for us . Staff was outside most of time so had to wait for them. Overall worst hotel experience I've had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top