$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Great location for airport

Great location for the proximity to MCI. However, please replace the mattresses. Other than that,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Hotel is located one1 mile from the airport with free airport shuttle service from Thrifty Blue and White Shuttle company and features free high speed internet in lobby and select rooms. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. Park and Fly packages available. Shuttle service available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 30 pounds, and 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 20.00 per stay (for phone). Airport transportation runs from 4:30 a.m. to midnight.

Hotel Map

39.2981 -94.6866
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, KCI Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.9 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 15 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 15 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Union Station: 15.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.7 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 16 mi
  • The Money Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Westport: 17.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 18.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.7 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
Business
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Business
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport review

Unevent full stay but check in was like I was bothering the guy. No greeting of any kind. Check out in the morning was a little better, at least got a "thank you" for turning in the keycard. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay again but just disregard the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, KS
May 2, 2009

Bug infested noisy hotel with rude recep

Pick up and drop off at airport was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

When I called the hotel to get a shuttle to the hotel the lady who answered the phone had a very thick accent and I had a hard time communicating with her. I waited for 20 min. for the shuttle and when I got to the hotel the staff was not able to communicate very well, I had paid in advance and the slip she had me sign didn't have my information on it and she said I just had to sign and not to worry. The room was down stairs and it was very much like a basement. The freeway was right by my room window and there wasn't any way to make the room anymore secure. I didn't feel very safe. Also the breakfast was a real Joke. From now on Comfort Suites for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the shopping at the Zonarosa shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Amazing staff

We didn't stay very long but when we got there around 1am we checked in and our room didn't have heat so we called down to the front desk and the lady was very nice and changed our rooms for us and we didn't have to go downstairs, she came upstairs and made sure everything was comfortable. It wasn't the nicest place but it was the friendliest! And it was about what we expected for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Breakfast

Everything is great but the lame breakfast. The nearest restaurants are 4 miles away and they dont even give you more than donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation
Sep 7, 2008

plesant overnight stay

the room was comfortable and the area near the airport was very good for my location needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

bowling alley it was a nice night out for me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Great Value

Econo Lodge was quite comfortable, and the staff was very congenial and accomodating. The facility was clean and in good repair. I would recommend it for any one looking for an inexpensive yet pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixa
Aug 8, 2008

Good Value

Good value for an overnight stay, to go to the Airport next morning. Close to Airport an easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top