$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixa
Aug 8, 2008

Good Value

Good value for an overnight stay, to go to the Airport next morning. Close to Airport an easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirksville
Jul 7, 2008

Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

MCI Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 27, 2008

Maintenance standards ...

Maintenance standards minimal, though staff was friendly and did help when I requested things be better cleaned. Sheets almost threadbear and torn in some changes of linens. Hallways and outside showed lack of attention. Wished I had spent $10 more per night and gotten a better accomodation plus breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location to get to airport with transportation provided. If you needed long term parking there is an arrangement with the hotel if you stay at the hotel...don't know specifics. We were interested in touring Kansas City and surrounds so for us it was a good location and I like to see areas out of the downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2007

Great Park & Fly for money

The room was just a plain hotel room, there are no elevators. The contintal breakfast was toast and some danish with juice & coffee. Did not have any extras but was perfect for overnight park & fly. Very reasonable priced, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 28, 2007

Maintance issues!

The Econo Lodge Airport had some major maintenace issues. Our toilet didn't flush properly, The chairs were old and one was broken completley. Everything was worn out including the towels and wash cloths. It was fairly clean. We stayed in a basement like floor which had a scary unsecure feel to it and the window in the room was like a sliding glass door with no lock we could see. We were ignored when we checked in while the clerk talked on the phone then took another call while he was checking us in. He did answer are questions about an extra pillow and where to get a meal but seemed in a rush to get rid of us. The Am desk attendent was more friendly however their FREE breakfast was a joke. The only really good thing about this hotel is it was close to the airport and we had an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cracker Barrel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 30, 2007

Good Value

Good place if you're needing a park and fly option in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive one exit to dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 13, 2007

Friendly People

The staff was very helpful with information about local places to eat and how I could get a halfway decent meal from the vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 13, 2007

It was the cheapest I could find in the area.

Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator which really surprised me considering the laws on disability. Good thing I'm in good shape to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The airport shuttle does not run past midnight. So when our plane got in after midnight we had to call a taxi to get back to our car adding more expenses to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

A place to sleep

A place to sleep is about the best I can say. Nothing special. It did feel a bit like I was comming into a back entrance, not that I was expecting marble and flower arrangments. Just not set up convenient, and the hotels transportation driver was half asleep on one of the few places to sit while I waited to check in at 10:00 pm. I hadn't eaten all day and I could only find a couple of vending/soda machines and there was nothing close enough to walk to to grab a bite to eat. Still, it seemed clean enough. And it was close to the airport. The price was at the lower end so you truly get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Friendly Personnel

The personnel was friendly but did not always have the information to accommodate this customer. For instance, they did not know which rooms had refrigerators. In some instances the electronic keys did not work and in one instance this required re-location to another room. The smoking rooms where on the same floors as non-smoking rooms, and some of the smokers kept their doors open to let the smoke escapte to the floor area. Extremely annoying for a non-smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top