$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RStranger
Business
Illinois
Nov 7, 2012

Best Night Staff Girl

The girl working the desk that night was perfect. She was an excellent driver for the hotel shuttle. Then she was the perfect host and desk clerk I have ever met. I would go back and stay just because of her. I'm only sorry that I do not have her name because she deserves a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was best for a short night stay. And they were faster than the premium hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fwdjar
Business
kansas city, mo
Oct 22, 2012

did not enjoy at all!

Requested non smoking a week in advance but was given a smoking room which stank so bad we had to go buy air fresheners . They couldn't change rooms for us . Staff was outside most of time so had to wait for them. Overall worst hotel experience I've had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kandyaple
Business
SE Kansas
Oct 18, 2012

Cheap comes with BUGS here!

I checked into my room, the evening staff girl was super friendly,.. My room was in the basement WAY at the end of the hall. After I had got my luggage and went to the room my key did not work. So frustrating. Went and got another one. Fine. Within 5 mins of checking into my room there wasa bug crawling up the wall, I thought it was a roach. Then there were several bugs, took a picture with my phone and sent it to my husband, just beetles. Non the less, it freaked me. But I didn't want to move. Within my 8hrs stay I say 6 beetles and one giant spider. I pulled the sheets and clan keys way back on the bed and didn't use anything, fear of bugs under the blankets, morning shuttle driver to the airport was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1311
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2012

Good stay

The hotel is located at a convenient place. We booked it when went to Kansas to Worlds of fan. The room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast... The rest is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Dancer
Business
Wichita, KS
May 29, 2012

A place to crash for a night.

You get what you pay for with this place. If you just need a place to lay your head for a night or two, this will work, but do not expect anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deerly beloved
Business
somewhere over the rainbow
Jan 3, 2012

the deer outside were lovely

below average continental breakfast. The staff were nice. Something or someone caused the fire alarm to go off and that was a bit of an inconvenience. One of us slept well. We enjoyed watching the deer outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own healthy snacks and remember your good coffee cup so you do not have to drink out of styrofoam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kc traveler
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Terrible employees!

I booked this hotel for the proximity to the airport as well as the free shuttle. The woman at the front desk was on the computer when we arrived and I had to make noise to get her attention. Then she was not very pleasant and seemed to be annoyed that she had to stop what she was doing to help us. The shuttle was ready for us in the morning but the driver did not even say hello to us as we approached the van. Upon returning to the airport after our trip I called the hotel for the return shuttle to our car that was parked at the hotel. We waited for 25 minutes and then I called again! Keep in mind the hotel is about 2 miles from the airport. The highlight of the hotel was the very nice man that picked us up and took us to the hotel, needless to say he was the only one that received a tip! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if it is the least expensive choice! The hotel was not terrible but the employees are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 2, 2011

Good location at MCI

Room was fine - but shuttle service was very slow and unresponsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jun 10, 2011

Econo Lodge Airport

Our Stay was ordinary. Our booking stated that our checking in time was 2:00 p.m., we reported in at 3:30 and our room was not available until almost 5:00 p.m. I have stayed here before and had not had this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a GPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
May 30, 2011

Close to airport!

Econolodge was fine, quiet, and close to airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Night clerk was especially helpful as we had a 6 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top