$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

2 stars
7100 NE Parvin Rd., Kansas City, MO 64117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
49 reviews
nice room good price

Comfortable, close to highway and casino's. Great breakfast See full review

  • Bluehoney
  • Sep 30, 2013
Clean Room cold Air !

the bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked great. Very convienient right across from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 17, 2010
Days Inn Kansas City, MO Near Worlds of Fun has country flair to hospitality along with modern convenience. Friendly and helpful staff to warmly decorated rooms, you will find perfect home away from home for the business traveler, family or group. Weather you are coming to Kansas City for Royals baseball or hard-hitting Chiefs Football, the thrills and chills of Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. Days Inn near Worlds of Fun is your ideal choice of warm, friendly hospitality in Kansas City. The Days Inn near Worlds of Fun offers its guests Complimentary Continental Breakfast Complimentary USA Today Seasonal Outdoor Pool Cable Satellite TV with premium movie channels Hi speed wireless Internet and host of other amenities. Pets allowed 10.00 USD fee applies per pet per day. Micro Fridge available upon request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Worlds Of Fun: 0.7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 1.5 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 4.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 6.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 6.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 6.7 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 6.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Union Station: 7.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 0.7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 1.5 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 4.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 6.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 6.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 6.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 6.7 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 6.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Union Station: 7.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 7.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 8 mi
  • The Money Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Westport: 9.4 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 9.7 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 10 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 10.7 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 49
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shamrockemike
Business
sun beach
Aug 21, 2014

it worked for me

up for katy concert not much time in room. it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stroudes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Marie
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

ok

Our stay was ok especially for the convenience. However, I'm glad I had cheap cash available for I would have not paid what they were asking for the room we received. We will make a different selection next time. But, thank you cheap tickets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CL2103
Business
Kansas City
Jan 2, 2014

Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

The Hotel was average, but inexpensive The hotel clerk was very nice and attentive to our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluehoney
Business
Kansas City,Missouri
Sep 30, 2013

nice room good price

Comfortable, close to highway and casino's. Great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAOM
Business
Omaha
Oct 22, 2012

Ruined Trip

We were treated like second class citizens because we had not booked through them we were told. The room was not clean and was a smoking room. When we asked to change rooms because this room was disgusting we were told they were booked so call where we booked through if you have an issue. There was no way we were going to stay in that gross room so it ruined our whole weekend. We returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosaesme
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jun 2, 2012

Ok for the price

Carpet was not vary clean had lots of stains, needed washed badley. the couch was old, torn, and stain badley. The king size bed was comfy. Staff was friendly, allowed me to check in early with out a extra fee. Has a small fridge. Close to worlds/oceans of fun, not even a 5 min drive which was very convienient and having a quick trip rite across the street was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
it is what it is
Business
iowa
Dec 13, 2011

take it or leave it

We were only there one night. The original room we got wasn't ready yet, but they quickly moved us to another. I'm paranoid anyway and after reading previous reviews I got even more paranoid and went to the Target nearby and bought a set of sheets and a pillow (brought a blanket from home). The way the smoking and non-smoking rooms were set up was terrible...like, we got a waft of cigarette smoke as the guy next door lit a cigarette. Other than that, no complaints, it wouldn't be my first choice next time but it served as a good location for where we were headed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel Review

The hotel floor was stained and looked dirty. The staff was incredibly rude and unattentive. I will never ever stay at that hotel again!! Oh yeah, I forgot to meantion that there were several questionable people loitering around the hotel at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, mo
Oct 18, 2010

Average ,comfortable but no challenges

Went to the Zoo, Crown Center, and three Casinos. The Days Inn was run down and needed repairs, The room we had had new matress, and remodled bathroon, carpet was old. Alittle over priced at 60.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humansville MO
Feb 10, 2010

Place is getting better

Have seen this hotel change over the past year. They are really upgrading the place and it is really showing. The rooms are all fresh and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top