$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowry City, MO
Aug 10, 2009

It was fine

We were there to stay until we had to get up at 4:00 to catch an early flight out of KCI.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Business
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 2, 2011

Good location at MCI

Room was fine - but shuttle service was very slow and unresponsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Business
Salina, KS
Jul 28, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

The doorway between the bathroom and the room had a gap between the tile and the carpet with no cover strip and it was very sharp. The shuttle service claims to run on demand yet when my pickup time came I was advised on that day there would be 30 minutes between shuttles. When the shuttle arrived it was nearly full and I was not allowed on. The driver shut the door and drove off. By the time I arrived at the airport I was not allowed a boarding pass and had to pay for a later flight. I will not use the hotel or shuttle service again. The missed time on my weekend trip upset the people I was going to visit as well as added to my expense and ruined my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 13, 2007

It was the cheapest I could find in the area.

Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator which really surprised me considering the laws on disability. Good thing I'm in good shape to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The airport shuttle does not run past midnight. So when our plane got in after midnight we had to call a taxi to get back to our car adding more expenses to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bloomfield, MO
Nov 25, 2010

great place with no thrills

second time to stay there, nothing real fancy but a nice place if you just need a place to stay and to keep your car at and a way to the air port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 24, 2009

an ok experience

the hotel's location is great but the hotel itself is just ok. I had to wait 40 minutes at the airport for shuttle pickup since i was waiting for an Econolodge shuttle while they use the Thrifty shuttle (i was never told that). If you are looking for something cheap...then consider it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2011

Close to airport!

Econolodge was fine, quiet, and close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Night clerk was especially helpful as we had a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SDB1979
Business
fort myers, florida
Jun 28, 2014

What did you expect

Pretty much what you would expect from a place in this price range. It's a convenient location, very close to the airport and it has shuttle service. The rooms are decently clean but at this price range, you're not getting four star accommodations. It's spartan but everything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medstudent1987
Business
Chilhowee
Mar 24, 2015

Place to stay while waiting on a flight

This place was perfect considering the cost and if you were only needing it for an evening. Probably would not recommend if you are looking for a luxury hotel north of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top