$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Single
Salina, KS
Jul 28, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

The doorway between the bathroom and the room had a gap between the tile and the carpet with no cover strip and it was very sharp. The shuttle service claims to run on demand yet when my pickup time came I was advised on that day there would be 30 minutes between shuttles. When the shuttle arrived it was nearly full and I was not allowed on. The driver shut the door and drove off. By the time I arrived at the airport I was not allowed a boarding pass and had to pay for a later flight. I will not use the hotel or shuttle service again. The missed time on my weekend trip upset the people I was going to visit as well as added to my expense and ruined my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Columbia, MO
Jul 24, 2009

an ok experience

the hotel's location is great but the hotel itself is just ok. I had to wait 40 minutes at the airport for shuttle pickup since i was waiting for an Econolodge shuttle while they use the Thrifty shuttle (i was never told that). If you are looking for something cheap...then consider it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
granite city, IL
Jul 19, 2009

the hidden truth

We were there for a family wedding. The price was great but for a few dollars more I could have gotten a room much bigger. I place my resevation a week before for a a non-smoking room and they said I requested a smoking room. Good thing that I brought my confirmation sheet with me. It saved a lot of time arguing with the staff. The rooms seemed clean but very musty. Bathroom was extremely small, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cmichael
Family
moreno valley, ca
Jul 9, 2009

Not awful...but close

The staff were okay. However, the location has no nearby food (esp. if you do not have a car on an overnight airport stay). Worse, in our first room there was a musty odor and when we pulled back the sheets there was a very large damp spot on the sheets and fitted sheet that very well could have been urine, though because the whole room smelled we could not tell. The other room we were given was better, but the showers have zero pressure and are obviously calibrated for minimum output. Bathroom door would not latch. Cable was highly limited, though advertised on the web. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order pizza or walk (!) in a freeway-type area to the Hilton. Not much of a choice there. Pizza it was.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellie the single vacationer
Single
Salina, KS
Jun 13, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

I checked in very late and was given the key to a room with guests already sleeping in it. It scared me so bad I didn't sleep much once I got into my room. They offer parking and shuttle service for air travelers for only $4 a day, less than economy parking with a door to door shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport review

Unevent full stay but check in was like I was bothering the guy. No greeting of any kind. Check out in the morning was a little better, at least got a "thank you" for turning in the keycard. Room was clean and quiet. Would stay again but just disregard the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, KS
May 2, 2009

Bug infested noisy hotel with rude recep

Pick up and drop off at airport was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
S.Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge Airport

When I called the hotel to get a shuttle to the hotel the lady who answered the phone had a very thick accent and I had a hard time communicating with her. I waited for 20 min. for the shuttle and when I got to the hotel the staff was not able to communicate very well, I had paid in advance and the slip she had me sign didn't have my information on it and she said I just had to sign and not to worry. The room was down stairs and it was very much like a basement. The freeway was right by my room window and there wasn't any way to make the room anymore secure. I didn't feel very safe. Also the breakfast was a real Joke. From now on Comfort Suites for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out the shopping at the Zonarosa shopping Center.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Amazing staff

We didn't stay very long but when we got there around 1am we checked in and our room didn't have heat so we called down to the front desk and the lady was very nice and changed our rooms for us and we didn't have to go downstairs, she came upstairs and made sure everything was comfortable. It wasn't the nicest place but it was the friendliest! And it was about what we expected for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Nov 2, 2008

Breakfast

Everything is great but the lame breakfast. The nearest restaurants are 4 miles away and they dont even give you more than donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top