$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
family trip

We had a good experience. Good breakfast, great stay, friendly staff. Would stay again. See full review

  • Vasyl K.
  • May 12, 2015
Overnight stay for early morning flight

Needed to stay for a flight leaving early the next morning at KC airport. Location was very... See full review

  • WillieLoman
  • Mar 24, 2015
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available from 430am to midnight. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RStranger
Illinois
Nov 7, 2012

Best Night Staff Girl

The girl working the desk that night was perfect. She was an excellent driver for the hotel shuttle. Then she was the perfect host and desk clerk I have ever met. I would go back and stay just because of her. I'm only sorry that I do not have her name because she deserves a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was best for a short night stay. And they were faster than the premium hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirksville
Jul 7, 2008

Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

MCI Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 30, 2007

Good Value

Good place if you're needing a park and fly option in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit to dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility was clean and in good repair. I would recommend it for any one looking for an inexpensive yet pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 1, 2007

great location

We needed a place before an early flight out and this fit the bill perfectly. It was quiet and comfortable. And we took advantage of their park-and-fly plan--very reasonable with great service to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vasyl K.
Business
Springfield
May 12, 2015

family trip

We had a good experience. Good breakfast, great stay, friendly staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving it
Business
Port Charlotte, florida
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel..

We had a early flight and this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1311
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2012

Good stay

The hotel is located at a convenient place. We booked it when went to Kansas to Worlds of fan. The room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast... The rest is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RStranger
Business
Illinois
Nov 7, 2012

Best Night Staff Girl

The girl working the desk that night was perfect. She was an excellent driver for the hotel shuttle. Then she was the perfect host and desk clerk I have ever met. I would go back and stay just because of her. I'm only sorry that I do not have her name because she deserves a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was best for a short night stay. And they were faster than the premium hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Business
Emporia, Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

minor problem

The motel offers"park here, we deliver" services. Upon returning to KCI, we discovered the motel is not listed in the direct contact phone system. We had to dig out our telephone to call the clerk for pickup. She was barely understandable. fortunately, she was already "outside" the baggage area picking up someone else so we got good pickup service once the contact was completed. My only complaint then, is that contact to the motel needs improvement to parallel 50 others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Breakfast

Everything is great but the lame breakfast. The nearest restaurants are 4 miles away and they dont even give you more than donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top