$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

3 stars
3830 BLUE RIDGE CUTOFF, I-70 & BLUE RIDGE CUTOFF EX #9, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Great location great value

This was a great hotel for business travel. Easy access to the highway and shopping. The food and... See full review

  • BobMN
  • Nov 3, 2012
Excellent

The one thing about Drury is that they are consistent about how clean and friendly they are, no... See full review

  • Norm TK
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Extras Arent Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5.30 Kickback/ FREE hot breakfast/ FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5.30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of chicken tenders/ meatballs/ baked potatoes/ salad/ chicken wings/ beer/ wine/ soda/ mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Dont miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs/ sausage/ Belgian waffles/ biscuits and gravy/ fresh fruit/ bagels/ and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room/ and 24 hour business center. Whether you are here to see the Chiefs or Royals game or just to see the sights come stay where you are treated like family. Located within walking distance of Arrowhead and Kaufman stadiums. We are also just 10 minutes from downtown. This hotel has 123 spacious guestrooms with flexible workspace that appeals to business travelers as well as families. Come stay with family at Drury.

Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium Rooms

DD
TWO DOUBLE BEDS, SMOKING WELL-LIT DESK AREA, COMFORTABLE SEATING, COFFEE MAKER, REMOTE CONTROL TV HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NDD
TWO DOUBLE BEDS, NON SMOKING WELL-LIT DESK AREA, COMFORTABLE SEATING, COFFEE MAKER, REMOTE CONTROL TV HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NKX
NON-SMOKING, ONE KING BED, MICRO REFRIGERATOR, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NQQX
2 DOUBLE BEDS DLX NO SMOKE/MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR 37 IN LCD TV INTERNET/FREE LONG DISTANCE COFFEEMAKER IRON HAIRDRYER

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.0533 -94.4736
Nearby airports
KANSAS CITY INTERNATIONAL AP, (MCI), 21.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Union Station: 6.5 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 6.5 mi
  • Sprint Center: 6.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 6.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 6.7 mi
  • Westport: 6.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 6.8 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.5 mi

Dining

CRACKER BARREL
DISTANCE FROM PROPERTY: 4 MICHARGE TO ROOM? NODAYS OPEN: SMTWTFSRESTAURANT/LOUNGE TYPE: RESTAURANT
DENNY'S
CHARGE TO ROOM? NODAYS OPEN: SMTWTFSRESTAURANT/LOUNGE TYPE: RESTAURANT
-Meal Plan
Our Free Hot breakfast buffet includes scrambled eggs/sausage/biscuits and gravy/waffles and more. Our 5.30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of chicken tenders/meatballs/hot dogs/wings/beer/ wine/soda/and more -subject to state and local laws-.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Overall score

4.3 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
O'Fallon, Il
Jul 22, 2011

what's not to like?!

Our stays at Drurys have always been for one night--near airports, on roadtrips. We have always found them to be clean, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. This Drury was full of baseball fans and we worried that it might be noisy--but we didn't hear a peep. The staff, as always, were friendly and courteous. We were tired from a day on the road and glad to "kickback" with Happy Hour--that evolved into our supper. There is a huge selection of satisfying breakfast choices. Definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to economize, or avoid the hassle of driving to a restaurant, Happy Hour can easily be supper. They even had raw veggies and toss salad. Families staying here could save a ton on supper and breakfast.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Newton, Ks.
May 31, 2009

KC Royals trip GREAT!!

Check-in couldn't get any easier. Friendly staff, LCD TV, gated area. So close to ballfield, we walked. Dennys resturant next door. I'LL BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to walk to the event and not have to fight the traffic.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Dogbert
Newton, IA
Sep 6, 2011

Superb in every way

Excellent location, right off the interstate and directly across the street from the baseball & football stadiums. Free breakfast was above average, with scrambled eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, 4 cereals, sausage, diced ham & shredded cheese for the eggs, french toast, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, biscuits & gravy, many drink selections. Free evening meal at the 5:30pm Kickback was even better, with chicken strips, salt-crusted baked potatoes, cheese sauce, hot dogs, mac & cheese, nachos, broccoli cheese soup, salad bar, and a free alcoholic drink. There is also free popcorn & soda fountain in the lobby from 3-10pm everyday. The vending machine had a nice selection of candies for $1 each. The in-room single-cup coffeemaker was nice. Also included a fridge & microwave, although I didn't make use of them. There are cozy living-room style seating areas at the end of every hallway in any direction, which would be great gathering points for multi-room parties without having to all sit in one room on the bed. The pool looked nice but I was at a concert until past closing time so I wasn't able to use it. Nice little amenities like a recliner, a soap dish, extra towels, a shower curtain with a see-through window, a longer & more comfortable toilet than usual. Great, soft bed & 5 pillows of assorted firmness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you miss the 5:30pm Kickback or the breakfast (which only runs until 9:30am) or get hungry at some weird time of day, there is a Denny's literally 10 feet outside the front door of the hotel. Grab some 2-4-6-8. Or a pork chop.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Melissa and Chris
Lexington, ky
Jun 14, 2011

Great!

We were in town for a Royals game and decided to give this hotel a try. We were not disappointed! Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly. And the room was clean. There is gated parking (which is free) on the lot and a swimming pool. The best feature was the food. Every morning there was a hot breakfast buffet and a waffle station. And in the evening we were treated to free drinks and a buffet again. On the day we tried it there were hot dogs, baked potatoes, chicken strips, chips and salsa, just to name a few things. Also free alcoholic drinks. I could not have been more impressed. The hotel is also an easy walk to the ballpark. The free perks put this hotel over the top. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Apr 7, 2011

A wonderful location for sports fans

We came to watch a couple of ballgames at the Kaufman Stadium and were met with friendly, helpful people. They told us how to walk to the park and they made sure we knew of other attractions in Kansas City. Everyone from the housekeeper to the woman who provided breakfast and snacks wanted us to enjoy our time here. I would love to come back the next time we come to Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so nice to be able to walk to the ball park and not worry about the cost of parking or the lineups after the ballgame.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Clean & great free breakfast

The room was clean & had everything we needed plus sink with mirror was separate from stool & shower. It was close to Denney's and we could walk to the Chiefs football game which sure beat $25.00 and traffic to park. The breakfast that was offered had everything anyone could want so you didn't have to leave & find a place to eat. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. I also like the idea of not being able to enter the parking lot without a key to enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved being able to walk to stadium without fighting traffic & the price to park.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
BobMN
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 3, 2012

Great location great value

This was a great hotel for business travel. Easy access to the highway and shopping. The food and beverages provided at the hotel were great so I didn't have to go out for breakfast or dinner. Only wish they had an indoor pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florence
Dec 19, 2008

Great hospitality

Our stay at the Drury Inn was a last minute pick so we would be close to activities in Independence that we were attending. Easy to find and easy on/off the interstate. Great breakfast buffet and nice afternoon hospitality food/drinks. Would be great location for anyone attending any stadium activities. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Independence mall is just a few short exits east of hotel on interstate.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

comfortable, convenient

The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast provided was excellent. I was disappointed in the exercise room, as this is very important to me when I travel. The equipment was very limited, and neither of the 2 exercise bikes that I tried seemed to be functioning properly. Parking was good, and access from the interstate was very easy. It was an easy drive to downtown K.C., which was actually my top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Disgusted by the smell of Pee
KSM Alaska
Jul 20, 2010

CHeap Hotel close to the Royals

This was an average hotel with very nice staff that made it worth the price of the room. They have a Kick-back time from 5:30 to 7:00. You get three free drinks and snacks Chicken Wings, Egg-rolls and chips. The breakfast was also really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the Royals Stadium in under ten minutes.

Back to menu Return to top