Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Hotel Map

39.2981 -94.6866
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, KCI Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 14, 2009

Little bit aged, but adequate

Staff was adequate, room a little dirty, not sure if linens were real clean or not. But this was purchased as part of a package and it was a great rate for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport review

Unevent full stay but check in was like I was bothering the guy. No greeting of any kind. Check out in the morning was a little better, at least got a "thank you" for turning in the keycard. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay again but just disregard the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport review

Unevent full stay but check in was like I was bothering the guy. No greeting of any kind. Check out in the morning was a little better, at least got a "thank you" for turning in the keycard. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay again but just disregard the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, KS
May 2, 2009

Bug infested noisy hotel with rude recep

Pick up and drop off at airport was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top