$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Hotel Map

39.2981 -94.6866
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, KCI Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 52
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility was clean and in good repair. I would recommend it for any one looking for an inexpensive yet pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Breakfast

Everything is great but the lame breakfast. The nearest restaurants are 4 miles away and they dont even give you more than donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry06
Business
New Port Richey, Fl.
Oct 14, 2009

Good hotel for the value

Very restful layover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation
Sep 7, 2008

plesant overnight stay

the room was comfortable and the area near the airport was very good for my location needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

bowling alley it was a nice night out for me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport review

Unevent full stay but check in was like I was bothering the guy. No greeting of any kind. Check out in the morning was a little better, at least got a "thank you" for turning in the keycard. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay again but just disregard the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 2, 2011

Good location at MCI

Room was fine - but shuttle service was very slow and unresponsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 13, 2007

It was the cheapest I could find in the area.

Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator which really surprised me considering the laws on disability. Good thing I'm in good shape to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The airport shuttle does not run past midnight. So when our plane got in after midnight we had to call a taxi to get back to our car adding more expenses to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 14, 2009

Little bit aged, but adequate

Staff was adequate, room a little dirty, not sure if linens were real clean or not. But this was purchased as part of a package and it was a great rate for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 19, 2010

You get what you pay for

Overall, an average experience for that price of hotel. I had wireless internet in my room, but not cable on my tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, florida
Jun 16, 2010

Worst stay ever

air conditing would run a short time and trip out, manager said if i did not like it leave, but reminded me there were no other hotel vacancies. kids were alowed to run the hall until after midnight. hot water was not very hot. managment was very rude to me and guests ahead of me. check in was supposed to be 1pm rooms not ready until after 3pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top