$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

3 stars
3830 BLUE RIDGE CUTOFF, I-70 & BLUE RIDGE CUTOFF EX #9, Kansas City, MO 64133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Great location great value

This was a great hotel for business travel. Easy access to the highway and shopping. The food and... See full review

  • BobMN
  • Nov 3, 2012
Excellent

The one thing about Drury is that they are consistent about how clean and friendly they are, no... See full review

  • Norm TK
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Extras Arent Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5.30 Kickback/ FREE hot breakfast/ FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5.30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of chicken tenders/ meatballs/ baked potatoes/ salad/ chicken wings/ beer/ wine/ soda/ mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Dont miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs/ sausage/ Belgian waffles/ biscuits and gravy/ fresh fruit/ bagels/ and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room/ and 24 hour business center. Whether you are here to see the Chiefs or Royals game or just to see the sights come stay where you are treated like family. Located within walking distance of Arrowhead and Kaufman stadiums. We are also just 10 minutes from downtown. This hotel has 123 spacious guestrooms with flexible workspace that appeals to business travelers as well as families. Come stay with family at Drury.

Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium Rooms

DD
TWO DOUBLE BEDS, SMOKING WELL-LIT DESK AREA, COMFORTABLE SEATING, COFFEE MAKER, REMOTE CONTROL TV HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NDD
TWO DOUBLE BEDS, NON SMOKING WELL-LIT DESK AREA, COMFORTABLE SEATING, COFFEE MAKER, REMOTE CONTROL TV HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NKX
NON-SMOKING, ONE KING BED, MICRO REFRIGERATOR, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS
NQQX
2 DOUBLE BEDS DLX NO SMOKE/MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR 37 IN LCD TV INTERNET/FREE LONG DISTANCE COFFEEMAKER IRON HAIRDRYER

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.0533 -94.4736
Nearby airports
KANSAS CITY INTERNATIONAL AP, (MCI), 21.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Kauffman Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 6 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Union Station: 6.5 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 6.5 mi
  • Sprint Center: 6.5 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 6.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 6.7 mi
  • Westport: 6.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 6.8 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 6.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 8.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.5 mi

Dining

CRACKER BARREL
DISTANCE FROM PROPERTY: 4 MICHARGE TO ROOM? NODAYS OPEN: SMTWTFSRESTAURANT/LOUNGE TYPE: RESTAURANT
DENNY'S
CHARGE TO ROOM? NODAYS OPEN: SMTWTFSRESTAURANT/LOUNGE TYPE: RESTAURANT
-Meal Plan
Our Free Hot breakfast buffet includes scrambled eggs/sausage/biscuits and gravy/waffles and more. Our 5.30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of chicken tenders/meatballs/hot dogs/wings/beer/ wine/soda/and more -subject to state and local laws-.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Overall score

4.3 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Grand Island, NE
Sep 26, 2009

Our stay

From check in the staff was very friendly. The location was amazing. We stayed at Drury because of the location to Kauffman stadium. We walked to the game. They have FREE drinks in the evening and FREE breakfest. Rooms are very clean and smell good. I would have liked better water pressure though. Over all I will be staying again for other games at Kauffman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Arlington, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Not overwhelming, not disappointing

I stayed at Drury while I was in town to see games at Kauffman Stadium. For that purpose, the location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Princess Peachee
Centralia Kansas
Jul 17, 2009

Great place to stay!

We loved our stay at this hotel. It was clean and looked like everything thing inside was brand new. We especially liked the cocktail hour and the free breakfast. Those were wonderful extras for a family on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Worlds of Fun, Kaufman Stadium

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Newton, Ks.
May 31, 2009

KC Royals trip GREAT!!

Check-in couldn't get any easier. Friendly staff, LCD TV, gated area. So close to ballfield, we walked. Dennys resturant next door. I'LL BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to walk to the event and not have to fight the traffic.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Columbia,MO
May 13, 2009

Short stay

We were there for only the night and needed a place to stay after a conference. It was convenient and clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florence
Dec 19, 2008

Great hospitality

Our stay at the Drury Inn was a last minute pick so we would be close to activities in Independence that we were attending. Easy to find and easy on/off the interstate. Great breakfast buffet and nice afternoon hospitality food/drinks. Would be great location for anyone attending any stadium activities. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Independence mall is just a few short exits east of hotel on interstate.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Clean & great free breakfast

The room was clean & had everything we needed plus sink with mirror was separate from stool & shower. It was close to Denney's and we could walk to the Chiefs football game which sure beat $25.00 and traffic to park. The breakfast that was offered had everything anyone could want so you didn't have to leave & find a place to eat. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. I also like the idea of not being able to enter the parking lot without a key to enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved being able to walk to stadium without fighting traffic & the price to park.

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

comfortable, convenient

The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast provided was excellent. I was disappointed in the exercise room, as this is very important to me when I travel. The equipment was very limited, and neither of the 2 exercise bikes that I tried seemed to be functioning properly. Parking was good, and access from the interstate was very easy. It was an easy drive to downtown K.C., which was actually my top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn and Suites KC Stadium

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2007

Quiet and secure family hotel

The Drury Inn was clean, quiet, and very relaxing for our family stay. The hotel offered a very safe and secure envirionment. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is convieniently located within walking distance of Royals stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's next door.

Back to menu Return to top