$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Business
Salina, KS
Jul 28, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

The doorway between the bathroom and the room had a gap between the tile and the carpet with no cover strip and it was very sharp. The shuttle service claims to run on demand yet when my pickup time came I was advised on that day there would be 30 minutes between shuttles. When the shuttle arrived it was nearly full and I was not allowed on. The driver shut the door and drove off. By the time I arrived at the airport I was not allowed a boarding pass and had to pay for a later flight. I will not use the hotel or shuttle service again. The missed time on my weekend trip upset the people I was going to visit as well as added to my expense and ruined my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 13, 2007

It was the cheapest I could find in the area.

Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator which really surprised me considering the laws on disability. Good thing I'm in good shape to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The airport shuttle does not run past midnight. So when our plane got in after midnight we had to call a taxi to get back to our car adding more expenses to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bloomfield, MO
Nov 25, 2010

great place with no thrills

second time to stay there, nothing real fancy but a nice place if you just need a place to stay and to keep your car at and a way to the air port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 24, 2009

an ok experience

the hotel's location is great but the hotel itself is just ok. I had to wait 40 minutes at the airport for shuttle pickup since i was waiting for an Econolodge shuttle while they use the Thrifty shuttle (i was never told that). If you are looking for something cheap...then consider it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2011

Close to airport!

Econolodge was fine, quiet, and close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Night clerk was especially helpful as we had a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SDB1979
Business
fort myers, florida
Jun 28, 2014

What did you expect

Pretty much what you would expect from a place in this price range. It's a convenient location, very close to the airport and it has shuttle service. The rooms are decently clean but at this price range, you're not getting four star accommodations. It's spartan but everything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 14, 2009

Little bit aged, but adequate

Staff was adequate, room a little dirty, not sure if linens were real clean or not. But this was purchased as part of a package and it was a great rate for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 18, 2009

You get what you pay too much for

We only needed to stay overnight for our son to catch an early morning flight. This was not so bad except you could feel the springs in the mattresses and the pillows were very flat. When I pulled back the covers I noticed dog hair on the pillow then realized that it came from the bedspread. YUCK! They advertised free breakfast but the only thing there were some cold danish, white bread and orange juice. Of course, coffee which they stop serving promptly at 9:00 am and no coffee in the room. This definitely is not the worst place I've stayed, but far from the best even at a lower rate. I would want to pay a little more for something a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deerly beloved
Business
somewhere over the rainbow
Jan 3, 2012

the deer outside were lovely

below average continental breakfast. The staff were nice. Something or someone caused the fire alarm to go off and that was a bit of an inconvenience. One of us slept well. We enjoyed watching the deer outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own healthy snacks and remember your good coffee cup so you do not have to drink out of styrofoam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kandyaple
Business
SE Kansas
Oct 18, 2012

Cheap comes with BUGS here!

I checked into my room, the evening staff girl was super friendly,.. My room was in the basement WAY at the end of the hall. After I had got my luggage and went to the room my key did not work. So frustrating. Went and got another one. Fine. Within 5 mins of checking into my room there wasa bug crawling up the wall, I thought it was a roach. Then there were several bugs, took a picture with my phone and sent it to my husband, just beetles. Non the less, it freaked me. But I didn't want to move. Within my 8hrs stay I say 6 beetles and one giant spider. I pulled the sheets and clan keys way back on the bed and didn't use anything, fear of bugs under the blankets, morning shuttle driver to the airport was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top