$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 11300 N.W. Prairieview Rd., Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Family
Emporia, Kansas
Feb 17, 2014

Econo is economic but good service

I chose this lodge because of closeness to KC International. I left the car there, they delivered me to the airport, 1 week later, picked me up. Good service as they promised. The only thing they should do is have better telephone communications for "pickup request'. (At one other time, they even helped me unfreeze my truck after setting in an ice storm while I was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Motels are for sleeping or staying. That's what they supplied and they did it well enough to cause a person to come back.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavercam
Couples
Manhattan, Kansas
Jun 20, 2013

Next time I will spend the extra money

I was trying to save a few bucks when I booked this hotel room. As we pulled up to the front door I groaned, remembering that this place was on our "no-stay" list due to its poor customer service, dirty rooms, and pervasive mildew smell. Unfortunately, I had prepaid for two nights, so we stayed; however, it has now made it on to the typed out, permanent, "no-stay" list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Dog 05
Couples
Topeka, Ks.
Apr 22, 2013

Restfull Night

A good place to stay the night for the $ when doing bussiness in town or staying the night before a flight or after a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Family
Emporia, Kansas
Jan 13, 2013

minor problem

The motel offers"park here, we deliver" services. Upon returning to KCI, we discovered the motel is not listed in the direct contact phone system. We had to dig out our telephone to call the clerk for pickup. She was barely understandable. fortunately, she was already "outside" the baggage area picking up someone else so we got good pickup service once the contact was completed. My only complaint then, is that contact to the motel needs improvement to parallel 50 others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RStranger
Single
Illinois
Nov 7, 2012

Best Night Staff Girl

The girl working the desk that night was perfect. She was an excellent driver for the hotel shuttle. Then she was the perfect host and desk clerk I have ever met. I would go back and stay just because of her. I'm only sorry that I do not have her name because she deserves a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was best for a short night stay. And they were faster than the premium hotels.

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fwdjar
Family
kansas city, mo
Oct 22, 2012

did not enjoy at all!

Requested non smoking a week in advance but was given a smoking room which stank so bad we had to go buy air fresheners . They couldn't change rooms for us . Staff was outside most of time so had to wait for them. Overall worst hotel experience I've had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kandyaple
Single
SE Kansas
Oct 18, 2012

Cheap comes with BUGS here!

I checked into my room, the evening staff girl was super friendly,.. My room was in the basement WAY at the end of the hall. After I had got my luggage and went to the room my key did not work. So frustrating. Went and got another one. Fine. Within 5 mins of checking into my room there wasa bug crawling up the wall, I thought it was a roach. Then there were several bugs, took a picture with my phone and sent it to my husband, just beetles. Non the less, it freaked me. But I didn't want to move. Within my 8hrs stay I say 6 beetles and one giant spider. I pulled the sheets and clan keys way back on the bed and didn't use anything, fear of bugs under the blankets, morning shuttle driver to the airport was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1311
Friends
Tulsa, OK
Jul 30, 2012

Good stay

The hotel is located at a convenient place. We booked it when went to Kansas to Worlds of fan. The room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast... The rest is quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Dancer
Friends
Wichita, KS
May 29, 2012

A place to crash for a night.

You get what you pay for with this place. If you just need a place to lay your head for a night or two, this will work, but do not expect anything extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kc traveler
Couples
Topeka, KS, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Terrible employees!

I booked this hotel for the proximity to the airport as well as the free shuttle. The woman at the front desk was on the computer when we arrived and I had to make noise to get her attention. Then she was not very pleasant and seemed to be annoyed that she had to stop what she was doing to help us. The shuttle was ready for us in the morning but the driver did not even say hello to us as we approached the van. Upon returning to the airport after our trip I called the hotel for the return shuttle to our car that was parked at the hotel. We waited for 25 minutes and then I called again! Keep in mind the hotel is about 2 miles from the airport. The highlight of the hotel was the very nice man that picked us up and took us to the hotel, needless to say he was the only one that received a tip! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even if it is the least expensive choice! The hotel was not terrible but the employees are!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top