$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SDB1979
Business
fort myers, florida
Jun 28, 2014

What did you expect

Pretty much what you would expect from a place in this price range. It's a convenient location, very close to the airport and it has shuttle service. The rooms are decently clean but at this price range, you're not getting four star accommodations. It's spartan but everything works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavercam
Business
Manhattan, Kansas
Jun 20, 2013

Next time I will spend the extra money

I was trying to save a few bucks when I booked this hotel room. As we pulled up to the front door I groaned, remembering that this place was on our "no-stay" list due to its poor customer service, dirty rooms, and pervasive mildew smell. Unfortunately, I had prepaid for two nights, so we stayed; however, it has now made it on to the typed out, permanent, "no-stay" list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Dog 05
Business
Topeka, Ks.
Apr 22, 2013

Restfull Night

A good place to stay the night for the $ when doing bussiness in town or staying the night before a flight or after a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deerly beloved
Business
somewhere over the rainbow
Jan 3, 2012

the deer outside were lovely

below average continental breakfast. The staff were nice. Something or someone caused the fire alarm to go off and that was a bit of an inconvenience. One of us slept well. We enjoyed watching the deer outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own healthy snacks and remember your good coffee cup so you do not have to drink out of styrofoam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kc traveler
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Terrible employees!

I booked this hotel for the proximity to the airport as well as the free shuttle. The woman at the front desk was on the computer when we arrived and I had to make noise to get her attention. Then she was not very pleasant and seemed to be annoyed that she had to stop what she was doing to help us. The shuttle was ready for us in the morning but the driver did not even say hello to us as we approached the van. Upon returning to the airport after our trip I called the hotel for the return shuttle to our car that was parked at the hotel. We waited for 25 minutes and then I called again! Keep in mind the hotel is about 2 miles from the airport. The highlight of the hotel was the very nice man that picked us up and took us to the hotel, needless to say he was the only one that received a tip! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if it is the least expensive choice! The hotel was not terrible but the employees are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jun 10, 2011

Econo Lodge Airport

Our Stay was ordinary. Our booking stated that our checking in time was 2:00 p.m., we reported in at 3:30 and our room was not available until almost 5:00 p.m. I have stayed here before and had not had this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a GPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Jun 23, 2010

Great Long Term Parking Rate

Could park our car for $4/night while on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great long term parking rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving it
Business
Port Charlotte, florida
Dec 22, 2009

Nice Hotel..

We had a early flight and this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Amazing staff

We didn't stay very long but when we got there around 1am we checked in and our room didn't have heat so we called down to the front desk and the lady was very nice and changed our rooms for us and we didn't have to go downstairs, she came upstairs and made sure everything was comfortable. It wasn't the nicest place but it was the friendliest! And it was about what we expected for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top